Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nnot so yellow chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 27, 2014

I purchased the chairs because they were pastel yellow and the color was very bright. When the chairs arrived they look the same color as my light stained wood table. I like the chairs but disappointed with the color. I should have bought red. My husband put them together but he used wood glue to be sure they held together. He said they would not last if he didn't use the glue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs! The white are very white.
 from Thousand Oaks, California,  May 15, 2014

The chairs are really very nice and a great buy for the price. The white chairs I received were not white washed as mentioned by another review. They were very white, nicely painted, so maybe they changed the color or paint. They do take a while to put together, but as said, after the first one the rest go quickly. Suggest you have a drill to speed it along at some point, but a screwdriver is mostly all you need. They are sturdy, but don't know if I would recommended them to a family with children, as I could see them loosing up if they get a lot of action.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase of Camden Chairs
 from Glen Burnie , Maryland,  May 4, 2014

A good and sturdy chair. Using outside so will be putting a water repellent so they will weather well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as vibrant as the picture shows
 from Port Aransas, TX,  May 4, 2014

I ordered these chairs in yellow for a beach house. They are actually more like a tan with a yellow cast. Kind of disappointing. Also, one chair was missing the screws, which proved inconvenient when I'm only in town for a week.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Woodbridge,VA,  Apr 18, 2014

The chairs are pretty comfy and they are a great addition to my kitchen. Not the easiest thing to put together but I did so can't be that hard:)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from Northern California,  Mar 26, 2014

Good looking, sturdy and easy to put together. Love these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow
 from NC,  Mar 16, 2014

Not a bright ugly yellow!! It's a darker country kinda yellow! Looks great! pretty comfy too!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden chairs
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2014

We received the chairs very quickly. They needed to be put together but after we figured out one, the rest were easy. The compartmentalized packaging of the hardware made it extremely easy to assemble without having to search and sort. The only difficult part were the brackets that attach the chair seat to the frame. You need to attach all 4 brackets to the bottom of the chair first, then center the one at the back of the chair. It makes it easier to attach the other three sides. Don't tighten any of them until you are finished attaching all screws. But overall easy. The chairs are good quality for the price. We use them daily for all meals with 2 kids. They are sturdy so my youngest doesn't fall off when climbing up on them. The sticker felt pads that went on the bottom of the chair did not stay on longer than 1 week so we will replace those, but so far, so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but dull color & time-intensive assembly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

I was disappointed when these arrived to find them very dull and not nearly as vibrant in color as the photos pretend they are. The assembly is not complex but is very time-intensive. I was also MISSING multiple screws and had duplicates of the wrong ones so we couldn't complete the assembly once we got them. We had to head to the local home repair store to get similar screws to be able to finish our last 2 chairs. That is simply unacceptable quality control. They feel sturdy and the price was good but cmon, to receive incomplete parts is just absurd.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 22, 2014

Cheap in every aspect of the word. Ordered the yellow set of four. The color was very light, nearly a natural finish. But the quality was most evident with the assembly when the wood split. Overstock was very good about returning the chairs because of a manufacturer defect.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three of eight 'chair fronts' arrived cracked
 from Washington State,  Dec 22, 2013

We ordered eight yellow chairs (two sets of four). Of the eight chairs, three 'chair front' pieces were badly cracked. (The packages were not damaged, and they were well packed. Looks like they were damaged before they were packed.) So we have assembled five chairs and are waiting for replacement chair fronts. We would caution anyone to look carefully at the pieces before you begin assembly. We found the assembly directions tough to decipher, not originally written in English. For example: 'Please do not discard any of the packing until you have checked all the part the of fitting.' and 'Please tie cap screw on the front leg. Attaching Side rail to front leg. Do not fully tight.' It took us a while to figure out the first chair, but after that it was quick to assemble the rest. The chairs look good and are comfortable. We are happy with them. But it was a disappointment to have 3/8 of the chairs unusable due to broken components. There is a quality control problem that allowed these pieces to be packed in the first place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, if they survive delivery...
 from Utah,  Dec 11, 2013

The actual chairs are great. Once I got them put together, I was very happy with them. They are solid, and have a great look about them. I was drawn to them because of their resemblance to the Emeco Navy chair. There's no wiggle, they are light, and comfortable, very good chairs for the money. The color is fun, not as loud as it looks on the website, which was good for us. Finish on the paint seems good so far—we have two small children who have a way of destroying anything that looks nice in our home—so we'll see how long it lasts. So far it has stood up to them just fine, just wipe it clean. BUT... It took two shipments of this chair to get me a complete set. Overstock took care of us, which was good, but it should be noted that one box arrived with one of the front legs on two of the chairs being splintered to bits. The box was also missing the front half of one of the chairs and several pieces of hardware... The lesson? Inspect all pieces of your shipment very carefully before assembling. Make sure all the joints are still glued and that there are no cracks. I would still recommend the chairs, based on the final product, and the price. If you need them now, and can't wait for some back-and-forth with Overstock, I'd consider something else, but the quality of the construction and the aesthetics of the chair have made up the time and effort spent dealing with the broken pieces.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 21, 2013

Good chairs for the price. They came fast and well packaged. I was able to put them together by myself and even got my 8 year old to help. I have had them for about 2 months now. We use (abuse) every day and they are holding up well. So far so good, but I am only planning on having them for a few years until kids get older and I can re-do the kitchen with quality stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 11, 2013

Easy assembly and sturdy! We got the blue ones, adds a great pop of color in any room! Would definitely recommend these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs, holding up well
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 11, 2013

I wanted simple dining chairs in an interesting color at an affordable price. I ordered them in blue and they look great in my combination dining/living room (NYC apartment). I would never have been able to assemble them myself as holes need to be drilled into the seat for the other components to attach but with a handy friend, assembly went smoothly. They have a few dings in the paint, after 7 months, which I actually don't mind aesthetically but which I know might bother others. The paint chipping is probably more attributable to my sons than the quality of the chairs. I note that, inexplicably, one seat split in half during assembly and Overstock replaced it immediately, at no cost. Good experience, overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Camden Dining Chairs
 from Morton, IL,  Oct 16, 2013

Chairs look great and the price was even better. Very sturdy and finish is nice. They will be heavily used by young kids so I'm not sure how long they will stay nice. After one month they are holding up well and have not tipped over or scratched easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden Dining Chair review
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 4, 2013

The chairs are fine, but we received them in the wrong color. They are sort of "unfinished" and look like they're unintentionally not painted.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are a great value.
 from Orange County , California,  Jul 26, 2013

Love this product. Purchased 2 sets of four. Shipping was free and timely. Assembly was not difficult although time consuming for the entire set of eight. All parts were included. Nothing was missing. Assembly instructions were easy to follow. End result is very satisfactory. Would definitely order more if needed. Hightly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. Actually better than expected. Rich and elegant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high quality. It look expensive when assembled and placed around a table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right-on. Got exactly what we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Illinois,  Jul 22, 2013

Chairs were received within two days of ordering them. The color is not as teal/turquoise as they looked in picture but still very pleased with the chairs and quality of them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labor Intensive, but very cute!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

My parents were in town and started to put these together for me and the first one was a real pain! Once they got the hang of it and we started a little assembly line, it went much faster. The chairs look really cute in my kitchen and I got a great deal. There were no missing parts or damage to the wood. Let's hope I remember to tighten the screws every 6 months!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top