Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Camden chairs
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2014

We received the chairs very quickly. They needed to be put together but after we figured out one, the rest were easy. The compartmentalized packaging of the hardware made it extremely easy to assemble without having to search and sort. The only difficult part were the brackets that attach the chair seat to the frame. You need to attach all 4 brackets to the bottom of the chair first, then center the one at the back of the chair. It makes it easier to attach the other three sides. Don't tighten any of them until you are finished attaching all screws. But overall easy. The chairs are good quality for the price. We use them daily for all meals with 2 kids. They are sturdy so my youngest doesn't fall off when climbing up on them. The sticker felt pads that went on the bottom of the chair did not stay on longer than 1 week so we will replace those, but so far, so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but dull color & time-intensive assembly
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

I was disappointed when these arrived to find them very dull and not nearly as vibrant in color as the photos pretend they are. The assembly is not complex but is very time-intensive. I was also MISSING multiple screws and had duplicates of the wrong ones so we couldn't complete the assembly once we got them. We had to head to the local home repair store to get similar screws to be able to finish our last 2 chairs. That is simply unacceptable quality control. They feel sturdy and the price was good but cmon, to receive incomplete parts is just absurd.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three of eight 'chair fronts' arrived cracked
 from Washington State,  Dec 22, 2013

We ordered eight yellow chairs (two sets of four). Of the eight chairs, three 'chair front' pieces were badly cracked. (The packages were not damaged, and they were well packed. Looks like they were damaged before they were packed.) So we have assembled five chairs and are waiting for replacement chair fronts. We would caution anyone to look carefully at the pieces before you begin assembly. We found the assembly directions tough to decipher, not originally written in English. For example: 'Please do not discard any of the packing until you have checked all the part the of fitting.' and 'Please tie cap screw on the front leg. Attaching Side rail to front leg. Do not fully tight.' It took us a while to figure out the first chair, but after that it was quick to assemble the rest. The chairs look good and are comfortable. We are happy with them. But it was a disappointment to have 3/8 of the chairs unusable due to broken components. There is a quality control problem that allowed these pieces to be packed in the first place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 21, 2013

Good chairs for the price. They came fast and well packaged. I was able to put them together by myself and even got my 8 year old to help. I have had them for about 2 months now. We use (abuse) every day and they are holding up well. So far so good, but I am only planning on having them for a few years until kids get older and I can re-do the kitchen with quality stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 11, 2013

Easy assembly and sturdy! We got the blue ones, adds a great pop of color in any room! Would definitely recommend these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs, holding up well
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 11, 2013

I wanted simple dining chairs in an interesting color at an affordable price. I ordered them in blue and they look great in my combination dining/living room (NYC apartment). I would never have been able to assemble them myself as holes need to be drilled into the seat for the other components to attach but with a handy friend, assembly went smoothly. They have a few dings in the paint, after 7 months, which I actually don't mind aesthetically but which I know might bother others. The paint chipping is probably more attributable to my sons than the quality of the chairs. I note that, inexplicably, one seat split in half during assembly and Overstock replaced it immediately, at no cost. Good experience, overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Camden Dining Chairs
 from Morton, IL,  Oct 16, 2013

Chairs look great and the price was even better. Very sturdy and finish is nice. They will be heavily used by young kids so I'm not sure how long they will stay nice. After one month they are holding up well and have not tipped over or scratched easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden Dining Chair review
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 4, 2013

The chairs are fine, but we received them in the wrong color. They are sort of "unfinished" and look like they're unintentionally not painted.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Good Price
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2013

It is hard to sit on - could use an add-on cushion. High back is great. Solid product, decent price. Simple and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close Enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camden dining chairs
 from Kansas,  May 30, 2013

Good product however color not close to what was pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close to color at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would give the review an extra star had they arrived with more pre-drilled holes and something noting the right vs. left side support. I'm not sure how long they will last, but the red chairs look great with my table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre but good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, yellow chairs!
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 11, 2013

I love these chairs. The color is bright & cheerful without being too bold & abrasive. They were fairly simple to assemble & the instructions to do so were straight forward. They are solid chairs, yet light enough to move around without trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!!
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered the yellow chairs and wasn't disappointed when they arrived. You can see the wood grain through the paint color, which is exactly how the item was pictured. Included were picture instructions and I had no difficulty putting these together. The most difficult assembly was using a screwdriver to assemble the seat to the frame. My hand ached by the time I had finished all four chairs...but that is probably a reflection on me and not the chairs. Other reviews made assembly seem near impossible, which is not the case. I'm a 32 year old single gal and assembled all on my own. As other reviews noted, the seats were not pre-drilled for screw holes, but you use an appropriate screw for this, so I'm not sure what the fuss there is. It's hardly the first DIY furniture piece to be assembled this way. Overall, I liked the look of the chair, nothing was damaged or missing upon arrival, it was exactly what I expected, assembly wasn't difficult, and they complement my decor perfectly. Good price for actual wood furniture - especially an eco-friendly wood (rubberwood). I would order again and recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chairs, arrived intact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Lovely
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 15, 2013

I was looking for a set of chairs to brighten up my kitchen and these certainly did the trick. You cannot beat the price... trust me I've looked! They are pretty solid and are fairly comfortable. They look great and are slim and stable, however they may not be comfortable for larger people. There is no curve in the back of the chair to offer extra comfort for your back, however my husband and I both have extensive back issues and these chairs don't bother us. That being said, I wouldn't want to sit in them for more than an hour or so. One flaw to note- the seat does not have notches for the back legs to make it fit flush. There is a small gap between the seat and the frame. It doesn't look terrible, but I wish they would have taken that extra step. You will need a drill to put these together. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. The yellow is such a nice shade, it makes my kitchen look happy! These are a great value and I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, I bought these in yellow and they were even prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality, but cost was definitely a factor in manufacturing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs for the price
 from Utah,  Mar 10, 2013

when we opened the box i was super skeptical of the color. (we ordered the white wash). It looked more like a light colored wood to me. But, we put them together (crossing my fingers the whole time) and next to our table they look a lot better. 2 chairs were pretty wobbly but with well-placed pads it was minimized. Overall, good chairs for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as white as in the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of chairs at a great price.
 from Coastal South Carolina,  Mar 1, 2013

Easy to assemble. I put the chairs together and my husband screwed on the seats. The only additional purchase we made was coaster pads for the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice light yellow color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - not the best - but great deal for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 12, 2013

These were quite difficult to assemble and somewhat upsetting. There is definitive a specific right and left side to the rails and it took be three chairs to figure this out. Please be careful and pay attention to the pieces before assembly. Some dowels are too big for holes if you put them on the wronf side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acuate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs/4
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 12, 2013

Chairs just as shown. I really like them but hard for me to assemble... I would buyt them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The yellow was almost exactkly the same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, hard wood sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Kathleen, Ga,  Dec 27, 2012

Bought these chairs in blue to go with an antique distressed white kitchen table. They are the focus of my house now. We get so many compliments about the look, and the comfort. Also excited to read other reviews prior to purchasing that said rubberwood lasted them a long time, many people stated for 10 years and still holding strong. Very wonderful product, even better for the price. Others have stated the assembly is difficult. Once you get the first one, the others are much easier. Just don't get stressed about it and it will be fine...and beautiful!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured. Not at bright as the photo appeared, which was perfect for what we were matching it with
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they chairs have been great. We hosted a dinner party last night and received great reviews on the look and comfort..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs match my table perfectly.
 from Haines City, FL,  Dec 19, 2012

I have an old porcelain covered tin top table which is white with red trim. The chairs had been destroyed - hence the purchase of red wooden chairs. The color matches the trim perfectly and they went together very easily. We are considering another color for redoing another dining area in the house. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site color appears clear, bright red and the actual product is more a burgundy red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The overall description was very good, the chairs look like the pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 56 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top