Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First time for everything
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 28, 2012

I have ordered many things from Overstock.com and this is the first time I was disappointed. WARNING: Put this bench together carefully consider using different bolts and extra washers. When my 7-month pregnant niece and her two children sat on the bench, the bolts bent sent them to the floor. If it had not been for the solid wood legs and frame, I would have sent it back. My husband however was able to put the bench back together using better bolts and extra washers. Now the bench is solid and I would feel comfortable allowing anyone to sit on it. I will continue to be an Overstock.com customer, but next time will consider the quality of the hardware when putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Evans, GA,  Aug 23, 2012

I love these benches for my dining room table! I was skeptical about buying off the Internet because I wasn't sure they would match or be comfortable enough. They exceeded my expectations! The cushion is padded just enough to not feel the buttons on the seat, the wood is thick and sturdy, the legs don't wobble and the colors are rich and formal enough to go perfect with my dining room decor. And you can't beat the price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, durable, stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!!
 from missouri,  Jan 24, 2012

I bought this bench to put at the base of our king sized bed in the master bedroom. It is a fabulous bench, the dark leather pad is a lovely addition to our bedroom. I would highly recommend !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great Benches
 from Elkton, MD,  Jan 16, 2012

We purchased 6 of these benches to use around our pool table (dining top makes it 3" higher than a standard table, so chairs are too low). They arrived quickly and were very easy to assemble. Other than a few loose threads, condition was excellent and quality was consistently good. One button popped off immediately and we haven't been able to reattach it securely (top half of it separated, so bottom half of button is left uncovered) - have tried several types of glue without success. If it weren't for the buttons, I would say these benches are perfect. They kept our large family gatherings over the Holidays very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracte Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Ithaca, NY,  Aug 23, 2011

Bench came quickly, all pieces intact and in excellent condition. It's very heavy and solid. Easy to put together but required bending and some dexterity, tough for me. I'm using the bench as a window seat with tray on it for plants and hoping the fake leather top will hold up to using it for extra seating in my livingroom. A quality piece at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color representation was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Wy,  May 17, 2010

I purchased this bench to pair with the Sorrento Dining Table. The height is a perfect match and my kids love sitting on it for meal time. No wobbles on mine, the color is a nice darker brown, and assembly was easy. Great quality for the price, I am extremely happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Arizona,  May 12, 2010

This bench is lovely! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the legs wobble a bit (you constantly have to make sure the screw bolts are tight). We just use it at the foot of our bed, so this isn't a big issue. It looks very rich and goes nicely with our expensive king size leather headboard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for $$
 from New Mexico,  Apr 23, 2010

Comfortable for a window seat. Less expensive than most. Not the best piece of furniture, but works for our purposes. Instructions were minimal, placement of washers not intuitive for us. Overall decent for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Panama City, FL,  Oct 19, 2009

Shipment arrived in 11 days. Faux leather seat was nice (black not espresso, by the way) BUT it was totally detached from the frame/base with no screws provided to reattach - you're supposed to only have to attach the legs. One leg was chipped and very noticeable. In theory it would have been a decent bench for the price. However I wasn't able to assemble it and sent it back for a refund the next day. At least Overstock has a simple return policy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits lots of grandkids at the table!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 16, 2013

Works well as extra seating for the little grandkids. The only drawback is that the grandkids get crumbs under the buttons and liked to pull at the buttons. We have worked through all of that though---everyone loves the bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench
 from Tamms, Illinois,  Sep 25, 2013

Had this bench for 7 months now and I can't wait to get another. Every time someone comes over they all flock to the bench first. Very roomy and very durable. It's heavy duty but not heavy to lift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from upper Midwest,  Sep 20, 2013

Excellent quality for the money. I have mine at the foot of my king size bed and it looks great. very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Lincoln, NE,  May 18, 2013

I got this bench to put on one side of my dining room table and to match the other wood and black leather chairs I already had. It is great when I want to sit next to one of my sons to eat or play a game, do homework, etc. It adds an extra seat. It can actually fit 3 kids or 2 and an adult. I like the look of a bench at the dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy!
 from Buffalo, New York,  Apr 6, 2013

Product looked as pictured and described. We are very happy with our purchase and the service from order to delivery. Fits perfectly in the room. Blends well with mahogany furniture in the room. Easy to put together and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Faux Leather, You'd never know....
 from So CT Shoreline,  Apr 3, 2013

What more can I say. I just Love THIS BENCH. There's not one thing I don't like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black most definatly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ethan home is an offshoot of Ethan Allen, well known for product quality. Still true, I STILL have two dressers, 50 years old!~!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Elegant & Comfortable
 from Fremont, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

It's a perfect little entryway bench. My 2 yr old loves to sit on it with her dad. Helps me get her shoes on without having to chase her throughout the house. So that's the best part - utility. Clean, sleek and elegant bench overall....goes with both modern and traditional decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very easy to assemble though the directions very not clear. Looks very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

Great looking piece of furniture. Bought for the living area mainly for an accent piece but to use for game nights, etc. when people are around the table. This came in perfect condition, was easy to put together (just had to put on the legs), and seems VERY sturdy compared to other benches we had looked at. Can't beat the quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well Built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service!!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

The best product I have ever got from online shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matching
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from east coast,  Mar 1, 2013

Great bench for my children's art/work table. Only complaint was that two buttons fell off within two weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought this for my foyer, for people to sit on to put on their shoes. It is a bit low though & I since put a table in the spot. I moved this to the end of my bed & my daughters tiny dog uses it to get on my bed to cuddle with me. When someone comes in my room they sit on it too. It is not where I intended it to be, but it really can go in any room of the house. I have had it for quite a while now & it still looks brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top