Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Substantial!
 from idaho,  Feb 6, 2014

Very happy with purchase. Arrived within 7 days, packaged very well and had all four stools assembled in an hour. The quality is beyond my expectations - very sturdy and comfortable to sit in. The profile is low with the back only extending about 6 inches above the counter. They look beautiful with my new knotty maple cabinets. My only objection is the foot ring extends past the seat so have to be careful not to bang the cabinet with the foot support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 from West Oneonta, NY,  Feb 6, 2013

I searched and searched for a heavy duty stool and found it at a reasonable price. This thing is rated for 400 lbs!. Everything else I found was for 250 lbs and under. Comfortable seat and just the right height for our pub style table. I'll be ordering another ASAP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good quality. A very heavy stool, I don't expect this to break anytime soon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate,but could add the size of the seat wich is 17" x 17"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and made in the USA!!
 from Northern Maryland,  Jan 31, 2013

I am so pleased I ordered these counter stools for my kitchen! After looking at other stores and websites for months I found these on Overstock.com and thought they would go well with my cabinets and countertop. They surpassed my expectations! First of all, they are made in the USA which is very important to me and was the deciding factor when purchasing them. Second, while the color of the maple seat is slightly darker than my cabinets, the metal of the stools perfectly match the color running through my granite countertops. It is like they were made especially for my kitchen! Lastly, the quality far exceeded my expectations. They are not flimsy like other stools I was looking at. They are built very solid. They are quite a bit heavier than I expected but it is a good thing because I can hang one of the kid's heavy backpacks on the back rest while putting lunch or whatever in the pack without having the chair tip over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality surpassed my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are great
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

My husband and I love these stools. Both the wood and the metal legs and back are beautiful and of the highest quality. They look great pulled up to the bar in our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools were darker than I expected, but I like the color after all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 13, 2011

these stools were exactly what I expected and fit my needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding American Made Product
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 21, 2011

Took the purchase chance based on the other reviews and bought 4 stools for a brand new kitchen. Should have not worried, these stools are exactly as described and look better in person than in the pictures. Solid construction, not cheap aluminum, heavy weight welded steel, but slide beautifully on wood floors. Swivel easy and feel very comfortable even for large person like myself. If I had a place for 4 more I would buy them again. Easy to assemble just four bolts for each stool, took about 10 minutes per. Highly recommend if they fit your decor. We searched many stores and feel these are the highest quality we could find, great value and Made in USA a plus for this citizen.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Matched perfectly to Picture and Maple cabinets
  • How is the quality of the product? Outstanding - heavy duty with style
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Fantastic Descriptions
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Counter Chairs
 from Georgia,  Oct 22, 2010

I really like these chairs. They look so good in my new kitchen - the seats match my cabinets. They are very sturdy and really well made. Thanks again Overstock for sending such a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 7, 2010

I bought three of these counter height chairs...one has a little different back on it. They are a powdered metal coating. the seats appear to be solid maple and are heavy. Easy assembly. Easy for an adult to sit and swivel....not so easy for kids who can't reach the lower rung. I love the chairs because they are sturdy and not easily tipped over by the kids. My one con...one of the three maple seats (in medium) is a bit lighter than the other two (no, not the one with the diffent back slats). The bronze finish looks great with the granite countertops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top