Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from nm,  Mar 29, 2011

As a decorative piece the tea pot is pretty. When you use it the problems begin. 1. The whistle is so low pitched and low in volume it can easily be drowned out by the refrigerator motor. 2. It says you have to clean AND dry the thing between uses. Not practical for daily use. 3. You have to use medium heat on a gas stove. Takes too long to boil. 4. The whistle only worked once even when dried as suggested. 5. Not practical for daily use. I'm returning mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looks - poor performance
 from Midwest,  Jan 24, 2011

I originally bought this tea kettle on account of its appearance and finish. The color was very vibrant and looked great in my kitchen. Nonetheless, after just one year of use I was dismayed to discover that the interior was corroding. There was a dime sized spot where the nonstick finish had worn away on the interior and rusted. You'd think that a vessel made to boil water wouldn't corrode after light use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colour
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 16, 2010

Bought this because of the colour, which is great. Kettle works fine, just the "whistle" isn't a whistle, but you get used to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Wyoming,  Mar 26, 2012

Nice teakettle- color is vivid. Seems to be well made. Gives a low whistle, kind of sounds like a train, when boiling. Very happy with it. It looks great on the stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Tea Kettle that does not WHISTLE!
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2012

Who would have thought something as simple as a tea kettle would belong on the island of misfits?! Do not waste your money, Got another one from Target for same price looks better, can turn the heat up all the way and yes it whistles!! lol waste of time

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality cant even turn up heat past half
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute cuppa
 from Ashland, OR,  Mar 13, 2012

This tea kettle is a sharp addition to my kitchen decor. And I really like that I can grip the handle to pour the water right after boiling, which I couldn't do with my former tea kettle. The "whistle" is funky - sounds more like a hum - but that is no big deal in my book. I am being very careful to completely drain it and dry it upside down in the drainer after each use, because of the other reviews I have read about it rusting easily. That part is kind of a pain in the neck, but the look of it on my stove is worth the hassle. My overall review after having this tea kettle for a month is "so far so good ".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's exactly what i expected.
 from MA,  Nov 9, 2011

The kettle looks great, does the job, instead of whistling it does this high pitched hum. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match to the site's photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well. easy to clean. looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tea Kettle
 from NC,  May 3, 2011

I love it for the turquoise color alone. Looks great sitting on my stove. I would buy this again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color Turquoise is very pretty and matches my kitchen.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my beautiful new teakettle
 from arlington heights IL,  Feb 26, 2011

i am so happy w/ it. it makes me smile every time i walk into the kitchen. nice wide mouth to add water. broad bottom to accommodate my gas flame. haven't gotten it to whistle tho. i don't care. it balances well in my hand too. not awkward to pour

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Teakettle
 from Boise Idaho,  Nov 20, 2010

This product is a gorgeous teakettle, and I think the size is perfect! I love the beautiful color, and just ordered one for my niece in the pretty yellow. I got the turquoise and it is so pretty. It has worked great for me, and I felt like the price was just what I wanted to pay. We are very happy with this choice! Thank You to Overstock.com for having such great stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a tea kettle.
 from Southern California,  Nov 2, 2010

I've only had this kettle for a couple of weeks, so I can't comment on wear and tear, but so far this kettle has behaved as expected: it heats up water. The color is slightly different than what's pictured online. I bought the kettle to try and match the Martha Stewart robin's egg blue color, but it's a little bit darker than that. I'll give the kettle 5 stars since it does what it's supposed to, and the color 4 stars since it's slightly off. Regarding the sound the kettle makes when water boils: I have to admit that the first time I used this kettle, I was watching TV, and I didn't notice the sound at first, and then I thought something was going wrong with my washer, and THEN I realized it was the kettle. It's a loud humming sound, rather than a shrill whistle. Once I realized that's how it sounds, I could easily hear the kettle any time the water boiled without a problem - it can definitely be heard a couple rooms away, and I actually prefer the sound to a whistle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the whistle was different
 from CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I loved the color and look of the tea kettle. I was disappointed with the sound of the whistle- it's more of a hum and isn't a fun/pleasant sound. But overall, I'm very happy with this product. The color wins!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from VA,  Jan 28, 2010

I bought this kettle as a birthday gift for my sister (because she and her kids love oatmeal in the mornings and using a pot can get a little messy). She loves the color and it actually hums versus whistling. I think she somewhat prefers the hum though. Overall shes very happy with the kettle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 Nov 20, 2009

This teakettle is adorable and very functional. I mostly bought it for the appearance, but luckily it is also high quality. I use it 2 or 3 times a day and it has worked very well. The teakettle whistles, but it is not so loud that it startles me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southwestern Theme
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Oct 3, 2009

I love my new whistling teakettle. I am decorating my new kitchen in turquoise and having a difficult time finding this color. I love the color, quality, and design of this pot. I needed a whistling kettle because I sometimes forget I put the water on for tea. This is a great start for my new theme in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from MA,  Jul 16, 2009

I am very satisfied with this tea kettle. It looks just like the photo and works great. One thing to keep in mind if you don't read the instructions .... DO NOT put on high if you have a GAS stove. They recommend medium which works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not whistle!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 15, 2009

I bought the red model, and it didn't whistle at all! I returned it in exchange for the same model, and the new one whistles barely 30% of the time - and I need to hear it from another room. But unfortunately I can't even hear it when I'm in the kitchen.If you need a whistling tea kettle that actually whistles, I'd steer clear of this one. Nice construction otherwise - I like it very much, but really need one that whistles! I'll be returning this second one and this time will exchange it for a different brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought