Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for a Small Space - Breakfast Nook
 from Sachse, Texas,  Feb 20, 2009

I had a perfectly good (glass table) in my breakfast nook - but, then my small grands came to stay and I was concerned with safety and enough seating for all...and my breakfast nook is small...out with the glass..enter the Callan 5-piece Dining Room Furniture Set...It's PERFECT for a small space...while it's supposed to be 29 inches wide...think more 26-27 inches for chair clearance part at the end of the table...but it's looks nice, was easy to assemble...the leather seats are the lower grade split leather with the over coating...perfect for the grands...durable and cleans up nicely...I knew what I was buying, and got what I expected...the chairs are sturdy...and well constructed...I needed two more chairs so I ordered two more...and they came quickly...and the length of the table will accomodate two chairs on each side - unfortunately, the chairs were damaged (looks like someone got crazy/careless with a box cutter)...I notified Overstock and within 24 hours of the e-mail, things were turning and being taken care of...just one more thing...when the chair bottoms go...they can easily be popped out and recovered...I think this set is sturdy enough to last and maybe go through a refabric a few years down the road as the grands grow and make their presence known over time...I shopped on line...visited some local stores...and then after weeks of looking at all my options...I settled on this one and it meets my needs and for the price my expectations....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haste Makes Waste
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 31, 2009

What I do like about this table is that it is very sturdy, and not too small either. The chairs however have to be tightened regularly. The appearance is not very exquisite. It looks quite common, old fashioned (antique) actually. It does serve its purpose though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Callan dining set
 from Salt Lake city,  Sep 4, 2012

It's a nice little dining set but kind of "not serious." I expected a table I could walk past without knocking over. It's pretty light weight. The chair worry me in case I gain more weight. They're kind of, well, small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very "light weight", like toy furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay, just not what I expected; don't know how long it will last
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from pottstown pa,  Jul 27, 2010

not even 2 years old! the screws won't stay in the legs or seat padding and you have to constantly tighten them. last week a chair just broke when my daughter sat in it literally cracked in half and yesterday another broke the same way. i had already re-purchased 2 more matching chairs now i wonder how long they will last. for the price it's a rip off.. and when the table came the top was dented. very chinsey and cheap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 Mar 5, 2010

This table arrived ontime but had a large ding in the side of the table and also appeared to be scratched so I have to return it. I am not even bothering to take it out of the box. It is so disappointing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Average Style : Good
Wobbly Table With Short Lifespan
 from Saint Paul, Minnesota,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased this table set in December 2011. One chair already broke. The table is extremely wobbly and scratches easily. The style is modern. I would recommend this table to people looking for a relatively inexpensive short-term table.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Callan 5-piece Dining Room Furniture Set
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2014

Lightweight, yet sturdy. Nice wood and finish. A chair was damaged during shipping, yet Overstock made good in a timely manner - no questions asked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table arrived damaged.
 from Pasadena,CA,  Mar 24, 2012

The wood is pretty dark colored, but I think it looks pretty good, and the furniture is fairly solidly built. The leather on the seats has a slight shine to it because it's split leather (a polyurethane coat that will protect it). Overall, I'm happy with it, but when it arrived the corner of the table had been smashed so you could see the layers that it is made from. In the end, I decided the hassle of returning it wasn't worth it, so I colored the exposed layers with a dark pen and it's hard to notice the damage now. Still, when you buy something new it should arrive in "new" shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table & chairs
 from NJ,  Jun 12, 2011

Table was as described. The color is a rich cappuccino brown that is neutral and easy to match. There was a small discolored piece on the table surface, but we will try to fill it. The chairs are comfortable and sturdy. The whole set matches perfectly. Very satisfied!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Solana Beach, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

Table and chairs were shipped next day, took 20 minutes to assemble and quality seems ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Callan Table
 from Cleveland,  Apr 7, 2010

I love this set. I needed a small table for an eat-in kitchen. Sturdy, solid very nice. Chairs are great too. Highly recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, lovely table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 7, 2010

I got this table a few weeks ago and it's fabulous. Assembly was pretty simple and the table is elegant. It seems fairly sturdy and the chairs are pretty comfortable which is great. The set was well worth the price. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 3, 2010

I love the table for small spaces. I received it on time and in great condition. The chairs were a pain to put together but for the price of this product it was worth the effort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm...
 Oct 18, 2008

Less than thrilled with the table top, it looks like a plastic take on wood. On a positive note: shipment was super-quick, and the table and chairs were relatively easy to construct. All pieces were included, and the materials seemed in very good condition (despite one shipping box looking a little ravaged on the exterior).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but!!
 from Palm Springs,  Sep 26, 2008

NIce looking table for space challenged area, however this table came to me listed as a factory assembly test, and a big dent on one side that had been obivously painted or stained over. Its just too much hassle to send the entire table top back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to shabby
 from MidWest,  Aug 3, 2008

For the price this table set is a great deal! It looks more expensive than it actually is. Only one problem. The item description states "oak construction", but the table top is veneered particle board. I probably wouldn't have know this if it hadn't arrived damaged. It was very poorly packaged. I know Overstock will rectify the problem though, so I have no worries :-) Every other piece of wood is oak though. I think a glass top will really make this table pop. The chairs are attractive and comfortable. I'm having a hard time believing the seats are real leather and not vinyl, but i guess I'll have to take Overstocks word on that one. Another awesome deal from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Connecticut,  Jul 2, 2008

I love this table...it is beautiful and easy to put together even though overstock sent us a few wrong parts. As soon as I found out, I called overstock and they sent me the correct parts right away!! That why I shop here, they are great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Simple Living Bamboo 5-piece Dining Set
Today $267.99
Compare $279.00
Save 4%
(88)
CorLiving Cappuccino Dining Table (Set of 5)
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top