Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great entry level electric smoker
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 24, 2013

Great smoker for weekend. My husband wanted to an easier smoker then the water smoker we have which requires constant monitoring. With this electric unit he doesn't have to sit out in the heat to watch it. We put it on our back porch and so far made delicious brisket and pork butt. Very happy with the results and we plan to smoke something just about every weekend. Just a note of caution - measure out the chips! My husband estimated the 1/4 c of chips instead of measuring them when we were seasoning the unit. He put in a few too many and they ignited with an alarming pop. The unit is fine and we called the company and they told us that if we had put in a little more it's possible the fire could have blown the door off (alarming!) The directions do tell you to measure the chips (a 1/4 cup of chips is a deceivingly tiny amount) but do not include any sort of warning about what could happen if you add a few too many. We've since used the unit with the correct amount of chips with wonderful results and are so far happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girl's dream smoker!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 30, 2013

From a girl's point of view, this is the Easy Bake Oven on steroids! I love smoked food, but monitoring the heat and adding fuel for hours can be cumbersome. I plug this puppy in, load it up and let it go with minimal monitoring of temperature of food inside and smoker heat temp without opening the door. So far the ribs, pork and chicken have all come out great! Easy clean up. Chips load in from the outside nicely. I bought the cover that was made for this smoker *** Overstock didn't carry it. The outside stays cool so no danger of burning yourself. My only complaint is the wheels. They're too small to roll over grass. I end up just carrying it by the handle. A bit clumsy, but light enough for me (middle aged woman) to manage. A good alternative to the standard smoker because you can walk away from it for long periods and do other things...i.e. prepare the rest of the meal and misc. chores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, black is black. ;o)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, medium to heavy weight shelves and trays, etc. Comes with oven mitts!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good smoker
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 16, 2013

Nice smoker for the price. Works well in normal outside temps. When outside temps are 30 degrees or lower, it takes quite a long time to get up to temp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price. works well in normal temps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described the smoker very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THis smoker is HOT!
 from Edmond, Okl;ahoma,  Sep 21, 2012

I've had big big wood fired smokers in the past-this is smaller, easier to work with and does a good job. Don't have to constantly be there and worry about heat and smoke!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality smoker
 from Highland,In.,  Feb 6, 2013

Easy to use and I like the probe it comes with.. It takes the guess work out of it! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Smoker
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

I have only used it once, but I like it. Seemed to hold temperature well. I like the small opening for wood pellets so you do not have to open the big door to add wood and lose your heat..Smoked a wild turkey, and some pheasants. they turned out great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as Advertised
 from Arizona,  Dec 10, 2012

Using an electronic smoker is a lot better than the way my son does it with charcoal. He has to constantly fuss with it. I just turn it on, set my temperature, put the temperature probe into my food, shut the door, turn it on and walk away. It will take me a while to determine how long to smoke various products, but I have more time than money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description appeared accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glory
 Feb 24, 2016

Got this for my husband but be sure and get the cover to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item
 Oct 23, 2015

One problem to clear tape over the digital readout comes loose on the item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Oct 7, 2015

Bought for my son.. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit, excellent customer service!
 Oct 2, 2015

This is my first venture into smoking meat and so far the Cajun Injector Electric Smoker has been great! Plenty of room with the 3 shelves, the smoke is good to control and it even has a meat temperature probe built in! I did have one of the LED's go out, but after calling ***** ***** Corp, they promptly send me a replacement panel which was easily replaced! So far I am very happy with the unit! We have made beef jerky, pork jerky, chicken jerky, smoked sausage and more and everything turned out great with a nice smoke ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker
 Aug 5, 2015

I haven't had this long, but I've cooked a number of amazing smoked foods with this. Very easy to use and great smoke flavor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice starter smoker
 Aug 4, 2015

My husband has wanted to try smoking foods for a while now. I decided to purchase this one based on the reviews. It is a good starter smoker. Not too complicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lcrush
 Jul 14, 2015

Am really enjoying the smoker. Works great. Only problem is the chip door fell off and we had to fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southern lady
 Jul 6, 2015

This smokers door does not seal correctly. We waited too long to return it, I guess because it took a while to figure out why the meat was taking so long to cook. So now, we have to plan on extra time to smoke. Wish I could get a new latch on the door or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome smoker
 May 28, 2015

I have used this smoker many times and I just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 May 1, 2015

I purchased this for my son for Christmas and he uses it all the time. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajun injector electric smoker
 from Chicago,Il,  Oct 22, 2014

Very poor owners manual.Does`t tell you anything about cooking times or how long you should smoke!And did not know it was made in china, if I had known , would not made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made great smoker for the family
 from Eatonton Ga,  Sep 24, 2014

Cooked ribs and a butt the first time great taste and easy to clean up after.Did everything advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKEN AND COMPANY COULDN'T CARE LESS
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 28, 2014

Buyer beware. You may not have trouble, but if you do the COMPANY WILL NOT HELP YOU. THEY DON'T CARE IF IT WORKS OR NOT. I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and was immediately thrilled at it's almost high-tech appearance. You put the meat inside, insert a probe, and then program the temperature you want it to maintain. Put pellets in the slot every half hour or so, and enjoy a great, perfectly smoked product with minimal knowledge or effort. The first 4 uses were great... we were in awe of it's ease of use and enjoyed 4 wonderful dinners. That, however, was the end of the Cajun Injector. Upon set up for use #5, the digital screen gave an error message, the thermometer started reading in the 400 degree range when it hadn't even been turned on yet... and there was no way around it, the device's reliance on it's digital components was it's downfall. There is no way to even turn it on. I tried to contact the manufacturer and can't even get a live person to talk to. I've written them twice since the beginning of June with no response from them. Save your money and buy from a company who answers the phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought