Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice price but
 from upstate ny,  Apr 22, 2014

the unit is cheaply made. the question is what do you expect for ***? the answer is a cajun injector. the door is bent. the chute isn't attached to the side wall. the rivets popped out of the metal. this suggests to me this box has been handled roughly. the packaging needs to be better. as for the smoker part it works. you have to shove the wood chips down the chute do to a poor design but it isn't that hard to do. if using pellets they may go down the chute with out a push. as for easy cleaning don't let anybody fool you. it is a chore. it wouldn't be any different if this was a *** unit. smoking meat makes a mess. the wheels are useless unless you are on concrete. would be nice if it had a delay start.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged in shipping plus poor craftmanship
 from Columbia ,nj,  Feb 24, 2014

Came via carrier left outside in driveway in poor weather. Upset the wife was to supposed to be birthday gift and,was left in driveway for me to see before my birthday. Unit was crushed top left door,door was unattached, after re-bending it back , it has a awe full draft.( I know shipping issues) Now craftsmanship.a the plastic cover that covers the controls is bowed out at least an inch or more. So mine is crap craftsmanship and very drafty with the crushed door I would not recommend CAJUN or Overstocked shipping to anyone !!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajun electric smoker.
 from UNiontown, PA,  Feb 6, 2014

Have not been able to use this yet, but seems it will do all that I want. Maybe even more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from western New York,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought this smoker as a Christmas gift after much research. The other smokers had multiple negative reviews, but I could locate none for this. It is made with high quality products. Since they have had it for only a week, it has only been used once, so I can't review long term. But during the trial run, the smoker worked perfectly, and the ribs were amazing! Very impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry level electric smoker
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 24, 2013

Great smoker for weekend. My husband wanted to an easier smoker then the water smoker we have which requires constant monitoring. With this electric unit he doesn't have to sit out in the heat to watch it. We put it on our back porch and so far made delicious brisket and pork butt. Very happy with the results and we plan to smoke something just about every weekend. Just a note of caution - measure out the chips! My husband estimated the 1/4 c of chips instead of measuring them when we were seasoning the unit. He put in a few too many and they ignited with an alarming pop. The unit is fine and we called the company and they told us that if we had put in a little more it's possible the fire could have blown the door off (alarming!) The directions do tell you to measure the chips (a 1/4 cup of chips is a deceivingly tiny amount) but do not include any sort of warning about what could happen if you add a few too many. We've since used the unit with the correct amount of chips with wonderful results and are so far happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 10, 2013

Easy to use with great results. Even my first brisket came out juicy and tender with wonderful flavor, and I've been told it is hard to get a good brisket . Chicken and turkey came out juicy and tender with great smoky flavor. Works great for fish and veggies too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girl's dream smoker!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 30, 2013

From a girl's point of view, this is the Easy Bake Oven on steroids! I love smoked food, but monitoring the heat and adding fuel for hours can be cumbersome. I plug this puppy in, load it up and let it go with minimal monitoring of temperature of food inside and smoker heat temp without opening the door. So far the ribs, pork and chicken have all come out great! Easy clean up. Chips load in from the outside nicely. I bought the cover that was made for this smoker *** Overstock didn't carry it. The outside stays cool so no danger of burning yourself. My only complaint is the wheels. They're too small to roll over grass. I end up just carrying it by the handle. A bit clumsy, but light enough for me (middle aged woman) to manage. A good alternative to the standard smoker because you can walk away from it for long periods and do other things...i.e. prepare the rest of the meal and misc. chores!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, black is black. ;o)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, medium to heavy weight shelves and trays, etc. Comes with oven mitts!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father's Day Present
 from Bristol,  Jun 28, 2013

This was a Father's Day present. We've used it for pork chops and then a 12 pound turkey. Bought the wood pellets instead of the wood chips. So much easier. You use very little. And the smoker does the rest. We're going to try beef jerky next. Can't wait. Oh and then trout. That will be delicious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great smoker
 from Rochester, MN,  Jun 22, 2013

We went from a charcoal smoker to this smoker and it is so much better! This smoker works great and is high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajun Electric "EASY"
 from NH,  May 25, 2013

I've never done smoking. With electric thermostat heat for the wood pellets and a digital timer, it was a no brainer. I started with a small chicken and it worked great. Ribs were next. Same thing....easy and good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good smoker
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 16, 2013

Nice smoker for the price. Works well in normal outside temps. When outside temps are 30 degrees or lower, it takes quite a long time to get up to temp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price. works well in normal temps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described the smoker very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker
 from Glenolden, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

Bought this as a birthday gift for my husband after a friend gave it great reviews. I was told that my friend was very happy with the insulation, multiple racks as well as it being electric. We did use it, but being in the middle of the winter with freezing temperatures it was difficult to maintain internal temperature. Brisket turned out great though, can't wait for warmer outdoor temperatures!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a verey nice unit.
 from Laurel Bloomery, TN,  Feb 26, 2013

I like this smoker. It is more than I expected. Smoker works great and is easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Anyone would be happy with the quality of an item in this price range.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with the product
 from Staten Island, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

My husband and my son are amazed with the product and how it cooks the food to perfection. Very happy I purchase it for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what you see is what we got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product my husband loves, makes a delicious roast for the 1st time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? unbelievably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty happy with this so far
 from Houston Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

Very happy with this smoker. I've used wood smokers for a while and enjoyed them. I was able to leave for a while and it was at the right temps consistently. Gonna smoke a chicken in apple wood next. If you need pellets go to qpellets.com.works perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality smoker
 from Highland,In.,  Feb 6, 2013

Easy to use and I like the probe it comes with.. It takes the guess work out of it! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy going machine
 from Nong Yao, Cha Am, Phetchaburi, Thailand,  Jan 30, 2013

Until now the cajun injector is to my complete satisfaction. Within 10 days I used it two times and the results have been to my upmost delight. As a matter of fact I had to buy a step-down converter to use the smoker in Thailand but - not to my surprise - it worked perfectly well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more than satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Smoker
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Dec 29, 2012

I have only used it once, but I like it. Seemed to hold temperature well. I like the small opening for wood pellets so you do not have to open the big door to add wood and lose your heat..Smoked a wild turkey, and some pheasants. they turned out great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as Advertised
 from Arizona,  Dec 10, 2012

Using an electronic smoker is a lot better than the way my son does it with charcoal. He has to constantly fuss with it. I just turn it on, set my temperature, put the temperature probe into my food, shut the door, turn it on and walk away. It will take me a while to determine how long to smoke various products, but I have more time than money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description appeared accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker
 from ct,  Nov 3, 2012

This is a great smoker. We have had it for a few weeks and have done several different meats. It holds temp well, and the chute on the side to add wood chips is a good idea. All of the racks also come in handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brinkmann Vertical Electric Smoker
Today $156.99
Compare $323.13
Save 51%
(3)
Bradley 4-rack Digital Smoker
Today $413.99
Compare $599.00
Save 31%
(21)
Back to top