Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glory
 Feb 24, 2016

Got this for my husband but be sure and get the cover to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item
 Oct 23, 2015

One problem to clear tape over the digital readout comes loose on the item

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Oct 7, 2015

Bought for my son.. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit, excellent customer service!
 Oct 2, 2015

This is my first venture into smoking meat and so far the Cajun Injector Electric Smoker has been great! Plenty of room with the 3 shelves, the smoke is good to control and it even has a meat temperature probe built in! I did have one of the LED's go out, but after calling ***** ***** Corp, they promptly send me a replacement panel which was easily replaced! So far I am very happy with the unit! We have made beef jerky, pork jerky, chicken jerky, smoked sausage and more and everything turned out great with a nice smoke ring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Smoker
 Aug 5, 2015

I haven't had this long, but I've cooked a number of amazing smoked foods with this. Very easy to use and great smoke flavor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice starter smoker
 Aug 4, 2015

My husband has wanted to try smoking foods for a while now. I decided to purchase this one based on the reviews. It is a good starter smoker. Not too complicated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lcrush
 Jul 14, 2015

Am really enjoying the smoker. Works great. Only problem is the chip door fell off and we had to fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Southern lady
 Jul 6, 2015

This smokers door does not seal correctly. We waited too long to return it, I guess because it took a while to figure out why the meat was taking so long to cook. So now, we have to plan on extra time to smoke. Wish I could get a new latch on the door or something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome smoker
 May 28, 2015

I have used this smoker many times and I just love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 May 1, 2015

I purchased this for my son for Christmas and he uses it all the time. No complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajun injector electric smoker
 from Chicago,Il,  Oct 22, 2014

Very poor owners manual.Does`t tell you anything about cooking times or how long you should smoke!And did not know it was made in china, if I had known , would not made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made great smoker for the family
 from Eatonton Ga,  Sep 24, 2014

Cooked ribs and a butt the first time great taste and easy to clean up after.Did everything advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKEN AND COMPANY COULDN'T CARE LESS
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 28, 2014

Buyer beware. You may not have trouble, but if you do the COMPANY WILL NOT HELP YOU. THEY DON'T CARE IF IT WORKS OR NOT. I bought this for my husband for Father's Day and was immediately thrilled at it's almost high-tech appearance. You put the meat inside, insert a probe, and then program the temperature you want it to maintain. Put pellets in the slot every half hour or so, and enjoy a great, perfectly smoked product with minimal knowledge or effort. The first 4 uses were great... we were in awe of it's ease of use and enjoyed 4 wonderful dinners. That, however, was the end of the Cajun Injector. Upon set up for use #5, the digital screen gave an error message, the thermometer started reading in the 400 degree range when it hadn't even been turned on yet... and there was no way around it, the device's reliance on it's digital components was it's downfall. There is no way to even turn it on. I tried to contact the manufacturer and can't even get a live person to talk to. I've written them twice since the beginning of June with no response from them. Save your money and buy from a company who answers the phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HE LIKES IT!
 from las vegas,nv,  Jul 8, 2014

This was a Christmas gift for a friend and he absolutely loves it my ONLY complaint was that it was delivered in the product box and it was for Christmas so my gift was given away quite early and that really broke my heart I wanted it to be a surprise been nice if they could have repackaged it or put it inside a comparable sized box to keep discretion, more especially when they leave it outside your door and the whole world can see what you have ordered. Anyway the smoker it self is great uses wood chips no problems with it that I know of so far he smokes with it at least three times a month since December.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice price but
 from upstate ny,  Apr 22, 2014

the unit is cheaply made. the question is what do you expect for ***? the answer is a cajun injector. the door is bent. the chute isn't attached to the side wall. the rivets popped out of the metal. this suggests to me this box has been handled roughly. the packaging needs to be better. as for the smoker part it works. you have to shove the wood chips down the chute do to a poor design but it isn't that hard to do. if using pellets they may go down the chute with out a push. as for easy cleaning don't let anybody fool you. it is a chore. it wouldn't be any different if this was a *** unit. smoking meat makes a mess. the wheels are useless unless you are on concrete. would be nice if it had a delay start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged in shipping plus poor craftmanship
 from Columbia ,nj,  Feb 24, 2014

Came via carrier left outside in driveway in poor weather. Upset the wife was to supposed to be birthday gift and,was left in driveway for me to see before my birthday. Unit was crushed top left door,door was unattached, after re-bending it back , it has a awe full draft.( I know shipping issues) Now craftsmanship.a the plastic cover that covers the controls is bowed out at least an inch or more. So mine is crap craftsmanship and very drafty with the crushed door I would not recommend CAJUN or Overstocked shipping to anyone !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cajun electric smoker.
 from UNiontown, PA,  Feb 6, 2014

Have not been able to use this yet, but seems it will do all that I want. Maybe even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from western New York,  Jan 2, 2014

I bought this smoker as a Christmas gift after much research. The other smokers had multiple negative reviews, but I could locate none for this. It is made with high quality products. Since they have had it for only a week, it has only been used once, so I can't review long term. But during the trial run, the smoker worked perfectly, and the ribs were amazing! Very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry level electric smoker
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 24, 2013

Great smoker for weekend. My husband wanted to an easier smoker then the water smoker we have which requires constant monitoring. With this electric unit he doesn't have to sit out in the heat to watch it. We put it on our back porch and so far made delicious brisket and pork butt. Very happy with the results and we plan to smoke something just about every weekend. Just a note of caution - measure out the chips! My husband estimated the 1/4 c of chips instead of measuring them when we were seasoning the unit. He put in a few too many and they ignited with an alarming pop. The unit is fine and we called the company and they told us that if we had put in a little more it's possible the fire could have blown the door off (alarming!) The directions do tell you to measure the chips (a 1/4 cup of chips is a deceivingly tiny amount) but do not include any sort of warning about what could happen if you add a few too many. We've since used the unit with the correct amount of chips with wonderful results and are so far happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this thing
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 10, 2013

Easy to use with great results. Even my first brisket came out juicy and tender with wonderful flavor, and I've been told it is hard to get a good brisket . Chicken and turkey came out juicy and tender with great smoky flavor. Works great for fish and veggies too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought