Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 24, 2010

It's always daunting to order something involving fabric online. You can't see the quality. You can't feel the texture. Is the color correct or distorted by your computer monitor. Nonetheless, we took the plunge and couldn't be more pleased. We're relieved to say that these curtains look (and feel) even more beautiful than they do online. The hours we spent shopping on Overstock.com (which offers far more curtains than any other site we could find) were completely justified. We knew the curtains were unlined (and they really should be to prevent fading and to help keep the afternoon sun at bay), but that doesn't in any way detract from their beauty. We'll line them ourselves. Not a big deal particularly if you use clip rings to hang them. Overstock.com proves once more that it's one of the best places to shop online, and the price is phenomenal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Ar,  Jun 19, 2010

These were the perfect drapes for my bedroom. I ordered the Merlot color and they were just the punch I needed in my chochlate and gold bedroom. The gold on the drapes matched my ceiling perfectly. The drapes were of the excellent quality I have come to expect and receive from Overstock.com. Everyone who sees them just goes on and on about how beautiful they are. I tell everyone to buy from Overstock.com.They have the best customer service in the industry. I have never been disappointed by them and I have bought dozens of items. These drapes are very luxurious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 4, 2010

Hard to believe they are as beautiful as they are. The embroidered stitching is well-done and they look wonderful. They are a lightweight fabric. Use them where you want 'beauty'. They won't block out light, nor insulate against heat or cold. However, if you are looking for something that is gorgeous, this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains fiasco
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 14, 2010

These came timely as promised by Overstock. Fabric is very pretty and as described with one very bad flaw....one panel was 2 inches shorter than the other!! I was able to rehem to the proper length and they are fine now. HOWEVER, I should not have had to do this. I would recomment to a friend with a note of warning to check them carefully! Otherwise the curtain panels are lovely and are a beautiful addition to my home and living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 6, 2009

These curtain panels look much nicer than what is shown in the pictures! As usual, the delivery time was great...no complaints here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit my need
 from Anthem, Az,  May 29, 2012

i bought four panels for my bedroom and they look really nice. i lined one of them myself and it looks 5 times more expensive and hangs sooo much nicer. I would definitely recommend doing that for a richer look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain review excellant
 from soith Carolina,  Nov 11, 2011

The was a good item I just ordered the wrong g color the second time I love love love them though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great i just ordered the wrong color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Central PA,  Jul 19, 2011

i have received many compliments on these curtains. They hang beautifully and are a fine silky satiny texture. I have not washed them or dry cleaned them yet, so i don't know how that will turn out. But they are absolutely beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very luxurious
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST LOVLEY!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Apr 28, 2010

I JUST LOVE THESE CURTAINS! I GOT THE PUMPKIN AND THEY ARE SO RICH LOOKING. THEY LOOK LIKE SILK WITH THE SHIMMER TOO! I JUST ORDERED MORE TO HANG IN THE DOORWAY BETWEEN THE DINNING ROOM AND HALL. EVERYONE THAT'S SEEN THEM, JUST LOVES THEM TOO. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SECOND SHIPMENT TO ARRIVE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from idaho,  Mar 30, 2010

The curtains exceeded my expectations. The length (96 in) and color (copper) were accurate to the online description. The order arrived before the scheduled time which was a bonus. The sheen is irridescent and they drape beautifully, adding an elegant touch to my living room. Absolutely no complaints, very happy with the service and product. I will soon be ordering matching sheers in the same size and can use the 10% off I was given for making my first purchase. Thank you Overstock, I am going to be a regular customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from New York,  Dec 16, 2009

I purchased these curtains for my dining room. They are beautiful! They are prettier in person then on the internet. The only reason that I didn't give them 5 stars for workmanship was because they aren't lined. The embroided work is really nice and not overwhelming. You will be happy if you order these curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Woodbine, MD,  Sep 13, 2009

These curtains are very dramatic. I purchased the Merlot for a formal living room. The colors are bright and vivid. They are light weight, so they're perfect for a room that doesn't get much traffic. I'm thinking about getting a lighter shade for a bedroom. Thnks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SImply Beautiful
 from Augusta, Ga,  Jul 16, 2009

The curtains are beautiful and exactly as pictured. Although I knew they weren't lined when I purchased them I do wish the fabric was a little heavier. They are still worth every penney!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Colorado,  Jul 10, 2009

These panels are a steal--beautifully rich fabric and colors at a bargain. I bought extra-long panels and will have them hemmed and use the rest to make pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Crofton, MD,  Jun 2, 2009

I never know what to expect when ordering something like this online...but I must say that I wasn't at all disappointed with this purchase. Very nice, and looks great in our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from California,  Apr 24, 2009

The color is rich, the detail, beautiful......Made my very average bedroom look like a 5 star hotel suite!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very good craftmanship at an excellent price would recommend to all the colour is fabulous every thing about it is great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy- elegant look
 from north carolina,  Nov 7, 2008

Although these panels are not lined, there is nothing inexpensive looking about them. They brought an elegant and creative look to my windows. The color is true to the presentation on line and the detail work in them is well done. Great buy and great look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cairo Rod Pocket curtain panel
 from Oregon,  Aug 5, 2014

Beautiful light weight but quality feel to material. Embroidered designs are nicely done with no loose threads. Looks nice on both sides. Shear enough to let in light but opaque enough for privacy and laying straight even with a slight breeze when windows are open. I have corner windows so ordered two sets and used one panel on each window with a long scarf valance draped over in a contrasting color but same design. A c-hook holds them back It looks very classy and I get compliments on the curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Choice
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2012

I must have looked at a thousand different draperies before I ordered these in white for my master bedroom. Overstock has the best prices on these of all the websites I searched. I also used an overstock coupon for 7% off, saving me even more money. The drapes are very beautiful and have a sheen which makes them pick up the light. I think this is from the slight nylon content in them which makes them light and airy as well. I bought the white drapes and the flowers are tan, white, and medium rust in color. The vines are medium to light green and white. I washed mine when they arrived so I could hang them wet and pull them down into place to hang properly. They washed fine in the delicate cycle - no drying. This gives them some weigh and one can make folds in them so they are not too fluffy. I am very pleased and glad I purchased these. As always, fast shipping, no problems whatsoever from Overstock. I really like Overstock. Just started shopping there this year and have been quite pleased with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top