Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jan 21, 2016

Love it and looks nice and reasonably priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy yet handsome
 Dec 5, 2015

So many headboards are rather flimsy or irritating if they are made of metal or fabric. This headboard is real leather and has worn well. No problems attaching it to the bed frame. It is DARK brown but that was perfect against the wall. Goes with all the different comforters and sheets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 1, 2015

The leather looks nice and the padding means if you inadvertently bang it with your head it's not going to hurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 Jun 11, 2015

Only issue is that it will not fit the metal frame of my queen bed, so I just pushed it against the wall, and the bed holds it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flygal
 May 21, 2015

I bought this headboard for my vacation home. It is a very nice looking headboard for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from California,  Sep 14, 2014

Very good headboard for the purchase. Installation is easy, but much easier with two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard no more
 from Clementon, NJ,  Sep 9, 2014

I was in need of a headboard for my guest room(in laws were coming). I'm happy with the choice I made. My in laws complimented my style. Thank you Overstock for hiring such wonderful and patient staff and for having a great selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

I am very happy with the product and especially please how quickly it was delivered. The quality of the headboard is Superior. I am very happy with Overstock.Com and will continue to be a long time customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard. Looks very rich.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 28, 2014

I am a first time buyer at Overstock and I am very pleased with my purchase. We recently traded in our king size bed for a queen size and needed a headboard for it. Our bed was more expensive than I had counted on so I was looking for a bargain on the headboard. I found it here and I was glad I didn't have to sacrifice qualify for the low price. It was easy to attach to the bed frame too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but...
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 6, 2014

I love this headboard, it looks wonderful in our room, everything I wanted except--I suffer from chemical sensitivities and the chemical smell coming from this headboard made me very ill. After two nights, we took it out of our room and it's currently in our garage, hopefully, leaching all the chemicals out of it. I hope to be able to put it back in our room soon. If you suffer as I do, beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from houston tx,  Sep 22, 2013

good looking headboard, room looks beautiful, easy to set up, good value, shipped quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non-standard
 from lancaster, pa,  Sep 20, 2013

The headboard seems well made and attractive, and inexpensive compared to similar headboards, but the attachment holes were non-standard. They are placed higher, and farther apart, than the attachment holes on my frame. I also checked it against the two other queen-size bed frames in our house and it matched with neither of them. It was an issue I hadn't even thought about before purchasing it, because all the other queen-size headboards that I have purchased had holes that were placed at a standard position and fit with the frames without modification. I ended up using some clamps and washers and bolts and nuts to attach it in an unusual way. So far we have used it for two months without any problems, but it will be a hassle to disassemble and reassemble when we move. I would not buy another headboard like this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped it would be
 from San Diego,  Aug 7, 2013

The package arrived with a hole in the box but the leather was not damaged. The headboard is well padded and the leather is beautiful. The two bolts on each leg did not match the holes on the bed frame so we easily sawed off one bolt on each leg. We installed it using the remaining bolt on each leg and it is just fine. This was purchased as a gift for my 21 year old son. He loved it and I'm jealous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep, dark brown color matched color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate descripion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2013

Great quality, great color, high-class look; I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, fit 2-yr old bedframe perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a lovely headboard. Description is quite accurate. It may not be tall enough for a bed with a deep mattress, however, so you may want to measure carefully before ordering. Very good looking, easily installed, and excellent price. Very happy with it. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Solid
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Mar 21, 2013

I do not think this it full leather - rather likely "bonded leather" which is mostly vinyl. Still, it looks good, and arrived 95% assembled. I just had to attached the bottom legs and attach the bed frame. Easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK - had small hole in "leather" - which to me, feels like thin vinyl.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality for the Price!
 from central pennsylvania,  Feb 27, 2013

I am really happy with this purchase. The headboard was well-packed for shipping and arrived in a giant flat rectangular box that seemed to weigh as much as the headboard itself. The headboard was in perfect condition despite the fact someone had obviously walked on the package (large dirty bootprints on the cardboard.) The other reviews were correct -this item looks MUCH more expensive than it is. They were also correct when they said you may have trouble attaching it to your existing bedframe. My husband is handy, so I anticipated he would come up with a way to make it work with the frame we already had and he did. I paired this headboad with new designer bedding I got on a big sale elsewhere and the bed looks fantastic - a very high-end masculine look for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Headboard
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Feb 4, 2013

I was wanting a new headboard with a modern look. I shoipped online and in stores for quite awhile before I found what I wanted. This is the first time I have purchased from Overstock.com. I am completely satisfied with the headboard. It is very sleek and looks very expensive. There are legs that come with it. Once you get it unwrapped they are tucked away in the center bottom recessed part of the headboard. Easy install onto my bed frame. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a dark brown leather headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't been happier with a purchase in long time.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2013

Have no idea how they do it, but this is a quality leather piece, that matches perfectly a $2400 Marshal Fields chocolate leather chair in my bedroom (same supple leather, color, and look)... for less than $*** (/w coupon)? And Overstock had this delivered in under 3 days. Accept the poorly engineered mounting brackets that do no line up with any standard bed frame (requires some creative connecting using only one of the two bolt to make the connection).this is the most value I have received from any purchase I have made in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - awesome product
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

I had a few reservations as this was the first time I order furniture online but overstock was awesome. I am soooooooo Happy with my new headboard it was easy to instal (screw the two legs on & screw th frame to the headboard) beautiful addition to my new bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as what it showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought