Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 12, 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect but this is a really nice headboard. The leather seems good and the construction--overall is quite good. The only issue I have is there are seams from the packing and shipping but I think these will go over over time. For the money--I would buy this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2013

Great quality, great color, high-class look; I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, fit 2-yr old bedframe perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a lovely headboard. Description is quite accurate. It may not be tall enough for a bed with a deep mattress, however, so you may want to measure carefully before ordering. Very good looking, easily installed, and excellent price. Very happy with it. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Solid
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Mar 21, 2013

I do not think this it full leather - rather likely "bonded leather" which is mostly vinyl. Still, it looks good, and arrived 95% assembled. I just had to attached the bottom legs and attach the bed frame. Easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK - had small hole in "leather" - which to me, feels like thin vinyl.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality for the Price!
 from central pennsylvania,  Feb 27, 2013

I am really happy with this purchase. The headboard was well-packed for shipping and arrived in a giant flat rectangular box that seemed to weigh as much as the headboard itself. The headboard was in perfect condition despite the fact someone had obviously walked on the package (large dirty bootprints on the cardboard.) The other reviews were correct -this item looks MUCH more expensive than it is. They were also correct when they said you may have trouble attaching it to your existing bedframe. My husband is handy, so I anticipated he would come up with a way to make it work with the frame we already had and he did. I paired this headboad with new designer bedding I got on a big sale elsewhere and the bed looks fantastic - a very high-end masculine look for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Headboard
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Feb 4, 2013

I was wanting a new headboard with a modern look. I shoipped online and in stores for quite awhile before I found what I wanted. This is the first time I have purchased from Overstock.com. I am completely satisfied with the headboard. It is very sleek and looks very expensive. There are legs that come with it. Once you get it unwrapped they are tucked away in the center bottom recessed part of the headboard. Easy install onto my bed frame. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a dark brown leather headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have no idea how they do it, but this is a quality leather piece, that matches perfectly a $2400 Marshal Fields chocolate leather chair in my bedroom (same supple leather, color, and look)... for less than $*** (/w coupon)? And Overstock had this delivered in under 3 days. Accept the poorly engineered mounting brackets that do no line up with any standard bed frame (requires some creative connecting using only one of the two bolt to make the connection).this is the most value I have received from any purchase I have made in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - awesome product
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

I had a few reservations as this was the first time I order furniture online but overstock was awesome. I am soooooooo Happy with my new headboard it was easy to instal (screw the two legs on & screw th frame to the headboard) beautiful addition to my new bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as what it showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and elegant Cairo headboard!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 10, 2012

The Cairo headboard was exactly as described in color, style, and most importantly quality. The first one I ordered had a deep scratch on the leather. I called Overstock and UPS picked it up the next day and I received a new one the following day. Installation was fairly easy (took my husband about 30 minutes.) It's very sturdy and rich looking, I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This headboard is very nice. The construction is very solid and it looks great in my room. The only problem I had is that it does not attach to the bed frame I currently have. Neither of the two screw holes line up with the holes on my frame. I am not sure if my frame is standard or not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2011

This headboard is a great buy for the money! It looks great the quality is good and the color is great. I was skeptical because honestly of the price, thinking that it would look cheap, but based on the other reviews I took a chance and am happy I did. It does mention that you need a frame for it which I do have a standard frame, but the screws from the headboard didn't match up well with the frame. I had to raise the top a tiny bit and then put furniture coasters under the feet at the bottom of the frame to even it out. All in all very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 15, 2011

Nice quality leather and the piece is very sturdy. All we had to do was put the legs on and attached it to headboard. Classic look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and value
 from Wilton, CT,  Dec 30, 2010

The headboard was easy to set up and looks great. I shopped around and found this leather headboard to be an outstanding value. I recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking & Easy
 from NJ,  Dec 25, 2010

This headboard was carefully packaged to protect every inch of it, not one scratch! It was easy to attach the 2 bolts for the feet and attach 2 bolts to the bed frame. It is just beautiful! It is simple yet stylish in a timeless manner. Free Shipping was an inticement to this purchase, I would highly recommend this to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard. Looks very rich.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 28, 2014

I am a first time buyer at Overstock and I am very pleased with my purchase. We recently traded in our king size bed for a queen size and needed a headboard for it. Our bed was more expensive than I had counted on so I was looking for a bargain on the headboard. I found it here and I was glad I didn't have to sacrifice qualify for the low price. It was easy to attach to the bed frame too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but...
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 6, 2014

I love this headboard, it looks wonderful in our room, everything I wanted except--I suffer from chemical sensitivities and the chemical smell coming from this headboard made me very ill. After two nights, we took it out of our room and it's currently in our garage, hopefully, leaching all the chemicals out of it. I hope to be able to put it back in our room soon. If you suffer as I do, beware!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from houston tx,  Sep 22, 2013

good looking headboard, room looks beautiful, easy to set up, good value, shipped quickly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non-standard
 from lancaster, pa,  Sep 20, 2013

The headboard seems well made and attractive, and inexpensive compared to similar headboards, but the attachment holes were non-standard. They are placed higher, and farther apart, than the attachment holes on my frame. I also checked it against the two other queen-size bed frames in our house and it matched with neither of them. It was an issue I hadn't even thought about before purchasing it, because all the other queen-size headboards that I have purchased had holes that were placed at a standard position and fit with the frames without modification. I ended up using some clamps and washers and bolts and nuts to attach it in an unusual way. So far we have used it for two months without any problems, but it will be a hassle to disassemble and reassemble when we move. I would not buy another headboard like this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped it would be
 from San Diego,  Aug 7, 2013

The package arrived with a hole in the box but the leather was not damaged. The headboard is well padded and the leather is beautiful. The two bolts on each leg did not match the holes on the bed frame so we easily sawed off one bolt on each leg. We installed it using the remaining bolt on each leg and it is just fine. This was purchased as a gift for my 21 year old son. He loved it and I'm jealous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deep, dark brown color matched color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate descripion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Venice, Fl.,  Aug 27, 2012

I loved it as soon as I opened it. Couldn't wait to get the bedroom set up looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is beautiful and described exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top