Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Headboard
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 12, 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect but this is a really nice headboard. The leather seems good and the construction--overall is quite good. The only issue I have is there are seams from the packing and shipping but I think these will go over over time. For the money--I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 28, 2013

Great quality, great color, high-class look; I'm very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, fit 2-yr old bedframe perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headboard
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a lovely headboard. Description is quite accurate. It may not be tall enough for a bed with a deep mattress, however, so you may want to measure carefully before ordering. Very good looking, easily installed, and excellent price. Very happy with it. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Solid
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Mar 21, 2013

I do not think this it full leather - rather likely "bonded leather" which is mostly vinyl. Still, it looks good, and arrived 95% assembled. I just had to attached the bottom legs and attach the bed frame. Easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK - had small hole in "leather" - which to me, feels like thin vinyl.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality for the Price!
 from central pennsylvania,  Feb 27, 2013

I am really happy with this purchase. The headboard was well-packed for shipping and arrived in a giant flat rectangular box that seemed to weigh as much as the headboard itself. The headboard was in perfect condition despite the fact someone had obviously walked on the package (large dirty bootprints on the cardboard.) The other reviews were correct -this item looks MUCH more expensive than it is. They were also correct when they said you may have trouble attaching it to your existing bedframe. My husband is handy, so I anticipated he would come up with a way to make it work with the frame we already had and he did. I paired this headboad with new designer bedding I got on a big sale elsewhere and the bed looks fantastic - a very high-end masculine look for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Headboard
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Feb 4, 2013

I was wanting a new headboard with a modern look. I shoipped online and in stores for quite awhile before I found what I wanted. This is the first time I have purchased from Overstock.com. I am completely satisfied with the headboard. It is very sleek and looks very expensive. There are legs that come with it. Once you get it unwrapped they are tucked away in the center bottom recessed part of the headboard. Easy install onto my bed frame. I would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a dark brown leather headboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have no idea how they do it, but this is a quality leather piece, that matches perfectly a $2400 Marshal Fields chocolate leather chair in my bedroom (same supple leather, color, and look)... for less than $*** (/w coupon)? And Overstock had this delivered in under 3 days. Accept the poorly engineered mounting brackets that do no line up with any standard bed frame (requires some creative connecting using only one of the two bolt to make the connection).this is the most value I have received from any purchase I have made in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review - awesome product
 from New York,  Dec 19, 2012

I had a few reservations as this was the first time I order furniture online but overstock was awesome. I am soooooooo Happy with my new headboard it was easy to instal (screw the two legs on & screw th frame to the headboard) beautiful addition to my new bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as what it showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and elegant Cairo headboard!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 10, 2012

The Cairo headboard was exactly as described in color, style, and most importantly quality. The first one I ordered had a deep scratch on the leather. I called Overstock and UPS picked it up the next day and I received a new one the following day. Installation was fairly easy (took my husband about 30 minutes.) It's very sturdy and rich looking, I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This headboard is very nice. The construction is very solid and it looks great in my room. The only problem I had is that it does not attach to the bed frame I currently have. Neither of the two screw holes line up with the holes on my frame. I am not sure if my frame is standard or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 26, 2011

This headboard is a great buy for the money! It looks great the quality is good and the color is great. I was skeptical because honestly of the price, thinking that it would look cheap, but based on the other reviews I took a chance and am happy I did. It does mention that you need a frame for it which I do have a standard frame, but the screws from the headboard didn't match up well with the frame. I had to raise the top a tiny bit and then put furniture coasters under the feet at the bottom of the frame to even it out. All in all very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Jan 15, 2011

Nice quality leather and the piece is very sturdy. All we had to do was put the legs on and attached it to headboard. Classic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and value
 from Wilton, CT,  Dec 30, 2010

The headboard was easy to set up and looks great. I shopped around and found this leather headboard to be an outstanding value. I recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking & Easy
 from NJ,  Dec 25, 2010

This headboard was carefully packaged to protect every inch of it, not one scratch! It was easy to attach the 2 bolts for the feet and attach 2 bolts to the bed frame. It is just beautiful! It is simple yet stylish in a timeless manner. Free Shipping was an inticement to this purchase, I would highly recommend this to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from California,  Sep 14, 2014

Very good headboard for the purchase. Installation is easy, but much easier with two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
headboard no more
 from Clementon, NJ,  Sep 9, 2014

I was in need of a headboard for my guest room(in laws were coming). I'm happy with the choice I made. My in laws complimented my style. Thank you Overstock for hiring such wonderful and patient staff and for having a great selection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2014

I am very happy with the product and especially please how quickly it was delivered. The quality of the headboard is Superior. I am very happy with Overstock.Com and will continue to be a long time customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard. Looks very rich.
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 28, 2014

I am a first time buyer at Overstock and I am very pleased with my purchase. We recently traded in our king size bed for a queen size and needed a headboard for it. Our bed was more expensive than I had counted on so I was looking for a bargain on the headboard. I found it here and I was glad I didn't have to sacrifice qualify for the low price. It was easy to attach to the bed frame too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but...
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 6, 2014

I love this headboard, it looks wonderful in our room, everything I wanted except--I suffer from chemical sensitivities and the chemical smell coming from this headboard made me very ill. After two nights, we took it out of our room and it's currently in our garage, hopefully, leaching all the chemicals out of it. I hope to be able to put it back in our room soon. If you suffer as I do, beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from houston tx,  Sep 22, 2013

good looking headboard, room looks beautiful, easy to set up, good value, shipped quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought