Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what I wanted!
 from Chicago Heights, Illinois,  Dec 5, 2012

I LOVE my new headboard. It was well packaged, and needed NO assembly, I only had to attach the wooden feet! The pre drilled holes did not line up with my extra high bed frame but it was not a problem for me, the headboard is sturdy and heavy enough to free stand against the wall with my mattress & box spring. The overall design is so beautiful that I wanted to raise it several inches ( on 5 inch bed risers) to display more of the headboard so my two pillows and two shams wouldn't completely cover it up! This headboard is well padded so I can comfortably lean against it even with out pillows. The rich deep brown color matches my bedside recliner perfectly. I was looking at 'fake' leather before I came upon this one and I was shocked & pleasantly surprised at the great price! I Highly recommend THIS headboard! You WILL NOT be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Syracuse, NY,  Nov 13, 2010

When I ordered this head board, I thought that I might receive it in sections requiring assembly, and that it might be less than substantial. But, I only required putting on the two feet and attaching the bed frame. The quality is at least 10 times better than I expected. It's well made and the padding for the leather is terrific. My oldest son is so jealous of the look and quality, that I have to order another for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but ...
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jul 10, 2013

Looks great and is everything I wanted. However, the holes in the headboard did not line up with the hole in a standard bed frame. Since it is up against a wall, it works but it is not overly secure. It wouldn't work in a kids room where they might hang on the headboard.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome headboard
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

This is a good looking piece of furniture. I am downsizing and now have a lightly-furnished guest room that is comfortable and welcoming. Attaching to bed frame was tricky but that's what my brother-in-law is for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, soft headboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cairo Dark Brown Leather Full-size headboard
 from Charlotte, North Caroline,  Dec 25, 2012

I liked the quality of this headboard, however the bolts were not lined up with our bedframe, so we had to "gerry-mander" a connection. We had to fashion flat mending plates onto the frame so we could attach the headboard. If you are not a "handy-type" you may not be able to attach the headboard at all. The description should state the distance between the bolts so you would know if they would fit your frame. The other option is to purchase an accompanying bed frame made for the headboard. Of course, that increases the cost of the product (perhaps more than you want to pay).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color presented was accurate in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the leather on this headboard.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of this headboard was accurate, except that it did not give the distance between the bolts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 22, 2012

Although I have purchased from Overstock before, buying a headboard without seeing it in person can be a little scary. It arrived on schedule, very well packaged and without any damage. I have priced genuine leather headboards elsewhere, but the prices are crazy expensive. The price for this was the cost of faux leather headboards on other sites. I have to agree with other reviews that the mounting plate screws are off, but flipping the one plate around took care of that problem very quickly. I am impressed with the quality, and very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 9, 2012

Very happy with the headboard. Looks exactly like picture. No problem attaching to bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 from New Jersey,  Jul 30, 2012

I bought this headboard for my preteen son's room. The price was great; most of the other leather headboards I'd looked at were 2 or 3 times the Overstock price. The dark brown leather is supple and the headboard is heavy for its size. The only complaint I have is that the bolts for the headboard do not line up with a standard full-size bed frame. It's only about 1/2 inch off horizontally and about 1 inch off vertically, but it makes attaching the headboard to the bed frame a bit of a hassle. Because of this, we were only able to connect two of the four bolts because the bolts are spaced too far apart. I guess I could buy a headboard adapter, but because the bed is placed against the wall, I think it will be fine. I see that most of the other reviewers have had the same problem. This headboard would be perfect if they fixed that one issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color; a little lighter than it appears on my screen, but still a deep brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate; with the exception of the pre drilled bolts/screws not fitting a standard bed frame.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the $$$
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 25, 2011

I purchased this headboard for my guest bedroom and overall this was a very good purchase. The quality and look was better than I had imagined and the only issue that I had was that the headboard did not quite line up with my bedframe. However, this was fixed with a $15 headboard adapter. I am very happy how it turned out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice headboard for the price
 from Ridgewood, NY,  Feb 21, 2011

Nice headboard price cant be beat, however it doesnt really fit a Full size bed frame. Which is dissappointing. If the head board was 1-2 inces narrower it would be prefect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great leather headboard at any price!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 15, 2011

The best thing is, the price is low. Do some research and you soon realize that you could easily spend twice as much and get a much lesser quality product. This headboard is comfortable to rest your head against, durable, and classicly attractive. The one word of caution is that it may not be compatible with any bed frame. I purchased the bed frame from overstock that was recommended for this headboard and even it was a challenge to get it attached. Overall, I am very pleased. I would enthusiastly recommend this to anyone interested in a quality leather headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mostly good
 from ABQ,NM,  Feb 15, 2011

The headboard arrived damaged with a very small puncture hole in the leather. Not really worth sending back since it is an inconspicuous place. The brackets were not in the right place to attach a full size head board but we were able to make it work. Overall, the quality of the board is really nice, it looks great but there were a couple of small issues. Overall nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only One Thing to watch out for...
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2011

Looks great- Color matched the website photo Headboard arrived in great shape - no shipping damage Great price too But there is only one thing to watch out for: The width of the bolts is too wide and also they were too far apart in height to fit our "standard" bed frame. I bought some "adapters" from ***** for $18 and even with those, my husband had to "wrangle" this thing to get it attached. Not sure who designed the way it connects or who decided on the width of it but its a struggle to get it attached. I see there are adjustable bed frames available - perhaps that would work better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality / Low price
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Feb 1, 2011

Searched for a leather headboard. Could not find any reasonably priced. Overstock had the price and choices I needed. Made the purchase. Shipped in + time. Arrived not damaged. Looks great in my spare room. My guests will be thrilled. Changed the whole look and adds to the richness (subtle new look I was trying to achieve) of the room. Thanks O. Will always check with you when comparing! LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! P.S. had to make a slight adjustment to the alignment when attaching to the bed frame I purchased. Not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 17, 2011

I love the headboard that I bought! It looks very nice and the leather is soft and not plastic-feeling. I didn't give it 5 stars because it didn't fit my full-size bed frame, which is probably my fault for not realizing that all bed frames aren't created equal. The headboard comes with short legs to attach to the bottom to make it taller and has screws that are supposed to work into my bed frame. Those screws didn't line up with my frame, so I ended up taking the legs off and positioning the headboard so I didn't have to screw in any screws. This makes the headboard a little shorter compared to my bed, but I like it enough to keep it despite that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather headboard
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2011

I was a little scared about ordering this product without seeing it. The color and quality of leather was exactly as I hoped it would be. Dark Brown and rich. My son is extremely happy with his new headboard and universal frame. and I would definitly recommend this headboard to anyone who wants a great looking leather headboard for a great price. I found it very hard to find a full size leather headboard in stores and online. Thanks Overstock for making my search attainable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought