Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 25, 2010

I loved the first scarf so much that I ordered a second one for my dining room. They add a touch of elegance and are very well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Mar 4, 2010

I got the window scarf in pumpkin. It truly is beautiful. The quality is more better than what I expected. The curtains are beautiful too. Now my window looks so elegant. Again. I'm sooo amazed at the quality of these curtains. If you are thinking about getting the widow treatments or the scarf, don't hesitate. There well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Added luxury and warmth
 from NY,  Dec 6, 2009

The material is of excellent quality and shimmers the detailed embroidery. The color pumpkin was not as shown and is closer to a rust color-as I expected after reading reviewer's comments. Looks perfect and added luxury and warmth to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I redecorated my dining room and decided on these because I wanted something that was heavy enough to look expensive and stylish. My toddler has pulled on them, but luckily hasn't pulled them down. It really accents my dining room and now I'm looking for more in other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 Jan 28, 2015

I liked these so much in cream that I ordered matching panels. Even my husband commented. Wierd.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful embroidered window scarf
 from Kansas,  Dec 4, 2014

This is a beautiful embroidered faux silk window scarf. I wish it were lined, but for the purpose of draping as a valance, it is an opaque fabric so serves its function. It is a medium-dark gold color with moderate luster. I wish the price had been lower, but still a good value compared to what you would have to pay when bought by the yard at most fabric stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition!
 from Richmond, Va,  Aug 12, 2014

I ordered this scarf for my living room which has white furniture and is accented with green and peach - I had no idea how perfectly this scarf would blend with the decor! The picture does not do it justice! The quality is great and it hangs nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

These are stunning, I only wish they were a little less like taffeta. but they have a great finish and look really expensive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped for
 from Ashland, Oregon,  May 2, 2012

This was exactly what I hoped for and the material is high quality and hangs beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality material, made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price!
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Jan 4, 2012

I am very pleased with this window scarf. It looks great and I didn't even have to press it before hanging. It matches my new paint perfectly because the picture was so accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Iowa,  Jul 7, 2011

I was a little concerned with handling a large amount of fabric, 2 panels of 6 yards by abt 55 inches sewn together. By getting some online instruction I was able to wrap the 12 yards seven times around my curtain rod and hang down looking beautifully. I am so pleased with the overall appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Window Scarf
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 4, 2011

I received the merlot colored scarf and thought it was beautiful. The quality of the fabric is very good. Can't wait to see it on my window!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fullness
 from North Texas,  Mar 12, 2011

I found them to be very substantial, not just a slinky scarf. They are thick and wide. Really provides a fullness at the top as well as weight to drape down. The light color i ordered is beautiful against a solid colored wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Ringwood, NJ,  Jan 1, 2011

I had been looking for something to replace the faded old valances in my living room. I read the other reviews for these scarves and I felt pretty confident about making the purchase after measuring and re-measuring. These scarves have a luxurious look and feel. I chose the Merlot color and put them up to dress up the place for the holidays. No doubt they'll remain for some time to come. They're a beautiful addition to our primary living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from ohio,  Dec 6, 2010

I ordered the Merlot color. It is beaultiful! Definitely would recommend this. I think I may buy another color to put up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Curtains
 from Blountstown, FL,  Dec 7, 2009

They are very beautiful for a reasonable price. I absolutely love them!! Just what I was looking for in my Living Room and Dining Room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good find
 from By the Ocean in SC,  Nov 1, 2009

I spent a long time looking for curtins for my Carolina room. I was apprehensive about buying these -- I thought the price was a little steep.I finally broke down and ordered and I am so glad I did. They are wonderful. They look great, are a good quality and hung easily.I have furnished most of my house by online purchases, and so far everything from Overstock has been GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains
 from New York, NY,  Oct 15, 2009

I purchased these curtains along with the matching pillows from overstock and I love them. The quality is wonderful and the look is classic. I get tons of complements on them as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Fabulous!
 from New York,  Oct 14, 2009

Great look, but go by how the colors look instead of their names. Not easy to drape so have patience. They need to be ironed before hanging but it is worth every minute spent!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look
 from Colorado,  May 25, 2009

The scarf looks much like the photo. I thought it would be difficult to drape and it was! I had three "drapes" and getting them just right was difficult. If you only had one drape it might not be too bad. But, the scarf itself is very nice and I like the look it created on my window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought