Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but petite
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 14, 2012

I ordered this chair for three reasons: look, ratings (perfect 5 stars at the time), and price ($$$ that day). It arrived in less time than expected, and the legs were very easy to attach. There was even a protective cover for the chair that I'll keep for future moves. I'm happy with the look of it, but it is much smaller and lighter weight than I was expecting. Perhaps a picture showing it in relation to other furniture in a room, or some better descriptions of it's low seat would have been helpful. I purchased the chair for use in a small corner in my bedroom, so I benefited from the smaller-than-average size. If I had ordered it for a living room, where it would be next to a large sofa, I would be disappointed. I would recommend this chair for small areas, and remember that it's very easy to buy longer legs to replace the ones that come with it, if you prefer a higher seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a nice color. So many factors (camera, lighting, computer monitor) can affect the color online, so I was flexible with what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, may not hold up to heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but should have emphasized that the chair is low to the ground.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased with Overstock...Again!
 from Latham, NY,  Sep 28, 2012

These are great chairs, especially for the price. As a few other reviewers pointed out, they are quite low to the floor, but they look much more expensive than they are between the tufting, generous seats and great charcoal colored fabric. We are so pleased with the quality, and love the look. Best of all, they arrived within 3 days!! I am a designer, and I recommend Overstock to many of my clients for their quality merchandise, fast (and almost free) shipping, and great customer service. Buy these while you still can - you definitely won't regret it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price, solid construction, great fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Opelousas, Louisiana,  Sep 14, 2012

The chairs are beautiful to look at. They appear just as in the photo except sllightly more of a blue tone. They do not seem to be very sturdy if you have anyone in your family that is heavy or small children that like to use furniture as jumping boards or landing strips. LOL! I have them in my foyer and they are beautiful and practical as the price did not kill me for their true intent of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the color would have been more grey and less blue. It is like the color of blue/grey jeans
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair to average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not right for me
 from Dallas,  Aug 8, 2012

This chair is nice overall. The legs aren't as high quality as I would have liked but the only reason I didn't keep it was that the grey color has more blue than black, so I would call it Steel Blue. This color didn't go with the room I had purchased the chair for, so it went back. I paid an extra $8 for UPS to pick it up at my house, which made the return a breeze! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but screens vary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok. The legs seemed a little cheap but the upper part is nice and overall could be great in the right room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal finesse
 from new jersey,  Jun 17, 2012

Royalty could not have a better lounge chair than I do. I fell in love at the first sight. The amazing color of grey brings out the beautiful tufted elements and decorative additions. I adore the crafted legs of the chair and the perfect material combination, but the best is the comfort it provides me. This is my favorite chair and it will remain for a long time. Thanks a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from ct,  Sep 5, 2013

This chair is great for a room that is only used once and awhile like a formal living room. That's where I put it and the chair adds a very chic look to my room without being overpowering bc of its smaller size. Love the tufts they are well done and the legs look pretty good although if you don't screw them on correctly they can look lopsided. The color is dark grey almost a deep denim blue in certain day lights. Definitely a cool dark, not a warm dark. Added decorative bolster pillow with a pattern and it looked even more chic! Great chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen chair
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

Disappointed in the size of the chair. The chair is diminutive, very firm and uncomfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look and design
 from boston,  Jun 26, 2012

I ordered two lounge chairs into my small and classic living room. The chairs looked so amazing on picture with the tufted elements and the beautifully carved legs I had to order. The color was quite different than I am used to, but this piece looks so amazing only in grey and linen. In reality the chairs are more beautiful and what more, they are extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but very light weight
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 7, 2014

I got this chair mainly for the style and color which work in my bedroom. It is a dark charcoal grey. In terms of functionality, it is quite small and light weight. My husband and I are both short and petite so the chair works but I would not recommend for taller people (like above 5'5"). I have it set on a wooden floor and slides around very easily. Overall, I like the style but it is not very functional.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

I love the chairs but the front legs do not touch the floor the same.I have two chairs and both sit the same. Overstock sent me new legs but it is the same so I am assuming it is the chairs. The chairs are lovely and will sit nicely on a carpet so for the price they are a worth keeping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chair
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

While the chair has nice style the legs are a little wobbley. It seemed to me that on one of them the screw was worn and just kept turning.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from El Centro, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

Absolutely love this chair. It matches very well with my current furniture. It does has more of a blue tone than grey, but all is well. Would definitely get this again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard but looks good
 from WDC,  Nov 13, 2013

This looks good in my bedroom where I needed a smaller profile chair. Looks terrific but not super comfortable. It's a firm chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So excited, yet disappointed
 from Maryland,  Oct 17, 2013

Well-it was a perfect match to the headboard bought from OS, BUT, it the size only for a child. And the legs were missing! So if it sat 18 inches from the floor, it would have been perfect- sad to say it went back!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 13, 2013

The chair is even nicer in person than pictured. I bought for my sons room which is being redone in blues and grays. Its perfect, more of a charcoal color and does sit low but looks very expensive against the blues. Great chair for the price, would buy again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Could Be Sturdier
 from Alabama,  Jul 1, 2013

I love the look of these chairs and I get lots of complements on them. I'm happy to have them in the house, but I wish they were a little sturdier. I feel like I'm constantly adjusting the legs and sitting carefully. I think the design and style is worth the headache for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs on these chairs could be more sturdy and well fitting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ormond beach fl,  Jun 9, 2013

Nice quality for price point.. Super fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love t!
 from Connecticut,  May 29, 2013

I love this chair. Very well made. Easy to assemble. The color is as described on site. I will recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 from Seattle, WA,  May 7, 2013

Had to return one from the first two I ordered, because the screw-in leg stripped and wouldn't stay in place. On removing the legs for shipment, the screw separated from the leg, leaving a giant exposed(and stuck!) wood screw. If you haven't had to return a CHAIR lately, it's a lot of fun. The chairs I did keep have wobbly back legs and feel terribly unstable. I feel slightly anxious sitting on them, and kind of stupid for keeping them. I will keep them as they are only seldom used, but I fully expect to sit right through the back legs one of these days. I do not recommend these. Pros: The textile work and the surface is very pretty, and the size is perfect for our condo. Cons: Low build quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible. It broke when I sat in it. r
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 23, 2013

It broke. The chair broke. How? When i sat in it. For a chair, it's horrible. As a consumer, not only do I not want to get another one, i don't want to use overstock.com ever again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. As a lounge chair, it should be able to hold a human being who sits in it. The back legs and framing in the lower back area snapped and broke. So now I have to deal with overstock.com customer service people who won't take it back and refund me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Crenshaw Light Grey Modern Club Chair
Today $363.99
Compare $440.00
Save 17%
(7)
Clyde Grey Linen Chair
Today $384.99
(1)
Waterloo Grey Tufted Accent Chair
Today $227.99
Compare $304.99
Save 25%
(1)
Back to top