Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but petite
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 14, 2012

I ordered this chair for three reasons: look, ratings (perfect 5 stars at the time), and price ($$$ that day). It arrived in less time than expected, and the legs were very easy to attach. There was even a protective cover for the chair that I'll keep for future moves. I'm happy with the look of it, but it is much smaller and lighter weight than I was expecting. Perhaps a picture showing it in relation to other furniture in a room, or some better descriptions of it's low seat would have been helpful. I purchased the chair for use in a small corner in my bedroom, so I benefited from the smaller-than-average size. If I had ordered it for a living room, where it would be next to a large sofa, I would be disappointed. I would recommend this chair for small areas, and remember that it's very easy to buy longer legs to replace the ones that come with it, if you prefer a higher seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a nice color. So many factors (camera, lighting, computer monitor) can affect the color online, so I was flexible with what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lightweight, may not hold up to heavy use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but should have emphasized that the chair is low to the ground.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased with Overstock...Again!
 from Latham, NY,  Sep 28, 2012

These are great chairs, especially for the price. As a few other reviewers pointed out, they are quite low to the floor, but they look much more expensive than they are between the tufting, generous seats and great charcoal colored fabric. We are so pleased with the quality, and love the look. Best of all, they arrived within 3 days!! I am a designer, and I recommend Overstock to many of my clients for their quality merchandise, fast (and almost free) shipping, and great customer service. Buy these while you still can - you definitely won't regret it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price, solid construction, great fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Opelousas, Louisiana,  Sep 14, 2012

The chairs are beautiful to look at. They appear just as in the photo except sllightly more of a blue tone. They do not seem to be very sturdy if you have anyone in your family that is heavy or small children that like to use furniture as jumping boards or landing strips. LOL! I have them in my foyer and they are beautiful and practical as the price did not kill me for their true intent of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the color would have been more grey and less blue. It is like the color of blue/grey jeans
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair to average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not right for me
 from Dallas,  Aug 8, 2012

This chair is nice overall. The legs aren't as high quality as I would have liked but the only reason I didn't keep it was that the grey color has more blue than black, so I would call it Steel Blue. This color didn't go with the room I had purchased the chair for, so it went back. I paid an extra $8 for UPS to pick it up at my house, which made the return a breeze! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but screens vary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok. The legs seemed a little cheap but the upper part is nice and overall could be great in the right room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal finesse
 from new jersey,  Jun 17, 2012

Royalty could not have a better lounge chair than I do. I fell in love at the first sight. The amazing color of grey brings out the beautiful tufted elements and decorative additions. I adore the crafted legs of the chair and the perfect material combination, but the best is the comfort it provides me. This is my favorite chair and it will remain for a long time. Thanks a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from ct,  Sep 5, 2013

This chair is great for a room that is only used once and awhile like a formal living room. That's where I put it and the chair adds a very chic look to my room without being overpowering bc of its smaller size. Love the tufts they are well done and the legs look pretty good although if you don't screw them on correctly they can look lopsided. The color is dark grey almost a deep denim blue in certain day lights. Definitely a cool dark, not a warm dark. Added decorative bolster pillow with a pattern and it looked even more chic! Great chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible. It broke when I sat in it. r
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 23, 2013

It broke. The chair broke. How? When i sat in it. For a chair, it's horrible. As a consumer, not only do I not want to get another one, i don't want to use overstock.com ever again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. As a lounge chair, it should be able to hold a human being who sits in it. The back legs and framing in the lower back area snapped and broke. So now I have to deal with overstock.com customer service people who won't take it back and refund me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen chair
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

Disappointed in the size of the chair. The chair is diminutive, very firm and uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look and design
 from boston,  Jun 26, 2012

I ordered two lounge chairs into my small and classic living room. The chairs looked so amazing on picture with the tufted elements and the beautifully carved legs I had to order. The color was quite different than I am used to, but this piece looks so amazing only in grey and linen. In reality the chairs are more beautiful and what more, they are extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lux
 Feb 9, 2015

enjoying the chairs immensely! They are functional and decorative...Love love love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It has more of a blue tone. However the low to the ground design is nice if you want to make your room still feel spacious

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cute and modern chair. Exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 Jan 17, 2015

Love it!I Love it! It fits right in my style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 18, 2014

This chair is great. It is a little shorter than I envisioned, but the craftsman ship is great. As a helpful tidbit, the legs are inside the bottom of the chair. You will need to open the hatch, pull out the legs, and screw them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 5, 2014

Love the style and comfort of this chair! Sturdy, great color, and comfortable without taking up a lot of space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is absolute garbage. I bought it and five months later the back legs collapsed. What was it that caused this? Well I was sitting in the chair. If you want a chair to look at in the corner and never sit in buy this chair, otherwise this low quality Chinese made chair will serve only as a *** bonfire starter for you. I thought that the company that sells the chair, ****** , would be understanding, but after an email exchange they let me know that it wasn't their problem their product was designed to break after an average adult male (5'9", 175 lbs.) sat in it 40 - 50 times, and that they only offer a 30 day warrantee. If you bought this less than 30 days ago SEND IT BACK NOW, while you still can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but very light weight
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 7, 2014

I got this chair mainly for the style and color which work in my bedroom. It is a dark charcoal grey. In terms of functionality, it is quite small and light weight. My husband and I are both short and petite so the chair works but I would not recommend for taller people (like above 5'5"). I have it set on a wooden floor and slides around very easily. Overall, I like the style but it is not very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chairs
 from Springfield, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

I love the chairs but the front legs do not touch the floor the same.I have two chairs and both sit the same. Overstock sent me new legs but it is the same so I am assuming it is the chairs. The chairs are lovely and will sit nicely on a carpet so for the price they are a worth keeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Chair
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

While the chair has nice style the legs are a little wobbley. It seemed to me that on one of them the screw was worn and just kept turning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from El Centro, CA,  Feb 27, 2014

Absolutely love this chair. It matches very well with my current furniture. It does has more of a blue tone than grey, but all is well. Would definitely get this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought