Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful, quality table
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

Very nice table, and easy to put together. The glass is pretty heavy, which is nice from a sturdiness point of view. Looks fabulous and luxurious - I get so many compliments on this table. I paired it with the tabouret stacking chairs and they look great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Dec 30, 2013

I love the size and style of this table. It's great quality - though we did need to add some extra clear spacers as it was a bit unstable (could be our new floor). It was very easy to assemble, sturdy, looks like you'd expect from the picture, and we receive a ton of compliments on it. My only reason for giving the quality 4 stars rather than 5 is that it arrived with a dusty film on both sides which has been very difficult to wipe off. We figure it has improved and will continue to improve as we Windex/wipe it. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

Comes in two boxes and is a bit of a challenge to assemble solo, but it is possible. It looks great and the quality is pretty high (amazing for the price). My only quibble is that "grey oak" is not grey - it's just plain wood color. Looks great and is filling a previously empty apartment, but be warned if you're "matching" something.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty table-perfect size-worth the $$$
 from Missouri,  Sep 4, 2013

I had struggled to find a table small enough to fit into my eat in kitchen so when I ran across this one I jumped. I really liked the modern, industrial look of this but was worried about if the table would allow two chairs to sit across from each other without people's knees touching. I asked the questions and was given the answer that this should not be a concern so I took the plunge. SO glad I did. It is really the perfect look and size and I'm going from a more traditional decorating theme to a much more updated and modern look with gray as a staple. I paired this table with the Montclaire Ivory leather chairs-also awesome-and they fit perfectly without any crowding. Love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cable Grey Oak Table
 from Jacksonville Fl.,  Jun 13, 2013

This table fits perfictly in my apartment dining area.I love the Grey oak stain it is very beacchy which is just what I wanted. The only problem I Had was the the first glass arrived in pieces. UPS delivery man was wonderful. he loaded it back on the truck, gave me information to use to report the dammage. I called Overstock and was treated with respect by a customer service rep who knew just what to do. I HAD A NEW GLASS WITHIN 6 DAYS! Their customer survice is THE BEST EVER!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Construction of base, with good suports for glass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2013

Exactly what I wanted! Very sturdy. Perfect size for what I needed. Four chairs fit easily around it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic table ` great for any space!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jan 29, 2013

I couldn't be happier with my cable grey dining table! This table would be great in any space but I happened to use it in my very informal dining room/kitchen eating area. With the 4 chairs around it, the scale and proportion is perfect without overwhelming the space. The glass top makes it feel clean and modern, while the grey oak base gives it some character. A great table for any decorating style! I would highly recommend this great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One hundred percent accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Aug 30, 2015

Beautiful table for a small space, the glass allows a larger surface without crowding the visual space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MRS
 Jul 21, 2015

This table is the perfect size for our breakfast nook. I love how it looks! Very simply to assemble. Shipping was unbelievably fast! Great table for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table is as pictured. Easy to assemble. The glass top needs to be adjusted due to a slight wobble. It's an easy fix I just need to add some clear pads as a previous reviewer stated. The table is placed against the window / wall due to a small area. Therefore, I can only seat 3 comfortably . Overall it looks great, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern!
 Jul 6, 2015

Great match with white chairs. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the perfect small table for my eat in kitchen. Very modern, but still warm. I ended up painting the wood to match my cabinets exactly. It wasn't easy, but it looks great. Great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass coffee table
 May 24, 2015

Perfect size and style for a small space. Instructions were clear and it was very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

table legs were more brown than grey, but a bit of stain took care of that and the table looks great with our banquette

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furn buyer
 Apr 28, 2015

Table is great for a small space-easy to put together as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Dec 18, 2014

This is a beautiful table. Made of solid sturdy good wood. Mine came damaged by the shipper but overstock is great with customer service and rectified the situation immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table easy to assemble
 from ny,ny,  Nov 9, 2014

Love the table perfect for a small space looks great with 4 chairs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small space table
 from Scottsdale,  Sep 12, 2014

I'm the 'traditional' type, leaning on ecclectic, but this table screamed at me to buy it. I have a small dining room with an oriental carpet on the floor, so I didn't want the room to be too cluttered or crowded so the rug would be appreciated. This table does just that AND adds an architectural addition to an otherwise boxy room. I paired it with shaker chairs with low arms that very nearly match the table's color to continue the simplicity of the furniture. The table comes in 2 packages, and both were very well packed in styrofoam packages and the table very easy to assemble (except for lifting the glass onto the table - I'm 75). If I move eventually, this table will be interesting to look at and sit at pretty much no matter where I end up. I love 'different' things. I love this table!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from Bartlett, iL,  Sep 9, 2014

Perfect for my style & needs. I looked at various sites, but always came back to the Cable Grey Oak Finished Dining Table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 27, 2014

Awesome piece all around. Perfect for my breakfast nook. love that the glass is attached to base. amazing value. beveled glass

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought