Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a dvd tower!
 Jan 31, 2010

I have to say, I am so disappointed by this product. This is the first item I have purchased from Overstock and I am not sure I will purchase one again. Our main issue is that this is NOT a DVD storage unit. It does not fit DVDs! Unfortunately, we unpacked the item and threw the box and packaging away a week before we got around to putting it together. We had to drill our own holes in it to make a few workable dvd shelves but it now only holds about 30 DVDs, less that half what the description claimed. Really, do not buy this if you are looking for dvd storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought I would be able to store my DVDs - they do not fit into this at all. You would have to take them out and put them in jewel cases in order for them to fit. It is made for CD's NOT FOR DVD'S and was definitely overpriced for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A SHAME
 from ny,  Nov 25, 2010

You should be ashamed selling this product. I'll skip over the fact that the directions were inadequate, the workmanship shoddy, and pieces missing and or not accounted for. Basically, my main complaint is that after I assembled this product, it would not accomodate DVDs. The only way a DVD could fit in this cabinet would be to insert the DVD on its side. This defeats the purpose as you would not be able to read the title. VERY POOR QUALITY FOR AN EXCESSIVE PRICE!!! AM RETURNING!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice.
 from South Carolina,  Aug 23, 2012

Wish I had gotten a larger one! this one is full already! A much needed item, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review- Description misleading
 from Southfield, Michigan,  Jul 13, 2011

There were several issues with this product. First it does hold nearly as many CDs as advertised. It does not hold DVDs at all. Also, when the product was assembled, I found the shelves were apart at different heights. Some shelves were high enough to accomodate CDs and the space for others could not accomodate anything. The shelvings holes for screws were totally off. As a result of this product, I had made up my mind never to shop with Overstock again. However, their return policy was more than acceptable. So, I will try again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little different than represented on the site. The color tone had a redder hue than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product was totally misrepresented. This is advertised as a CD/DVD holder. It cannot hold DVDs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect table for a small space
 from Owensboro, KY,  Feb 5, 2010

I needed a small table for beside the bed. This CD/DVD storage table is the perfect height and width. It was easy to assemble. The wood looks like cherry so it's very attractive and it fit with my other furniture. I can keep an alarm clock and hand lotion and a box of kleenexes conveniently within reach. I received it quickly after my online order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed...
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2009

I was really disappointed with this bookshelf. I've ordered a lot from Overstock - furniture, rugs, lamps, etc. and this is the poorest piece I have ever received. More defects in the wood than I would have expected and the directions were not accurate at all. They did not include the the step of how to attach the top shelf using two additional pieces not even listed in the directions. I've put together a lot of furniture so I figured it out but I was surprised by the complete omission. Overall, this was not up to the expectations I had based on other great purchases from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small for DVD's
 from MS,  Dec 29, 2009

I am very disappointed! My goodness it was in miniature when I opened it. For almost $90.00 bucks it looks like a piece of doll furniture. And I cannot, no matter how I turn them, get my DVD's to fit.I am so unhappy...What a waste of money. Now I will have to buy another tower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BIG ENOUGH
 from virginia,  Dec 24, 2009

The tower looks ok, but it does not fit many DVDs. I could only get about 20 total. I not use it as a bedside table for a few books. Would not recommended it for DVD storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly
 from milwaukee wi,  Oct 31, 2009

Easy to put together - only the front mattered to me. If you need to see the sides - the screws show. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
went together fast and is roomy!
 from NJ,  Jul 9, 2009

Got it for my Son's room and he had it together and half filled in less than 45 minutes! Looks really sharp and holds a lot of DVD's and Games! He was surprised how much it held! He thinks it's great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Hampton Cove, AL,  May 15, 2009

"This unit is very nice. It holds all of my CD's, is sturdy and well built. I'm glad I bought it and I would purchase it again. I would also definitely recommend it to anyone."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought