Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 360 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman - LOVE IT!
 from Atlanta,  Sep 2, 2006

Using the site was a breeze, placing the order no problem...and the item arrived very quickly with professional delivery and in great shape. We are very pleased with the service and the item, top to bottom and tell our friends now to shop Overstock.com. The ottoman is of high quality and looks just like the picture we reviewed online. thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Alabama,  Sep 1, 2006

I ordered this storage bench ottoman as a coffee table in my living room. It arrived very quickly, was already assembled, and looks GREAT. I wish it were a little higher but that is just personal preference, and it still looks great. It came in great condition and the workmanship on it was good quality. For the money a great buy. I am very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!
 from Charlotte NC,  Nov 4, 2011

This ottoman is fabulous! I highly recommend it because it was shipped super fast, I think I got it in less than 3 days, it's so functional and looks great in any home. It's nice and big so it's easy for many people to put their feet on it and it's got a bunch of room for storing blankets or whatever you want. Love it and think it's my best purchase to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Flip-top Storage Ottoman
 from Oakland, California,  Jun 19, 2011

I gave this as a gift to my son and he loves it. It matches the leather sectional that I also purchased from Club O. It has held up very well under heavy, daily use. He uses it for his feet, extra seating, as a place to serve food and his three dogs use it for playing and sleep! Yet it looks as good as new.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and handsome
 from San Diego,  Apr 20, 2011

This is a nice and simple storage bench/ottoman that is well-priced. We keep it in the living room, where it doubles as a coffee table. We use it to throw magazines, remotes and inside we keep board games and the kids’ toys. When the kids are done playing and we’re done watching TV, everything goes inside and the living room is nice and tidy. This is a really convenient piece of furniture that looks great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Leather...
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2008

Please beware that this ottoman is bi-cast leather which is essentially "pleather". I don't think Overstock should advertise it as leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from TN,  Jun 5, 2007

Love the ottoman - wonderfully large; classic and classy at the same time. Looks like it was made to go with my leather couch! As always with UPS, the shipping box was a wreck, so I was worried and took photos as I was unpacking it - but everything was fine, and there was NO assembly required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in many aspects
 from Newburyport, MA,  Mar 26, 2010

There are three things I love about this ottoman: 1) Height We tested several of these ottomans, and found that most of them were too high to comfortably place your feet on. We were replacing a coffee table with this and assumed that these ottomans would be lower than a coffee table, but they were often the same height! This is terrible because if the ottoman is too high, your feet are too high in relation to your legs, which causes issues with your knees and blood flow. This ottoman is about 16", which is perfect. 2) Storage Huge storage space despite what it may look like in the picture. You do have to generally keep the top clean in order to access the storage, but this actually works out great because it means less clutter 3) Softness Several of the ottomans we looked at that had storage were not soft at all. This especially applied to the ottomans which had tops that could flip over and serve as a coffee table. Neat idea in theory, but the "soft" surface of the ottoman was in reality pretty hard and not comfortable to put your feet on. We also agree with other comments that this seems well made and looks classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Maryland,  Jul 1, 2009

My husband and I were looking for something for our living room that could be safe to have when our daughter starts walking. We absolutely love this. It's a footrest/coffee table/storage item and it looks great. It's also very comfortable to sit on, fits in well with our traditional/comfortable decor and wide enough to play board games on, absolutely love everything about it. Oh and easy to put together, my husband had it out of the package and put together in less than 15 minutes, keeping in mind all he had to do was put the legs on it. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better and bigger than expected
 from Bixby, OK,  May 11, 2008

It's bigger than I expected and goes perfectly with our leather sofa. We can store 3 Queen size comforters and 2 sofa blankets in it. We use it to store blankets, put our feet up while watching TV, and to hold our TV trays when we eat food while watching TV. I also use it to sort through laundered clothes (spread shirts out of the dryer across and then slide hangers in them while I watch TV). Excellent quality. Worth the money. Less expensive than others I've priced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a bad ottoman
 from Central Coast CA,  Apr 22, 2008

The ottoman that I received have a vile odor similar to skunk. I had read it from a previous reviewer. I thought the smell would eventually go away but I've had this leather ottoman for almost 2 months now and the smell still lingers. I put 2 air freshners inside, used leather conditioner and left my windows opened for a weekend but this thing still smells. I think I need to let it sit out in the sun for a day or so to get rid of the smell . But this furniture is too heavy to carry by myself. I would say that the quality of this ottoman is very good which is why I am keeping it. This furniture should last a lifetime with little care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indiana,  Feb 10, 2008

This ottoman is perfect for our living room. The leather is rich and dark in color. It serves well as an extra seat for company. Only assembly was putting on the legs which was easy to do. Lots of storage room inside the ottoman. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is about 15 inches tall, shorter than advertised. It is very dark, almost black. The legs are square, are provided unassembled and screw into place (threaded studs are part of the leg). The problem this creates is that you can either get them tight or have them straight (aligned with the body of the ottoman), but you are unlikely to get both. This is just poor design. I used thick felt washers between the legs and the bottom of the ottoman to act as a compressible member to compensate for this shortcoming. It does look pretty good once assembled. If the things I mention above don't bother you then I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Indiania,  Oct 31, 2007

Great for table or storage. Good quality. Glad I ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wanted leather
 from Chicago,  Sep 20, 2007

What I expected was a brown LEATHER coffee table, instead I got was a brown PLASTIC (or so called bileather) coffee table. Also, the legs didn't screw on properly. I would not recommend this table if you're looking for an upscale piece of furniture. Problably would work well in a family room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great ottoman
 from Corona, CA,  Aug 27, 2007

So far this ottoman has served our family well. All I had to do was screw on the legs when I received it. We not only use it as an ottoman, but my kids love to lie down on it while they watch t.v. I guess you can say they love it as much as we do!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It may look good BUT...
 from Randolph, NJ,  Apr 1, 2007

Yes, this ottoman is sharp looking BUT, it is not durable at ALL! We purchased this for our family room. And, the first day it was in our family room, the leg came right off the body when we were moving it on our hardwood floor. And, I'm talking about a very short distance (i.e. 2-3 feet). So, we received a replacement ottoman (not just the leg) a week later. And, the same thing happened a day later with the new one. So, while I wish we could say that we used it and it was our fault for whatever reason, that wasn't the case. These were not built well at all. For this reason, the value is not worth it. If you are handy, plan on reinforcing the legs the moment you receive this ottoman, if you aren't then don't bother buying it - THE LEGS WILL DEFINITELY BREAK! Hope this helps you make your decision!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from L:ouisville, KY,  Nov 13, 2006

The leather on this ottoman is beautiful, and it is a great value. I am using it as a coffee table/ottoman in my living room. It is however, shorter than what is detailed in the listing. I measure it to be 15 " high, not 16". I would like it to be a little taller. Other than that I have no complaints and am very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 21, 2006

We received our ottoman within 3 days of purchase. It's great! Nice quality leather. Nice size too. Not a huge amount of storage in it but enough for a few throws and some magazines or games. It is very dark brown which is what I needed. I order from Overstock all the time and have never been dissapointed. Can't beat the prices and the delivery charge!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Aug 11, 2006

Exactly as described. Shipping took about 10 days from order placement to delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 360 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top