Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can you say PERFECT?
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 29, 2011

I am simply thrilled with the price I paid for an extremely better product than I had seen elsewhere! I have had so many complements on the 6 white parson chairs that now sit around the table my father built for me. They are sturdy and simple to assemble... my 8yr old and I did all 6 chairs in about 2hrs...and we were not hurrying... the chairs have much more comfortable padding than many I have sat in and the high back is so wonderful for the style and feel! These chairs were a bit more than another sale I was considering purchasing from and I'm so glad that I didn't buy those....because the Bossa chairs are a better product and i know they will be more durable. I may even grab some slipcovers to give the room another look and to protect the chairs between use. They get a huge thumbs up from me!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pristine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 4, 2011

This is a true white, exactly what I had been looking for. Pretty easy to put together, 4 chairs took me about 30-40 minutes. The price was definitely a key factor for me, I looked everywhere for a true white, leather chair. They may not be real leather, but they look awesome! I am extremely happy with my purchase :-)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Oct 14, 2010

I bought these chairs for my modern study! They sit on either side of our large black desks and they look amazing. They were larger than I expected - which made me happy! They are comfortable enough, they allow us to sit at our computers for hours to get homework done - and they look WAY better than ugly computer chairs! They feel great, look great, are comfortable! And I promise I looked EVERYWHERE for a better deal. It isn't happening, these prices cannot be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from Indiana,  Feb 21, 2012

Very happy with the chairs! I ordered a different chair previously and they were a little small for a normal table. I ended up using them in the kids rooms. These are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. The perfect white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...good size chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white chairs
 Oct 26, 2010

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS MY DAUGHTER PUT THEM TOGETHER IN ABOUT 10 MIM A CHAIR THEY LOOK GREAT SO EASY TO CLEAN JUST JUST WIPE ITS SO COOL TO HAVE SOME BEAUTIFUL WHITE CHAIRS WITH CHILDREN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bossa upholstered white parsons chairs
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Oct 19, 2010

I recommed these chair to anybody looking for real leather chairs. These chair are very white with the button very visible. I have another piece of white leather furiture that goes perfect with the chairs. I recommend these chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from SF CA,  Sep 22, 2010

So, i decided to redecorate my dining room, mostly because i HATED my DR chairs. but, the whole thing snowballed. I was looking for white leather or leatherette chairs for my look. I found these on other websites long ago. They were out of stock in white all summer. Finally, in September they arrived in stock at the two other websites, but it was 100.00 more total for the six chairs i needed. When they popped up on overstock, cheaper, and with a 10% coupon I had, I knew it was time to pull the trigger. They arrived very, very quickly. I have only opened 1 of the three boxes. Each box has the two chairs in them. I put only one together so far. But, it went together well. The instructions are not great and there is one mistake in them, but it is easy to figure out and put together. The little pieces (bolts and washers) ended up all over the box and a few were missing. But, you can easily purchase replacements at the hardware store. they look EXACTLY as they do online. they are WHITE. not cream, not off white, but WHITE. they are comfortable. I do think it looks like "leatherette" and not leather, but they still look very good. I hope they clean easy because they are white. I am not sure if the material will last a long time. But, i do think they do the job and look good doing it, especially for the price. If there are any problems with the chairs I have not yet put together, I will update this review. overall i would recommend. Maybe not if you have kids or a very high traffic area. overall- very good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 May 20, 2015

looks great with a glass table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Apr 30, 2015

There was a nick in the leg otherwise I would have given these 5 stars. The quality is great and they are sturdy. Easy to assemble and comfortable. Nice detail stitching on the backs. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Mar 10, 2015

They were easy to assemble, really beautiful. I love the chairs, i have gotten so many compliments on these chairs from my guest. I love overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Tyler texas,  Jan 18, 2015

These chairs are more than I expected for the price. They look really expensive and they are pure white. They were easy to assemble and are very comfortable. I would highly recommend if you are looking for dining room chairs they added so much class to my table and the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Jan 5, 2015

I purchased these chairs because the price was right. Unfortunately the quality was just so bad that I had to return them. Specifically the stitching on the back of the chair was messed up. Both chairs had the same problem, so it did not appear to be an isolated incident. I really needed them to work, so I has disappointed to send them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Chair
 from North Carolina,  Sep 9, 2014

These chairs are just what I was looking for. I wanted a large button-tufted Parson chair, and that is exactly what I got. They were very easy to put together. I did remove the hard buttons on the bottom of the chair legs and add slip pads for hardwood. If you do have a chair that has a hard time not wobbling, just loosen the bolts and have someone sit in the chair. Then tighten the bolts with the person sitting in the chair. This keeps the chair straight so you can tighten the bolts. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2014

Purchased these chairs to accent the white trim in my business. I wanted a simple, but classy chair and these fit the bill. I'm happy with the quality and my clients like them. They are comfortable enough for just about everyone and well constructed to accomidate my heavier clients without them feeling insecure. Putting them together was okay, shipping was fast and I think I'll have these chairs a long time as the quality will hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful!
 from Newburgh Indiana,  Dec 25, 2013

So much better than I expected! Seats are wide, backs are tall. Color perfect! Lov them in my kitchen. Easy to put together & delivery was so fast. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Button-tufted White Parsons Chairs
 from Glen Allen, Virginia,  Oct 30, 2013

I love these chairs. They really make my dining room pop. We purchased 6 chairs and only had trouble assembling one. I would highly recommend these chairs. My only issue was the packaging. By the time they got to my house, the boxes were beat up pretty badly. Otherwise, they looked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chairs
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought these chairs to use in my office. The are a true white, not cream. They are sturdy enough for office use. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Chicago,  Sep 24, 2013

These chairs are great, the quality is very nice. They are sturdy and have a large seat and back which looks very nice for such a great price. They clean up well and were easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White tufted dining chairs
 from The Woodlands, TX.,  Sep 20, 2013

I bought the chairs to add more seating and they are even more impressive in person. They give my beautifully refinished Duncan Phyfe dining room set a sleek modern look. Everyone comments on the WOW factor of the updated ook. Great investment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, not the best quality
 from pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 18, 2013

All of the 4 chairs I got look good: matte white material without the cheap shine, the legs are black the seat is large enough and the back is mid-height. The major problem I had with these chair is that I once put my black leather purse on the chair seat and the color immediately transferred to the white material. I now have a seat with a permanent black purse pattern on it. Another thing, the seats are not made for sitting for long hours. I think they will do the job in an eat-in kitchen area since food stains are easy to wipe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought