Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs, but they broke in 1 week.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2012

These chairs are very beautiful and comfortable to sit in. The problem is that since you have to assemble yourself not all of the holes line up correctly, leaving a large gap on one of them. They both also rock a bit. The foot rail broke in half after one week of usage. Overstock was very kind and replaced the item, but I am sure that it will happen again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They broke in one week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Four Counter Chairs!
 from Central Valley, California,  May 1, 2012

Our eldest daughter and husband moved into a new home and our daughter decided to decorate the kitchen in RED. She mentioned that they needed four red counter chairs and I told her that I would purchase them as a housewarming gift. I always find what I need whenever shopping at Overstock.com so I went to the site and there were the chairs at an affordable price. I purchased the chairs, my husband put them together and when our daughter and husband walked into our home, they gave us the WOW affect! They have shared that the chairs are absolutely beautiful and are definitely conversation pieces. Thank you overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was "perfect!"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great! The chairs actually look and feel like real leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Dec 27, 2011

These lipstick red counter-height chairs really add the zing I wanted in my kitchen. They are durable, very comfortable & sexy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative not what I ordered
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 5, 2013

I ordered and pay for bright RED CHAIRS!!! Not what I got....I received black chairs. Passed mad. There is no way you mix up red and black...no way!!! Now I have to waste time sending stuff back. Nobody called and ask about changing my color on my chairs...WOW great job!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from California,  Mar 30, 2013

I love the stools. Perfect size for the countertop. Like most of the other reviews posted, the quality is good; chairs are a little wobbly if your not sitting directly on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good; chairs are a little wobbly if your not sitting on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Llove the chairs
 from NY,  Mar 17, 2013

We are very pleased with them, and they are very comfortable. I like how the hardware came in the bottom of the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems great, but we've only had them a few weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 7, 2012

Love the chairs. They are good quality for the price I paid. The height is perfect for my 36" counters. They are sturdy and easy for my kids to climb and sit on. Once you get the first one together, they are relatively easy to assemble. My only complaint is that the cross bars (they call them spreader bars) do not have a perfect fit and small gaps are created. They aren't very noticeable and the screws make the chairs sturdy, so it isn't a huge complaint. I will say I lessened the gaps by screwing the cross bar screws before tightening the leg screws. Also, the chairs are big, as in they take up a lot of space at the counter. So, if you are deciding on how many to get that could be an issue. I bought 4 and they have to sit very closely to each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is good and reviews were helpful in choosing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Love Love These Chairs!!!
 from North Atlanta,  Dec 5, 2012

I absolutely love love love these chairs and the color is awesome if you want to be Bold!!! I would have given them 5 stars if it had not been for the little wobble once they are put together...however even with that being said these chairs are absolutely Beautiful... You will need to get creative and add something to bottom of legs to stop the little bit of wobble...but they are gorgeous!!! Peace n Love

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely Wonderful!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I Love the quality...I hate that they wobble a bit!!! My fiancÚ will have to get creative!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description of counter chairs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, Gorgeous!
 from Woburn, MA,  Aug 7, 2012

I bought three sets of these for my kitchen island. I had just done my kitchen completely over with a red, black and ivory theme. These stools match my red sink. I had previously ordered other items to match the red and was always disappointed as they were more rust or burgundy when described as red. I was thrilled when these arrived and were a true gorgeous red. These have definitely become the fiinshing touch to my dream kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact; beautiful lipstick red, million dollar red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very rich looking at an affordable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 from Connecticut,  Jun 6, 2012

We have had these chairs approx. 2 years and they look as great as they did the day we got them. Easy to assemble. Look great, very expensive appearance.Look like real leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Douglas GA,  Nov 11, 2011

Just what i wanted and just what the imaged portrayed. Have patience when putting together! Completely satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun chairs for great price
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 1, 2011

we love how these chairs POP in our kitchen/dining area. They were a bit tricky to assemble, but we managed to put them together in about an hour or so, with just one person doing the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be in good shape, with just a bit of wear on the corners of the seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from FL,  Sep 30, 2011

These stools are beautiful. I really loved them. However they were toooo short for my bar. I didn't realize there was a difference in bar stools and counter stools. So please measure before you order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. They are a bright red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed like good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  May 11, 2011

These stools are an excellent buy. The faux leather is good quality, as it's hard to even tell it apart from real leather. Pay attention to the directions when assembling them; very important when it comes to the screws so they don't wobble when upright!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious, Sturdy Chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 26, 2011

We adore these luxurious, sturdy chairs! My toddlers can climb up and down and the chair never wobbles. The fabric looks and feels "real" and seems upscale. The only complaint is from my husband who said the directions were awful and he had to pool hardware across the two chairs in order to have enough screws and bolts. My husband is very handy so I think he secretly liked the challenge of putting them together, ha ha.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some trouble
 Mar 15, 2011

One stool went together fine, but the other was misdrilled and I had to drill my own holes to attach the back of the stool to the seat. The wooden pegs floated in the holes. With lots of gorilla glue and strong clamps.. they came together and are getting good reviews from our guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maumelle AR,  Mar 10, 2011

These bar stools are perfect. I put them together with no problem. I am not that efficient in putting things together, but I had no problem with putting these together. Don't hesitate if you are thinking about buying these you will not be disappointed. Oh yeah, the read is a true dark tone red.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 19, 2011

We are extremely pleased with our new counter stools. We have been using them for a couple of weeks now. They are sturdy and comfortable to sit in. The color was exactly what I was looking for. I would have rated them 5 stars except they are a bit of a trick to put together (especially if you are like me and cannot handle them wobbling at all.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my island stools
 from Buffalo. NY,  Dec 10, 2010

I looked for stools for my island for quite a while and kept coming back to these. they really pop against my white countertops. The quality is pretty good for the price. For the most part easy to put together accept for the last 4 screws. I had to utilize a drill to really get them into place. The red is a little more of a orange toned red then a bright red llike in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small problem easy fix
 Nov 10, 2010

I purchased the pair of Bossa chair height stools and when I got them put together I realized one had a flaw and the back of the chair looked humped up. The problem could not be fixed and Overstock promptly replaced the stool. They're a little time consuming on the assembly but I did put them together myself without assistance. The color is beautiful and they're comfortable. Just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top