Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Cart
 from South Carolina,  Oct 4, 2009

This cart is ALL WOOD and nicely constructed. It was pretty easy to put together. It is easy to move around and has a handy dropleaf to extend the workspace when needed. A good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Cart
 from Oakland, CA,  Oct 19, 2011

This cart is good quality and fairly easy to assemble. It took my spouse 2hrs to put it together while he was watching TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Assemble
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

Once assembled, this cart was beautiful and looked great in my kitchen. Very good quality. However, be prepared to spend around 4-5 hours assembling it. My father, who's constructed many pieces of furniture, found the instructions useless -- none of the parts were labeled and the drawings weren't detailed enough. We essentially put it together through guesswork. It came out great, but given how stressful and time consuming it was to make, I'm not sure I'd order another product from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butcher Block Cart for Apartment
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 12, 2014

This cart took a long time and challenging to assemble, but our in house mechanical engineer was able to do so in about 4 hours. It works well for additional counter space in a small apartment. We don't move the cart around alot and I would be concerned if I needed to regularly move it around. It doesn't seem that sturdy. But as a side cart to add space, it works well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 18, 2013

If you want a budget island, then this is nice. Building is a challenge; I would recommend a needle nose pliers. Possibly a drill and additional screws b/c it is not really sturdy. I use it stationary, but if you want to move it around then I would highly recommend reinforcing it screws before attaching the top. The wood is nice for a soft wood, and since it's solid wood it offers more flexibility for alterations than particle board. You get what you pay for so don't expect very high quality. I chose this over XXXX b/c of the size and solid wood and I thought I could sell it later for higher than an XXXX island.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small area
 from Apple Valley, MN,  May 28, 2013

There are many pieces to put this cart together but the directions were fine. This is a very versatile cart because of the fold-out shelf, drawer and towel rack. All three are hard to find on a small cart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time consuming
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 24, 2013

this item is shipped to you in a million pieces. give yourself at least 2 hours to put together. based on this alone, i would not recommend the product. if i wanted to spend time building furniture, i would have bought a cheaper version from ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item but Assemply Issues
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 2, 2012

The item is perfect for the space, with a relatively small footprint and a well-supported drop leaf. The only issues were in assembly, as some screws were missing and some parts were mislabeled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from california,  Jun 30, 2012

Realitively easy to put together with simple hand tools. Very sturdy, and a significant amount of extra counter space! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and high quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oceanstar Bamboo Kitchen Trolley
Today $50.99
Compare $126.39
Save 60%
(6)
Catskill Craftsmen Drop-Leaf Wooden Basket Cart
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
French Country Small Workcenter
Add to cart to see special price
(10)
Catskill Craftsmen Drop Leaf Basket Cart
Today $209.99
Compare $330.00
Save 36%
(13)
Roll-About Kitchen Cart
Today $209.99
Compare $550.29
Save 62%
(128)
Back to top