Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loving my new butcher block cart
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 5, 2014

I shopped in my area but did not find a cart in the dimensions and style that I wanted for my kitchen. So I looked online. This one was perfect for my needs. It came quickly. Be aware that the box is HEAVY. UPS left it on my front doorstep and it took all my strength to bring it inside just a few feet. I am a single woman and I needed the help of a friend to assemble it. It's so much easier with two people/4 hands. The instructions could have been a little more detailed in my opinion, but with the help of my friend we worked out the puzzle. It is well worth the time to go to the Catskill Craftsman website and watch the videos on how to assemble - otherwise I would not have had a clue. The quality of the material is very good and once it is put together this cart is very sturdy. I am impressed with this made in USA product! One part had a problem with the holes not being drilled in the correct places, so I called the company and they shipped the replacement part immediately. I love my new butcher block cart!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ocean Park, WA,  Feb 6, 2014

I had trouble finding a cart in white of the dimensions and style I wanted, so I was fairly sure I would want to paint this. All else being what I wanted, I purchased it and am glad I did. We did paint it white and it blends perfectly at the end of the kitchen counter. The quality is good: doors fit and close properly; wheels are adequately sturdy, not wimpy, cheap things and the shelves are sturdy, easily support heavy mixing bowls, small appliances.. The drawer is a good size and slides well. It wasn't difficult to assemble but in so many pieces took some time. All things considered, it's a very nice unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchens.
 Jun 1, 2016

The size is perfect for small kitchens. Have owned for 6 months now. The wood used could've been a better quality,(however, it is REAL wood), the drawer broke after 2 weeks of use. The front panel came right off. Had to redo the joints with wood glue and corner braces. The finish is wearing off, I will be applying a poly finish to it, to help protect the wood from wear. The towel hangers are a nice addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Apr 27, 2016

Great construction, ease of build, VERY pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking cart
 Feb 2, 2016

I'm very happy this unit. Even though it is not completely hardwood, (the side and back panels and shelves are laminated particle board), you'd never know to look at it. The rest is composed of various types of hardwood. Mine looks like a mix of cherry, oak and maple, and looks very similar to the photo. It is a handsome piece. As far as assembly, a couple of screw drivers and a hammer are all the tools required. I'm very handy and it took me about 2.5 hours to completely assemble. Just make sure to read through the entire directions at least once before starting. All of the screw packets are labeled and the ones used in each step are clearly listed, so make sure you use the right ones at each step. The company also has online assembly videos, which I found helpful as well. I only had one problem. A couple of holes in the back panel were drilled in the wrong place preventing assembly. I called Catskill Craftsmen and to their credit, they shipped the replacement part that day, no questions asked. Don't know how common these QA/QC problems occur, but I did read some other reviewers, that had similar problems. Sounded like the company also took care of their problems quickly. The top is exactly 24"x 17". Although the width in the specs say 25.25 that includes the towel bar. Wish I could have gotten the larger size, but we have limited space, so this one was perfect for us. They treat the unit with butcher block oil, but you can apply a permanent finish if desired. They include a pamphlet that explains the types of finishes you can use and which ones not to use, so read that info. before finishing. If you want to use the top surface as a cutting board then you have to periodically treat it with butcher block, as that is only thing that is food safe. Overall very satisfied with the purchase. I hope my review helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet
 Jan 12, 2016

Nice wood and basically a good cabinet. Very hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good instructions
 Dec 8, 2015

Instructions were easy enough for a female to follow. appropriate size, meets our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonder Block
 Dec 4, 2015

I love this butcher block. It is solid and beautiful! Lots of cabinet space underneath which I need. Took me no time to put it together. Fairly easy to follow the instructions. I did it alone (you go Girl!) and have been impressed with the whole process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 Nov 6, 2015

One piece was broken in shipping and company replaced in two days. I live in a tiny house and this is just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean
 Jul 31, 2015

Its perfect! I had a friend help to assemble and it was a jiffy to put together. Very well made in the USA! Very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
butcher bock cart
 May 1, 2015

I love the versatility of this cart. The only thing i would change are the front door line up. I would place the hinges on the outside availing more room to maneuver inside. Otherwise a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, But Needs Professional Assembly
 Mar 13, 2015

We bought this for our office break room. It looks great. Everyone wants one for their own kitchens. It is a great product. However, I had to call National Assembly Services, as the manufacturer recommended, to put it together for $$. Yes, there is a video online, but the demonstrator uses power tools and obviously has off-camera help, while the directions say that you only need a few basic hand tools. The NAS representative, who was great, took about an hour and half to put it together because nothing was labeled. There was no "put tab A into slot B" here. You need to have someone with furniture-assembly experience at the helm. If you enjoy woodworking projects and have time on your hands, this is the product for you. If you want a great product and have no skill or time, buy this and call NAS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 1, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought