Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rock-Solid Floor Lamp
 from TX,  Aug 24, 2012

The lamp arrived quickly and packaged very well. Was so easy to assemble and looks great. The 4-way switch offers a variety of lighting effects and uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large weighted base - doesn't wobble, nice large glass shades, packaged well - arrived with no dings or scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from New York City,  Oct 1, 2012

I am very happy with this lamp. It's nice to have the option of choosing how much light you want. It's very stable; it won't tip. I think it would fit in with most decors, and I feel it was priced fairly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the description it said "bronze color". It is actually a combination of both bronze and espresso colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The shades are lovely, and the support pole and base are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described, with the exception of the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is great!
 from Lake Okoboji, IA,  Sep 7, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the good quality of the lamp. It's weighted base is helpful for stability. Color really matched the site and is what I hoped for. We recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and stylish
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

Very pleased with lamp. Compliments high ceilings of family room, and gives an updated look to area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy and quick to assemble. Pretty glass shades. Good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what I needed
 from sc,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this based on the reviews and the style of the lamp. I needed a lamp with a spotlight to sit behind my sectional sofa and one that wouldn't glare in the tv screen. The muted color of the shade is good for not having a glaring spot reflected in the tv. I do alot of knitting while watching tv and the spot light is perfect. I actually us a 40 watt flourescent small bulb that gives plenty of directed light. The only thing I wish was different about this lamp is that the spotlight could be adjustable up and down, which it isn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice with a heavy base and muted shade color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Needed
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 11, 2013

Heavy base so it doesn't tilt easily; easy to put together, packed very well, color and finish true to picture. It is just what we needed for the dark corner of the living room. It looks more expensive that it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Midwest,  Nov 9, 2013

I unpacked and assembled this lamp easily in under 15 minutes. I was impressed with the classy look and quality of materials. I Like the size light bulbs that are recommended rather than 3 way or some unusual type. Lights up my office nicely, and the smaller light is handy when doing desk work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

I got two of these for my bedroom. They are the right size and weight for my needs. The metal is bronze colored, but has a faux finish in black that you can see if you look closely. That works in my room, but you should be aware. The shades are amber (as described) and that means the light is not as good for reading as I had hoped. However I used lights specially recommended for reading, and that helped. The torchiere in the top takes 150 watt bulb and the arm fixture takes 60 watts. I'm very satisfied with what I got for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2014

This light looks great in our living room. It was simple to put together and matches the on-line picture perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Port St. Lucie, Fl,  Mar 26, 2014

Extremely pleased with lamp. Liked the finish and color of shades. Only wished rading shade was more moveable, otherwise very happy with lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light for our needs
 from Florida,  Mar 21, 2014

We needed to light up the corner of living room with a high ceiling. This lamp looks fabulous and fills the bill. My husband loves it even more than I do. He now sits in the living room to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burton lamp is tailor-made
 from NY,  Mar 6, 2014

The lamp is very easy to assemble and sturdy. This is my second one. CONS: (1) the range-of-motion of the lower (reading) lamp is a bit restricted; (2) the color of the shade is amber which I like, but, as others noted, may be a matter of taste..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 4, 2014

I love this lamp. It is so versatile because of the ability to turn on one, two, or three lamps. It looks great, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burton Torchiere
 from Baltimore Maryland,  Feb 16, 2014

Looks Great! Well worth the money! Quality Great. Easily Assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good reading lamp
 from northern california,  Feb 14, 2014

This lamp works well in my home office beside a chair for reading. The lamp is heavy enough to be very stable. The lower arm is great to illuminate your book, but it would be better if it were adjustable. The design has a certain simple elegance about it, and many friends have noted that. The slight amber tint to the glass shades looks wonderful with wood furniture, but would likely seem too dull with a very robust color scheme. The base and poles have distinct painted brush patterns, which I think cheapen the look, but are not that noticeable from a few feet away. The two lights can both be on at once, or one at a time—a feature I appreciate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to assemble and beautiful.
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 26, 2013

High quality lamp, especially for the price. Solved all my lighting issues. My husband was using two lamps to read by - not a good look. I replaced them with this one bright and beautiful lamp and moved the two to other places I needed lamps..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp!
 from Pacific NW,  Apr 20, 2013

Nice lamp that fits its functionality perfectly. Very easy to assemble and would recommend to anyone looking for a 'dual' purpose lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp gives great light.
 from Morgantown, IN,  Apr 2, 2013

I really like the light. It puts out a great amount of indirect light. The second light is great also. It puts the light when you need light on a specific place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 22, 2013

I needed the height that a torchiere lamp provides and was very happy to find two directional lighting this lamp offered

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass shades are tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burton Torchiere
 from Northeastern PA,  Jan 8, 2013

This product is a good value and an attractive addition to our son's apartment. The area is small and this light provides direct as well as ambient lighting. It was easy to assemble; having two people was helpful as it was hard to balance alone until the assembly was nearly complete. The shades are darker around the edges than it appears in the photo, but this shading affects the light very little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality on all parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top