Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rock-Solid Floor Lamp
 from TX,  Aug 24, 2012

The lamp arrived quickly and packaged very well. Was so easy to assemble and looks great. The 4-way switch offers a variety of lighting effects and uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large weighted base - doesn't wobble, nice large glass shades, packaged well - arrived with no dings or scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is great!
 from Lake Okoboji, IA,  Sep 7, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the good quality of the lamp. It's weighted base is helpful for stability. Color really matched the site and is what I hoped for. We recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from New York City,  Oct 1, 2012

I am very happy with this lamp. It's nice to have the option of choosing how much light you want. It's very stable; it won't tip. I think it would fit in with most decors, and I feel it was priced fairly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the description it said "bronze color". It is actually a combination of both bronze and espresso colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The shades are lovely, and the support pole and base are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described, with the exception of the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional and stylish
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

Very pleased with lamp. Compliments high ceilings of family room, and gives an updated look to area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy and quick to assemble. Pretty glass shades. Good value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what I needed
 from sc,  Feb 12, 2013

I bought this based on the reviews and the style of the lamp. I needed a lamp with a spotlight to sit behind my sectional sofa and one that wouldn't glare in the tv screen. The muted color of the shade is good for not having a glaring spot reflected in the tv. I do alot of knitting while watching tv and the spot light is perfect. I actually us a 40 watt flourescent small bulb that gives plenty of directed light. The only thing I wish was different about this lamp is that the spotlight could be adjustable up and down, which it isn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice with a heavy base and muted shade color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What We Needed
 from Medina, OH,  Dec 11, 2013

Heavy base so it doesn't tilt easily; easy to put together, packed very well, color and finish true to picture. It is just what we needed for the dark corner of the living room. It looks more expensive that it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Midwest,  Nov 9, 2013

I unpacked and assembled this lamp easily in under 15 minutes. I was impressed with the classy look and quality of materials. I Like the size light bulbs that are recommended rather than 3 way or some unusual type. Lights up my office nicely, and the smaller light is handy when doing desk work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not disappointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

I got two of these for my bedroom. They are the right size and weight for my needs. The metal is bronze colored, but has a faux finish in black that you can see if you look closely. That works in my room, but you should be aware. The shades are amber (as described) and that means the light is not as good for reading as I had hoped. However I used lights specially recommended for reading, and that helped. The torchiere in the top takes 150 watt bulb and the arm fixture takes 60 watts. I'm very satisfied with what I got for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid, good-looking lamp. Well-made, provides good light in 3 different configurations. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm not that thrilled by this torchiere. I bought it because of the reading light, but it tends to glare right in my eyes. The knob that turns on the various light positions (lower light, upper light, or both) wore out quickly. It works much better without the decorative knob, but it doesn't look as nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very pleased with this lamp - the other reviews swayed me to purchase and it is exactly as pictured. Heavy base and solid feeling. Have to be extra careful when screwing pieces together, but all in all, great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 30, 2015

I love this light. Great quality, and it looks more expensive than it was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice combo lighting
 Jun 12, 2015

Lamp works well for our purpose, we needed a combination of reading an uplighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My son put it together in 5 minutes. We have been using it for about 2 weeks. Looks good. Quality material. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice lamp. Love the reading light, and the fact I don't have to get up to turn off the lamp. Very difficult to get the main stem of the light to attach to the base upright without a lot of strength. As a result it tilts slightly, but overall the lamp is very well made and looks nice in the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rwms2
 Apr 30, 2015

Very nice lamp. Good quality, very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 Apr 28, 2015

Sturdy lamp that is easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Us
 Apr 23, 2015

This lamp is perfect for our needs, especially when my wife sews. It came quickly, was easy to assemble and looks great. We had several other options to buy the same lamp, but the price at Overstock was the best by far. Thank you Overstock for meeting our needs at a really good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lamp
 Apr 21, 2015

easy to assemble and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bet
 Apr 14, 2015

perfect for my living room. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought