Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking piece
 from New York,  Sep 28, 2012

Finally upgraded to flat screen and wanted to replace tv armoire with a piece that wasn't so deep. This piece is nicer than I expected and takes up so much less room than my old armoire with much more storage and places for accessories and game systems. Took a long time to put together but instructions were very specific and all the pieces were very well organized and labelled by letter. It might be a little difficult if you have never put together furniture before but I am an expert having bought many things from Ikea, etc. This instructions and pieces were a lot more organized and specific than anything else I have gotten. All you need is a screwdriver but a light duty drill or electronic screwdriver will definitely help, especially when applying the back pieces which, by the way, have lots of good size holes to run wires through. Also one person can definitely handle putting this together on his/her own. All the pieces are solid wood except for the heavy cardboard pieces for the back and two of the drawer bottoms are masonite- they are all stained dark to match the wood. I think anyone would be very satisfied with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement of older TV Console
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

The product was too replace an existing cheaper model TV console. I really need something that would hold a lot of components such as Cable box, DVD, Stereo Receiver and DirectTV sat. And also, the flat screen (43 inch) TV was wall mounted. So the the top of the consold would be used to hold most of the stereo speakers. The product was a little more then I wanted to pay but it did the trick. Be patient with assembly because you'll need it. Check for damage in advance of putting the console together, because I know you'll find some. Since this console was going in a great room for our B&B, I wanted to be sure that it did not over power the room and stand out like a sore thumb. It appears to be doing the trick and we get compliments on it from returning guests. I give it a 8 out of 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair..... The product came with some slight damage, but not enough to return the item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 95% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Make no mistake this is ready to assemble furniture but it is some of the better that i have seen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality / Gorgeous
 from Pipe Creek, TX,  Feb 10, 2013

Be prepared for a challenging task of assembly. Fortunately my spouse is very handy. There were a couple of pieces that needed to be glued before screwing together which required an extra day to allow to set up. Don't know if it was damaged in shipment or what. The packaging seemed intact when it was delivered. Not a huge issue. This is a very solid piece of furniture. Heavy and durable. I'm very pleased with the look and it's just the right size for our 42" flat screen. Drawers and shelves are deep. Lots of storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its dark than the picture, but it is espresso like it was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with the quality of parts. Solid wood, tempered glass doors, handles and knobs are beautiful and high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Feel the description was quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 30, 2013

The assembly was cumbersome and tedious but the finished product is very nice looking. Appears sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Brooklyn,  Jan 2, 2013

product looks cheap. only some parts are real wood. mostly pressed wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gaming console
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Great console,there's room to hold my cable box and dvd player plus my son game system xbox 360 or play station. Plenty of storage place and nicely done. Assembly should of have better direction and label parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good ,nice wood work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Brooklyn, ny,  Nov 27, 2012

It was a bit difficult to put together that's why god made brothers. Very rich HEAVY piece of furniture with a place to store all my home theatre components and dvds. Exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional TV Console
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 3, 2012

Just got this and assembled it last night. Instructions were easy to follow. Great sturdy console that is multi functional for video and gaming equipment. Well made and looks high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site compared well to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate an 8.5 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the best put it together furniture I have gotten for along time. The quality of the wood is nice. All the holes match up great. It was relatively easy to put together compared to it's size . I would rec this product. I am almost completely happy with it...the only down side to this piece is that it was quite heavy and the box was banged up a bit...the packing was not the best. Somehow the glass doors were intact--they were packed well in the middle of box, but there was a nick out of the top , various other minor scrapes and one of the drawer slides had been broken off in shipping, but it was easy repaired with wood glue and a couple nails...It would be helpful I t4hink if it would have been split into 2 seperate boxes, so it would be more managable . Box weighs 145 pounds...I was barely able to slide it in the front door. Then open it up to take it upstairs in pieces. This was a minor problem...but could be better. MustangJill

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, solid build.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 29, 2012

Though I was a bit wary as to whether this could support a 29 gallon fish tank along with my cable box/video game items, this item is sturdy hardwood and looks great. Easy enough construction and a good deal IMO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Console!
 from Charlottesville, Va.,  May 28, 2014

This console is a beautiful piece of furniture. I was surprised at how heavy and durable it is. Looks great! Lots of complements on it. It has lots of room to store your remotes, DVD'S and still room to spare. Thanks so much "Overstock".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long assembly but sturdy!
 from Nebraska,  Feb 14, 2014

Everything came well packaged, no broken parts. Directions very clear but tedious. The storage components offer plenty of room for electronics, DVDs, books; just about anything you'd like to store. This media console holds most of what our big old entertainment center held outside of LPs. Stain is a bit darker than I thought. Good product that looks nice in our family room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Media Console
 from Jamaica, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I live in a studio apartment and needed a new TV stand to put my new 32" TV along with the cable box, Blu ray player, and VCR. It also had to fit in a small space. This piece did not disappoint. I still have a shelf that is empty, although my cat likes to sleep on it. It took me a few hours to put it together because the box was heavy and I had to put it together by myself. The instructions were easy to read and everything was labeled correctly. The only problem I had was one of the nails that was attached to the top piece was stripped because the piece came apart during shipping but that was an easy fix. I just found a nail that was exactly like the one that was damaged but that was a little bit longer and then screwed it in and it was good as new. People that see it can't believe I purchased it from Overstock. It really does look like a very expensive piece of furniture and the color is espresso, which is what I was looking for. People also can't believe that I put it together by myself. I would suggest that you use an electric screwdriver. I am glad that I purchased this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 17, 2013

We have ordered from Overstock many times and as always, VERY PLEASED. I ordered this on a Monday morning and it arrived Tuesday afternoon. Packaged very well, all parts intact, no damage noted. My husband spent approx 45 min with the help of our 9 yr old daughter putting it together. It looks great in our home and way more expensive than what we paid!! The color is darker than it looks in the picture but that was what I was LOOKING for. It is for sure Espresso!!!! Thank you Overstock once again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burton Gaming Media Console
 from Largo, FL,  Jul 4, 2013

This product took a while to assemble but every screw hole lined up, every drawer fit perfect. The only thing was the color was darker than displayed but worked out well for us. We have zero complaints about this product. Beautiful piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kanyakumari Iron and Wood TV Center (India)
Sale $938.69
Was $1042.99
Compare $1171.41
Save 20%
InnovEx Oxford 65-inch Black TV Stand
Today $225.99
Compare $289.99
Save 22%
K&B Dark Cherry Finish Wooden TV Stand
Today $237.90
Compare $281.79
Save 16%
(18)
Furnitech Elegante Contemporary TV Stand
Today $1319.00
Compare $1540.29
Save 14%
(1)
Escala Espresso Four-drawer Dresser
Today $167.99
Compare $235.44
Save 29%
(13)
Back to top