Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 368 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It looks great, but...
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 12, 2007

First of all, the package: too much of Styrofoam, and the sort that is very soft - before I finished taking pieces out, the box was full of Styrofoam crumbles, and they were flying all over the place. The assembly instruction was not very clear, and although I have plenty of experience assembling furniture I made couple mistakes and had to start over. The finish is very "fragile", scratches so easy that you will have to deal with this piece wearing kid gloves. Definitely, while adjusting your equipment on the shelves, and especially a TV, make sure you lift it to move, not just push, even if it is 1/8 of an inch. Nasty white scars appear immediately caused even by a TV cable dragged over the shelf. The sliding doors might be very easy to assemble, just click into the slots, but it is not easy to get stuff out from those side shelves behind the doors. My DVD player doesn't quite fit in depth, so in order to slide the door open I have to tilt the DVD box back (or pull it out completely). Whatever you put on the middle shelves (and it is a video, DVD, a cable box most likely ) if it overhangs the doors' slots, you have a potential pain in a neck. Overall, I like its appearance very much, modern but traditional, and it does not look cheap. Although I would not recommend it to people who have no patience, or have no skills in assembling furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check dimensions
 from Arizona,  Oct 31, 2010

The unit appears to be well designed. However, it is very small and may not support medium sized receivers and A/V equipment. The specifications claim depth of 16". That is completely untrue. The outside dimensions are 15 3/4" depth. The sliding doors and back panel occupy some of that space. Actual, usable inside space is just short of 15" depth. Measure your equipment carefully, and include front panel knobs and protruding backpanel connectors in your calculations. Due to the small size, ventilation is only minimal. Avoid putting more than one component in each of the two center "cubby holes". The side shelves behind the sliding doors should not have any electrical equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THAT GREAT
 from Minnesota,  Jun 10, 2009

I have had this table for a little over 6 months and am not at all pleased with it. At first I was thrilled. It fit perfectly under the flat screen we have on the wall. But my cable box pokes out of the front a little and so the doors bang on the corner of the cable box when you open them, now one of the doors is completely came off track and won't go back on so it just sits there and can't be used and at least 10X a day falls off and has to be placed back up.Also do not by this if you have small children. Within one week of having this my 2 year old spilled water on the top. I was right there and quickly grabbed a towel and wiped it up, several hours later the laminate on top started to bubble.Also being under my TV it seems to collect a lot of dust, I use a plain white soft cloth and water to wipe it down and each time, some varnish comes with it. now the top has light brown specks all over it from missing varnish. Now it just looks ugly.I thought it would be a great buy for the price and since it was from overstock but it IS NOT!!! Other furniture I have gotten has been wonderful. I got a 55 gal fish tank stand that is so AWESOME but this thing SUCKS!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made piece
 from Western Slope, Colorado,  Nov 25, 2009

Pieces were in perfect condition when they arrived, not a scratch was found on the parts.Assembly was an ease.It took me 31 minutes all by myself to set up this heck- of -a -deal furniture.None of the nuts and bolts nor screws broke during my assembly, and everything came to a perfect fit, no loose joints or sliding panels that fall off.This furniture is sturdy enough for my purpose and it looks very elegant.The only negative comment I have is that I wish the shelves were a little deeper to accomodate the recent sizes of DVD/Blu- ray players/ cable boxes and audio equipment. The cumbersome solution i have was to unplug the wires at the rear of my Blu-ray player when not in use, So that I can further flush backwards the machine and thus have space for the sliding glass panels and for it not to hit whatever equipment is at the center shelves.Despite this issue, I would recommend this to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Crap, DON'T BUY!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 14, 2012

Don't even think about buying this. This is worse than any ikea pressboard based furniture I've every bought. Putting it together was a joke, the included 'cam lock bolts' didn't even tighten correctly, and I had to use a super strong wood glue to reinforce the whole thing. One of the side pieces slightly scaped against another piece when i was putting it together, and it instantly had a gouge in it where you oculd see the press-board. Just awful. Oh and it's not deep enoug for my receiver, so I can't even open the side sliding doors, because the receiver is sticking out an inch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No, lighter than I thought, espresso color is a dark brown, this was more a coffee with milk color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really POOR quality materials!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Texas,  Dec 5, 2010

This product fits the bill. I ca fit my DVR, DVD player, WII, accessories and the like in the space provided. I would suggest that the manufacturer make the slot in the back longer in case somebody needs to fit products with thick cords. It went together like a breeze - everything lining up perfectly. I put it together alone in 45 minutes. Looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2009

This TV stand looks great for the price. Saw it somewhere else for $100 more! Love the color. I didn't realize though that the stand is a little too narrow. Our AV receiver sticks out some and blocks the two glass sliding doors. Make sure you don't have too much to store in the center part. We were unable to install the shelf because we have 4 items to put in. My husband and I are not handy and put the stand together in about 2 hours. Overall, we are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from CT,  Dec 4, 2007

I am very happy with the look of the console. I love the sliding doors and it looks like you spent a lot more money then the Overstock price. The one issue I came across was the depth of the console. It is just perfect for the 50" plasma screen, but some of the components are deeper then the console. I was able to cut the back piece to allow for some additional space, so it worked for me. However, it was something I hadn't considered prior to my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice for the price...
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 28, 2007

This piece does look nice for the price but I would not order it again. I would go solid wood and pay double instead of this item. It got to a point in putting this together where I considered returning it but it would have been way more hassle then it was worth. It's definately a time commitment putting this together and the quality of the parts is questionable. This is finished pressboard (MDF) not solid wood - One of the pre-drilled holes broke all the way through on me during the install and I had to order the piece from Texas. I give them credit that they were prompt on sending the parts. Lastly, the doors slide not swing open making the depth an issue with components. When I feel up to the challenge of cutting and rewiring again I plan on cutting part of the back out so I can slide my components back and actually use the doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightning fast shipping! Great product!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 19, 2012

I received this item 2 days after ordering it! It did not take long to assemble and looks great. Luckily, it matches my coffee tables perfectly and the color looks just as shown. We bought this for the living room to fit a 42" flat screen tv on top. It's perfect! Overstock never fails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was as good as it looks :(
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

Product has a nice finish and looks exactly how the ad shows it. You just don't know what your getting not seeing it first. It's a very *** like furniture. Very poor quality wood and assembly. Tried to sell it right away after receiving. Not worth the $$$$ bottom line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Particle board and *** style assembly (wooden pegs, locking cam). Extremely flimsy and feels like it's going to fall apart when you go to move it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They didn't lie...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than it looks
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 29, 2011

It's smaller than it looks in the picture, my stereo receiver doesn't fit in it. Be sure to take measurements of your equipment if you plan to purchase this. Overall it looks okay ... not entirely what I expected. It arrived damaged. It looks like it was damaged before it was packaged and they packaged and sold it anyway. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Cabinet, Super service, but not on chat
 from Adirondacks, NY,  Nov 28, 2010

I was looking for a TV cabinet that was not too tall in height, as not to obstruct a window view and looking for a medium stain that would fit in with the rest of my furniture. Well, I found it at Overstock and read all the reviews,which for the most part, were favorable. After thinking about it for awhile, I decided to buy it. About two weeks after I order it, a box came to the door and the delivery man graciously brought it into the house. I hadn't bothered to check the label while the deiivery man was still there. These guys move fast! Anyway, after he left, I checked the box and it read "chair" on the box. So, not wanting to open it, thinking it would be more difficult to exchange it, I decided to go on chat. Well, that was a mistake. The person on the other end of chat typed, "Open it" . I typed back, "It reads, "CHAIR." He typed back, "They could have put it in the wrong box." Oh sure! I then typed back, ":Are you sure, this will make it more difficult to send back." Well, I opened the box and sure enough, it was a CHAIR. So, I get back on the chat window on Overstock and I inform him that it indeed was a CHAIR. So, this guy types back, "You are just going to have to take this item back to the mailing center." Ok....I can barely lift 20 lbs. due to surgery, husband works when the close-by mailing center is open, so I am suppose to handle this heavy item myself? Suffice to say, I thanked him for his so-called help, and promptly called customer service on the phone. The woman who took my call was wonderful! She gave me a delivery number and had it all set up for the delivery company to pick up. The next day the chair is picked up and I get my cabinet about a week later. I couldn't be happier with the item. Although not a perfect color match with the rest of my wood furniture, it blends in well and a classy addition to the rest of the living room furniture. The cabinet is a good deal. I've priced these cabinets elsewhere and similar cabinets run about $100 more. It only took about a hour for my husband to put it together, so it wasn't much of hassle. I would definitely recommend this console and recommend calling customer service first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it!!
 from VA,  Sep 13, 2010

Arrived quickly, nicely packaged and in perfect condition. The directions were clear and the parts numbered, so putting it together wasn't so bad. It does not look cheap like so many tv cabinets in this price range. In fact, after it was assembled, I thought it looked rather high end for a contemporary piece! I keep walking into my den to admire it! I agree with other reviews, it is a nice dark brown/a bit on the red side but not true espresso. The best design features: the bottom piece (can't see the cords under/in back), the legs are really cool and the sliding doors are so much better than doors that swing open. It does have the typical flimsy back piece with the opening for cords, but the color is nice and I don't notice it. If you like the design, go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 12, 2010

We are very disappointed with this product. it also arrived with cracks on both the bottom pieces as mentioned by others. We opened the package on the day we moved into our new place expecting a new TV stand to go with our new TV, well guess what it's a piece of crap. We are going to send this back for a refund of course but just thinking about all the hassle gives me a headache. We liked the design which is why we ordered it in the first place but we will not take that chance again by ordering another one from overstock. This was my first purchase from overstock and probably my last. Thanks for nothing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 13, 2010

I was dissapointed when I recieved my entertainment console. It was small. Thinking of returning it but I already assembled the entire cabinet. I had to buy a new one to accomodate my TV. The wood is nice just the size is small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2010

I love this piece. We have a 52 inch on the wall and we needed something to hold our blue ray and cable box. It looks great under our tv. The color of this piece is espresso and it was evenly stained. It's very nice as we like dark colors for our furniture. It's a very sturdy piece and I don't doubt it will hold up for many years.It was easy to assemble with two people and two sets of eyes. It took about an hour and a half but we took our time.It arrived at our doorstep by UPS in four days in perfect condition.The only negative I have to mention is that it's not deep enought for the blue ray to fit so that the glass sliding doors can move across the entire front. If we want to open the sides, we'll have to either move our blue ray (which will be tough since our wires aren't that long in the back) or take the doors off which is very simple.Knowing what I know about this piece of furniture I would buy this again without second thoughts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beejah
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2009

Recieved this just 4 days after placing order. It took me while to put it together, about 30 minutes, The quality for the value is excellent. We havedark walnut trim interior, and while the color says expresso- the coffee/cinnamon red hues look great. The back panel is thin veneer with unfinished wood veneer in the back. So if you ever need to satin it to use not against a wall, you have the option to switch it around. I really like it. Clean contemporary look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a good buy
 from McKinleyville, California,  Dec 18, 2009

We recieved this item in good condition. It was somewhat difficult to assemble, but was completed in about 90 minutes. It looks very cheap and is not finished in some places. It looks like it would have a purchase price of about 60 dollars. I have had good luck with Overstock furniture purchases in the past, but will probably not purchase furniture again from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected ..by far
 from New York,  Dec 6, 2009

Was a bit cautious about purchasing furniture online, but it worked out great. Came well packed, no damage and looked better than expected. A bit darker than appeared on the picture, but the color espresso made that not surprising. All our electronics fit in well, and we love the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 368 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought