Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from California,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this coffee brewer for my husband. He wasn't sure at first if he liked it. It's taller than the usual coffee makers he has had in the past. He does use a little more coffee than what it tells you to use. He likes a good strong cup. He thinks it makes a great cup of coffee and likes the "fit" in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great High Tech Bunn coffee maker
 from Tennessee,  Sep 29, 2013

This is a great high tech Bunn coffee maker. It features an 8 cup pot instead of 10 or 12 which makes it the perfect size for a couple. Make 4 to 8 cups and coffee tastes incredible each time. Used a OS Coupon and got even more of a discount. What a bargain for a Bunn Coffee maker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 27, 2013

I purchased this coffee brewer as a house warming gift. The Bunn system, in my opinion, is the best. It makes a perfect pot of coffee every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best coffee youve ever had
 from Waco TX,  Jul 5, 2013

we are bunn people and this is a good coffee pot worth it and you wont be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but close.
 from Marietta, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2014

Over-all, this is an excellent machine. It makes great coffee, it has an upscale look, feel, and design. It is a little noisy while heating the water, but it comes on while I'm getting ready for work, so no problem. The carafe is smaller than average, but just right for me; besides if I need to make more coffee it will be fresh. The stainless steel coffee basket has a metal frame in the bottom holding the filter off the bottom and there is a ring trough in the bottom to help keep grounds from flowing into the carafe. You can tell this is a thoughtfully engineered design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In search of a great cup of coffee.
 from Daphne AL,  Dec 5, 2014

My coffer maker made great coffee,for about a week.Then, would not operate as it should.I returned to Big O.They are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffee brewer, it makes great coffee.
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Nov 26, 2014

I love the Bunn Phase Brewer, it makes great coffee, and the 8-cup size is perfect for me. The only negative is that the glass carafe leaks badly when I pour the coffee. It seems to be leaking between the plastic rim and the glass. I don't know if this is a design flaw or if the carafe has a defect. Still, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee, Very Noisy!
 from florida,  Oct 29, 2014

Having had 2 drip style coffee machine's fail on me after around 12 months, I needed a more dependable machine. This machine came with a 3 year guarantee so I figured it was more cost effective in the long run and wouldn't leave me struggling to get out of bed with no morning coffee! I do keep this machine in the bedroom, now I had read reviews on the Bunn machines being quiet - this couldn't be further from the truth. This machine sounds like it's going to lift off when it's heating the water, it vibrates like crazy, makes loud gurgling sounds, I really can't understand how heating water (not even boiling it) can be so disruptive - when its finished heating and the water is released it drips into the jug very quietly, unfortunately it heats the water for around 6 minutes. The coffee is very good when its made, not bitter and made at the correct temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 7, 2014

Ordered this coffee pot, with only the idea that Bunn made good products a number of years ago. It came within a few days, on my doorstep - and what a great cup of coffee it makes. The water is heated initially so the coffe you get is delicious and hot, as it should be. I am hoping this will last for some time, - only thing is that the coffee filters needed are taller than typical ones found in the store - need to locate more of same. It isleek and simple, although the stainless steel look may be "faux" - perfect that it is 8 cup .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from St. Louis,  Nov 15, 2013

We love it, but their cup 'measure' of 5 oz. isn't realistic - even a measuring cup is 8 oz. and we like to use mugs so we need to brew at least 6 or 8 cups just for the two of us. We do think the coffee is delicious, however, and like that's it's brewed to a drinkable temperature, easy to clean up and simple to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from vevay, IN,  Sep 20, 2013

I honestly got the best price around for this coffee maker

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great Cup of Cofee
 from Atlanta GA.,  Apr 9, 2014

My wife and I (and now all 3 of our kids) use ONLY Bunn coffee makers. This has been the case for years. This is the first of this model and style. We like the profile of this, it takes up a little less counter space. It brews the coffee at the correct temperature(very important) for an excellent cup of coffee. We have never owned a Bunn with a timer, but now enjoy waking up to a pot hot and ready to enjoy. The cost is excellent especially when you consider Bunn Coffee makers have a 3yr. warrantee. Not all of our Bunn's have lasted exactly 3 yrs., but when you consider 90% of all other coffee makers have a 6 -12 mo. you can't beat it. If there is anything negative about this brewer, for us , is that is makes more noise than the Bunns we have owned in the past. Those models had a water tank that already had the water pre heated and ready to brew, thus no heating cycle. We love it and recommend this to anyone who enjoys coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought