Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Coffeemaker
 from California,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this coffee brewer for my husband. He wasn't sure at first if he liked it. It's taller than the usual coffee makers he has had in the past. He does use a little more coffee than what it tells you to use. He likes a good strong cup. He thinks it makes a great cup of coffee and likes the "fit" in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great High Tech Bunn coffee maker
 from Tennessee,  Sep 29, 2013

This is a great high tech Bunn coffee maker. It features an 8 cup pot instead of 10 or 12 which makes it the perfect size for a couple. Make 4 to 8 cups and coffee tastes incredible each time. Used a OS Coupon and got even more of a discount. What a bargain for a Bunn Coffee maker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 27, 2013

I purchased this coffee brewer as a house warming gift. The Bunn system, in my opinion, is the best. It makes a perfect pot of coffee every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best coffee youve ever had
 from Waco TX,  Jul 5, 2013

we are bunn people and this is a good coffee pot worth it and you wont be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffeemaker I've had in a long time.
 Apr 19, 2016

Love my Bunn HG. It's a workhorse that makes delicious coffee. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in quality
 Jan 23, 2016

Broke in less than2 years it did make great tasting coffee though very hot and full of flavor. But won't make less than4 cups. If you want just a cup of coffee it won't brew it unless you fill with at leeast 4 cups of water

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the machine, hate the pot
 Dec 31, 2015

The pot leaks at the seal. Overstock sent me a new pot at no charge but it just be a mand defeft. More coffee ends up on my counter than in my cup 😕

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the look, but it leaked...
 Oct 9, 2015

We couldn't ever get one that wouldn't leak from where the plastic connects to the glass on the karafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUIT WORKING IN LESS THAN A YEAR.
 Jul 16, 2015

BOUGHT THIS AND WAS REALLY HAPPY UNTIL THIS MORNING. GOT UP TO FIND AUTO DID NOT WORK. TRIED TO RUN A POT AND IT WOULD NOT WORK. I HAVE HAD THIS COFFEE POT 9 MONTHS AND IT HAS QUIT ON ME.I BREW MAYBE ONE POT A DAY MAX AND IT HAS SHUT DOWN. VERY DISSAPPOINTED IN MY BUNN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Addicted to McDonald's Coffee
 Apr 25, 2015

I ordered this brewer after researching how to make coffee at home that tastes just like McDonalds. The SCAA (Specialty Coffee Association of America) recommended around 9 different models and I chose this one based mostly on price, high-heat brewing temperature, and the wide spray width to get the most flavor from the grounds. Shortly after buying this I found McDonald's coffee grounds in the grocery store. I honestly cannot tell the difference between my home-brewed coffee and what I order at the drive thru window. I'm sooo happy with this that I gave away my Keurig and haven't looked back! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 23, 2015

Makes great coffee. Takes a little longer to make coffee than regular bunn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great coffee, but some problems
 Apr 21, 2015

Issues with carafe leaking, but can be replaced. Must brew 4 cups minimum, or machine won't function properly. Carafe capacity is smaller than expected and doesn't seem to really be true 8-cup as advertised. Otherwise, a good machine that brews excellent, hot coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 Feb 24, 2015

This item came a described & I couldn't be more happy with it. Saved me a trip to the store too!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chineese made bunn
 Feb 5, 2015

ours lasted just a few weeks, always slow to produce coffee and never hot, Don,t buy this pot, It is a waste of your money and time.. Just another ***.** dollar lesson. Could have been worse, but live and learn!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent performance - small footprint
 Dec 22, 2014

Proven Bunn performance - no storage of hot water which I like - yet very fast fresh coffee. Very easy to use. My favorite Bunn ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so hot!
 Dec 20, 2014

We were looking for hot coffee...something we were led to believe only comes with a Bunn and we wanted a programmable feature. It ends up not to be much hotter than my old ** ******, unfortunately. It also doesn't keep the unpoured coffee very hot. Really disappointed. It does, however, taste way better than our old coffeemaker. Trade off. It's not very nice looking either. If my husband had not thrown away the box I might have returned it......maybe????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not perfect, but close.
 from Marietta, Ohio,  Dec 9, 2014

Over-all, this is an excellent machine. It makes great coffee, it has an upscale look, feel, and design. It is a little noisy while heating the water, but it comes on while I'm getting ready for work, so no problem. The carafe is smaller than average, but just right for me; besides if I need to make more coffee it will be fresh. The stainless steel coffee basket has a metal frame in the bottom holding the filter off the bottom and there is a ring trough in the bottom to help keep grounds from flowing into the carafe. You can tell this is a thoughtfully engineered design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In search of a great cup of coffee.
 from Daphne AL,  Dec 5, 2014

My coffer maker made great coffee,for about a week.Then, would not operate as it should.I returned to Big O.They are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffee brewer, it makes great coffee.
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Nov 26, 2014

I love the Bunn Phase Brewer, it makes great coffee, and the 8-cup size is perfect for me. The only negative is that the glass carafe leaks badly when I pour the coffee. It seems to be leaking between the plastic rim and the glass. I don't know if this is a design flaw or if the carafe has a defect. Still, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee, Very Noisy!
 from florida,  Oct 29, 2014

Having had 2 drip style coffee machine's fail on me after around 12 months, I needed a more dependable machine. This machine came with a 3 year guarantee so I figured it was more cost effective in the long run and wouldn't leave me struggling to get out of bed with no morning coffee! I do keep this machine in the bedroom, now I had read reviews on the Bunn machines being quiet - this couldn't be further from the truth. This machine sounds like it's going to lift off when it's heating the water, it vibrates like crazy, makes loud gurgling sounds, I really can't understand how heating water (not even boiling it) can be so disruptive - when its finished heating and the water is released it drips into the jug very quietly, unfortunately it heats the water for around 6 minutes. The coffee is very good when its made, not bitter and made at the correct temperature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought