Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality coffee maker.
 from Sunshine state,  Dec 21, 2014

The Bunn 10-cup Thermal Brewer is my husband's appliance, and he is pleased with its performance...just hope it has a longer life than previous coffee brewers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgraded
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2014

I've been a loyal BUNN customer for over 20 years. The new style looks sleek and I love the refinements to the carafe and the filter basket. Only complaint, the plastic portion isn't black and feels a little lightweight. Other than that, still puts out a perfect cup of coffee in less than 6 minutes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Coffee Pot Ever!
 from Mesquite, NV,  Jul 2, 2014

My last Bunn gave up after 3 1/2 years of daily use. It was time to purchase another, and Bunn is the only option for me. This thermal pot seems to keep my coffee warmer a bit longer than the last. It's stylish and looks great on your counter. Great coffee in just a couple of minutes. Very, very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunn Brewer performs as advertised
 from Diamondville, WY,  Jun 15, 2014

We have been Bunn brewers for decades. When our last machine failed we ordered this one. Love the thermal carafe and that no one forgets to turn off the burner. It keeps coffee hot 4+hours - plenty long enough to be polished off by the hubby. The machine is well built, and attractive and we expect it will last us another decade or so. I would recommend it to a friend. I rated 4 rather than 5 stars because I always like to leave room for improvement. That said, Overstock has always delivered as promised, and I have never been disappointed by any purchase, so perhaps my grading should by rights be higher :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this coffee maker!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Apr 22, 2014

We have used Bunn coffee makers at home for years and this is our third one. We love the style of this one- lots of simple changes that would have been on my wish list. We have well water, so it is rich in minerals meaning we have to watch for deposits building up. The redesign of the water flow system from the basket to the carafe is so easy to clean! Much better sliding top where you add the water and love the tank being 'suspended' on the back of the pot- no worries about where the cord is with this one :) Love, love, love it! And I'm a coffee snob!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Northridge, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

I had this Bunn coffee maker for about a year now. I got sick of breaking glass pots so decided to try this one. I'm glad I did. Coffee stays hot. Easy and fast brewing.. Just love it! Highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUNN IS THE BOMB
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 20, 2013

This is not my first Bunn coffee maker, love it and will continue to buy them when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate to be totally sold on anything, but I am.
 from Texas Panhandle,  Jul 30, 2013

I have been through a lot of coffee makers over the years. Regardless of the costs, I've never been truly satisfied with my purchases. That is until now. We've used the Bunn 10 cup for a couple of weeks now. I am thankful every morning for the performance of this coffee maker. It makes great coffee. I was a little worried that 10 cups wouldn't be enough, as we are accustomed to a 12 cup unit, but it's so easy to use it just doesn't matter. The coffee is always hot, the flavor is perfect, and the cleanup is easy. I especially like the stainless steel finishes. They wipe dry easily and don't water-spot. The plastic surfaces have a rubbery feel that is very resistant to water-spotting, as well. The carafe is easy to open and close. The coffee pours out quickly and doesn't drip. The only negative I can think of is that it is a little noisy after the coffee makes. You can hear the heating element recovering from pouring the cold water into the reservoir (this unit stays on all the time so the water is always hot). The noise is a small price to pay for the lightning fast brew time, and it only lasts for a couple of minutes. Come to think of it, what coffee maker doesn't make noise brewing coffee. I guess that means there are no negatives. Buy it, you'll like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product stays on all the time.
 from georgia,  Jul 30, 2013

The coffee maker stays on all the time, keeping water in the tank warm. We drink coffee in the morning and do not want to leave an appliance on all day and night. Did not work for us, we returned it without any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything we thought it would be
 from Manassas, VA,  Jul 10, 2013

We have used Bunn before, so we had experience with the systems. This was every bit as good as what we remembered. Definitely use the suggested filters as they are deeper and will handle the flow of the water as it drips through. If you use a brand which is not as deep, it is possible that the filter will overflow. The setup was simple and the advantage of having the water already hot before you brew is rule an advantage. You get a good cup of coffee quickly. Once you set it up, you leave it plugged in to keep the water hot for the next pot. That might take some getting used to. The thermal carafe kept the coffee hot for a couple of hours and is easy to clean. The directions provided were easy to follow and it is important that you do follow them for the first steps before you plug it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color description was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product should last for years. Quality is as described and everything was included that we needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but MADE IN CHINA
 from Colorado,  Jul 3, 2013

I was looking for a coffee maker made in the USA. Found out that not all Bunn makers are made in US. This one was made in Chine. The BT model is made in US. Besides that, it is great, makes 4 cups of coffee in 1 minute if you leave it on all of the time. So, if left on, it keeps the back water tank at the perfect temp for tea or coffee in 1 minute or less for small batches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was fine except where it was made: China
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one flaw
 from northrastern colorado,  Jun 13, 2013

I like this product with one exception. The carafe is made in such a way as yo make it impossible to get all the liquid out. This is a problem if you use tap water to clean the carafe and purified water for brewing. I also believe the coffee stays hot longer than is claimed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Up to Bunn standards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Bunn!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 23, 2013

Since we've owned previous Bunn coffeemakers and loved them, it was a no-brainer to stick with this brand. We've only had this a month, but so far we're entirely pleased with this machine; it's just as great as we expected. Filling the reservoir and prepping the machine for first use is of little inconvenience compared to the speed with which you get fresh coffee. It makes delicious coffee and the carafe keeps it super hot for a good period of time; you don't get that bitter taste that comes from sitting on a warming plate too long. Can't see buying any other brand of coffeemaker; this one is definitely worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from coastal south carolina,  Mar 19, 2013

Heard BUNN was the best.All I can say is if you like coffee and drink it daily its worth evey penny.Quick,simple,easy,brews the best tasting coffee-restaurant quality at home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAME GREAT MAKER!!
 from mid west,  Feb 12, 2013

My husband and I have always been BUNN people. Our current maker was getting old. We were given a new Crusinart coffeemaker as a gift. We tried it - well needless to say - NO good. We bought a new BUNN from Overstock. This one is great. The coffee is perfect. We are so pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT PRODUCT! BETTER THAN OUR PREVIOUS BUNN
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best present!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 13, 2013

This is my daughter's dream coffee maker, which she has desired to have for about 10 years. She has "settled for" average coffee makers all these years and I finally gave her this Bunn for Christmas this year. She is thrilled to have it and to have coffee so fast in the morning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best gift ever! It works like it should, coffee in 5 minutes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal on great coffee maker!
 from Magnolia, Arkansas,  Dec 19, 2012

If you are like most people, you have called or made a trip back home to check on the coffee pot. Did I leave the hot plate on?!? Not with this gem! The thermal Carafe keeps coffee hot with no worries about the hot plate. Also, you can set the carafe anywhere without worry, no heat on the outside of the carafe. Only problem at all would be the inevitable dribble after the pour, but I've found that to be an issue with most coffee pots. Otherwise, great Bunn performance, quick coffee, and service on any problems (as long as you register it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bunn quality is like no other. If you do have a problem, they handle it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Send a Games Gift
 from Strawberry plains, TN,  Oct 31, 2012

It was everything I expected and more. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Will shop here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought