Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair

This product is made in China with poor machine specs. Absolutely NOTHING lines up. Matching up the bolts to the holes is impossible. I was trying to hold it while my husband matched up the bolts and the whole thing whacked me in the head. I now have a black eye. So I took it to my office and had our welders weld it together. Now it matches up perfectly. But not everyone has a welder at their disposal....so I would not recommend to all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Average Style : Good
Decent table
 from New York,  Aug 7, 2014

Cheap materials, made in China. Has a tinny sound when you tap on the metal, which is hollow and scratches easily. If you are looking for an inexpensive table, however, I like the style and think it looks great, as long as you aren't expecting quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Not bad for the price, it's growing on me.
 from Arizona,  Jun 10, 2014

Gotta put a little muscle into the build. I bought the matching cocktail table but only ordered one. I should have gotten two.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great Fit
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased these tables with the intention of painting them a bronze color. It was the right thing to do as the finish on the tables was a really cheesy silver and black. The size and shape is exactly what I was looking for and now with the new finish they look great and like the more expensive alternatives.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great product with mediocre finish
 from Northern, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

Based on reviews that I read on here, I knew that I wasn't going to love the finish, and indeed it does look very cheap. I bought it anyway and did exactly what someone suggested and spray painted it so that it now looks like a very nice peweter finish. It was fast and easy and only added $8 to the total cost. For me it was worth it. The structure is nice and it wasn't too bad to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice solid table
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 4, 2014

This side table is just as described. It is a heavy, solid piece of furniture that went together very quickly. Just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice table
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Feb 24, 2014

These tables work well in so many different areas. I love the quality & versatility.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful Table, Great Price
 from Waco, Texas,  Dec 4, 2013

I absolutely love this table. I bought two of them to use in my living room. I've only put one together so far (which is very simple to do), and it's a very nice end table. It's incredibly sturdy, a nice heavy weight (not light and flimsy), and comes with tempered glass. I read some of the negative comments about the finish, but decided to go ahead and order them. I really don't like rustic, worn-looking finishes (except for those that occur naturally), so while I wasn't crazy about the finish up close, from a few feet away they just look solid black. The good thing is that even though the finish looks like it might have a texture to it, the metal is actually quite smooth, so spray painting it is a breeze -- no sanding or prep work needed at all. After living with the black for a couple of weeks, I actually decided that I wanted mine to be gold (yes...gold), so I spray painted it, and the finish turned out beautifully because of the smooth metal on the table. And it cost me about $3.50 for a can of spray paint and took about five minutes (not including drying time) to paint the table. So really, if you end up not liking the finish, it's such an easy thing to change it. I would still highly recommend this table just based on the style, quality, weight, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great Little Side Table
 from California,  Oct 17, 2013

This metal table has clean lines goes with most all decor. It was a bit difficult to put together as some parts were not exactly cut at 90 degree angles, but, it's sturdy and well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
you get what you pay for
 from Marin County, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

This table is just what I was looking for unobtrusive, inexpensive. I followed others' suggestions and spray-painted the unattractive metal to a copper color, and it looks great. However, putting it together was not easy. The holes for the bolts were off, and the joint pieces were not welded at right angles on two of the legs. It took brute force and two people to jam the pieces together and force the bolts in. One was just impossible and we had to leave it. So the end result is the if you're a very picky person, the legs and tops are not 100% flush on the table. But this is just a little side table on one end of the couch and not that visible, so it works for me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Table as expected but assembly was troublesom
 from Naperville, IL,  Sep 11, 2013

Due to some pieces being welded together, the assembly was more challenging than it needed to be. Once I disassembled and tried again, going in reverse order of the directions, it fit together a little better. HOwever, there are still 2 screws that cannot go in since the screw holes don't match up. I'm glad I tried again, but only did so because I was unwilling to take on the hassle of returning the item with glass shelves!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Love them!
 from Westchester, New York,  Aug 26, 2013

They match an expensive coffee table that I bought from a popular home furnishing company. They look terrific together and they cost half of what the matching tables would. I hired someone to put them together as that is not my strength but the handyman had no trouble. They arrived within a few days of ordering them in great shape. I am so pleased!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Narrow Table
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2013

Easy assembly, sturdy, arrived in excellent condition. Bought 2 for my family room and they fit nicely where I needed them. I want to paint them bronze but hubby likes em the way they are (distressed, black / silver). Distance between shelves is off a bit from description though ... clearance from bottom to middle shelf is 11.75", from middle to top shelf is 4.75". Glad I waited to get them before I bought the baskets I thought would fit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More distressed than expected
 from Washington state,  Jun 14, 2013

The tables themselves were constructed well. Assembly went ok. They actually had some extra screws in case you lost some. In reading the reviews before purchasing, people were discussing the distressed appearance, and that many would want to repaint them. I bought 5 of these tables in two sizes. All of them had a huge amount of steel showing through. It looked like the were intentionally rub all over with a spinning wire brush. Original appearance was totally unacceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Moe distressed appearing than what I was expecting to see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good utilitarian table
 from Highland CA,  Jun 8, 2013

I have only the use of one hand and I was able to put it together in about one hour. I'm a little disappointed in the finish of the rod iron. I would have preferred it solid black instead of a streaking finish. Otherwise it has turned out to be a good fit in my living room and is the correct height for the arm of the chair that sits beside it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be a solid table and the glass is heavy enough to hold heavy items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the finish could have been more descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & functional
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 24, 2013

Quality of materials very impressive. Finish looks a little cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't actually want black, plan to paint it. Finish looks kind of cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very sturdy and stable - heavy enough to last and parts fit together securely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Glass End Table
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

Nice table, the corners that hold the glass makes the table seem a bit cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good. THe sister brunch table was not as easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little table
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2013

We liked the look of this table. It was smaller than most, industrial look which fits in our decor. The finish was not the best. Too much silver and not enough antique looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the finish was a little crude
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right to the point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but nice
 from Columbia, SC,  May 12, 2013

The table is a little small, but very easy to assemble. order came very quick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal table
 from Alexandria, MN,  Apr 11, 2013

Excellent well priced table. I got both the end table and shorter cocktail table. They fit perfectly in my small area that I redecorated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy metal table and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bunch Metal Cocktail Table
Sale $109.79
Was $121.99
Compare $173.57
Save 37%
(249)
Back to top