Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Feb 12, 2013

I purchased the matching cubes last year and have been nothing but happy with the product. The price is nearly 1/3 of similar tables found at pricier chain home furnishing stores, and looks just as nice. The tables are not heavy weight metal, which is where the cost is cut, I believe. The tables are very easy to assemble, and their lighter weight leaves them very easy to move around if you need to. No, they're not the exact same quality as a table that can run you $300+ at some other stores (the 'brushed'/distressed look appears a little bit fake if you look close), but they function well and look lovely. I am nothing but happy with all three of my bunch metal glass tables (2 cubes + the end table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appropriate quality for the price of the item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High End Alternative
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

I've been saving my credit card points and cashing them in for Pottery Barn gift certificates to buy their console table that matches this end table. I stumbled upon the console table on Overstock and this was also suggested to purchase together. For less than 1/3 of what they were going to cost me at PB, I purchased this and the console table (and a light fixture). I took over reviewers advice and bought dark bronze Rustoleum spray paint and gave it a nice coat. My full time job is working for a metal company and dark bronze is something I know. The spray I bought turned out very gray/silver looking on the table. I went back to both PB and C & B's websites and zoomed in on their similar tables and both are black. Easy enough. Assembly wasn't as tough as other users had it because we used a long clamp - after that the legs and tops matched up fine and screws were easier to get in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

I purchased this table to use for my computer printer and to store other related items. This table was easy to put together and very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as represented on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 5, 2013

I had been looking a couple of months for a bedside table when I finally decided on this table. It's perfect! The distressed black finish is exactly what I wanted and it matches the picture on the website perfectly. It took me approximately 45 minutes to 1 hour to put the table together but I'm a bit of a perfectionist. Once assembled, it looks like a table you would find at a high-end store....I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described and matches the appearance on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 28, 2013

These tables are a perfect fit for the style and space we have on either side of our couch. From a distance, they look nice but close up the finish is more distressed than I would have thought. They just aren't the greatest quality - they look like *** end tables, which they are but I would have thought I was getting more of a bargain from Overstock (ie: a more expensive table for ***). If you order them, don't follow the assembly instructions, which have you construct the tables from the bottom up - this resulted in the legs being really twisted. When we took it a part and assembled it top down, the legs were no longer twisted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more silver/distressed than photos on the site show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality fits the low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Tables
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 24, 2013

I have purchased these tables more than once for different homes. They're great. They are sturdy, well done, and a great buy! We are so pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very similar.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from buffalo new york,  Jan 1, 2013

took time to assemble otherwise good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? can see the distressed paint in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Franklin, TN,  Dec 1, 2012

Bought for houseboat and needed something reasonable and sturdy. Great table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table looked much nicer on the screen.
 from Webster, New York,  Oct 31, 2012

The table was not 100% black finish. It had a stress finish to it like silver color brush strokes. If I needed a more finished look I would probably spray paint it. Also, I needed to assemble the table. The brackets to hold the shelf to the legs are visible. They are not hidden. I am using it as a TV and Xbox table for my grandson. This table will not be a highly visable piece of furniture. Again, over priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not. I expected 100% black but it was a stress finish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, the price I felt was too high for the quality. If bought again I would only pay $50.00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Price
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 5, 2012

I'd purchased the shorter bunch tables in the past and recently purchased two of the end tables. The tables will look 10x better when I paint them as I do not like the "distressed" look they are now. The assembly is easier with two people and as others have stated, if you see bolts, you've put the shelves on upside down ;-) I did not use two of the screws because the holes would not line up. The tables are still very strong and sturdy. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Distressed finish as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal is sturdy and the glass is a good thickness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is just perfect.
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2012

I had an area in our bedroom for sitting with chairs,we wanted a small scale table to add to them.It was just what we needed for the space. We are very happy with it.It was simple to build and in no time,everything came together,We are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is just what I wanted and looks the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Coram,NY,  Sep 27, 2012

After a little complaining from husband putting them together, they looked beautiful. I love all 3 pieces that I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, they are metal with a little gray on black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

I needed a skinny table to fit a small room and use next to a sofa. It has the perfect fit. I love the shelves to display books and it works perfectly for my space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Louisville, ky,  Sep 21, 2012

I bought these tables with a coffee table and sofa table thinking that they would look like wrought iron or black metal. When I got them - they felt like aluminimum and have a very sloppy brush stroke paint job. I was thinking about painting them because I like the small size and shelves on the tables, but the finish is ridiculous. My husband said if I paid over $$ dollars for them to return them because they looked incredibly junky. If you look very close at the up-close picture, you can see a little of the brushstrokes. If you like that, then go for it. If you are looking for black metal tables - this is not a good looking black metal table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat accurate if you look really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not clear enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Glass End Table
 from San Jose,CA,  Jul 17, 2012

I like this table a lot. The metal is actually not a solid black as I expected, but more brushed. It goes together easily and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as black as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate; color was different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more $ Than Is
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 12, 2012

Friends said that the tables look more expensive than they are. Good modern look with classic materials. Bought two more pieces from suite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Virginia,  Jun 6, 2012

Great bedside table. The color is brushed black over silver (or the other way around). I might spray paint them but like them for now. They were a bit tough to assemble, to get the shelves all in and the bolts all tight Once together, they are nice and level and very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is not all black, brushed black over silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table was excellent purchase
 from Cedarburg, WI,  Apr 24, 2012

I was very pleased with this purchase. no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra shelves a big plus
 from Show Low, AZ,  Apr 11, 2012

As other reviewers have said, the finish on this piece is not the greatest. It is a faux antique with the emphasis on faux. The other negative is assembly. You MUST follow the numbers for assembling legs and shelves or everything will NOT fit together. Also, as youb assemble, don't tighten any screws down until you have all 4 corners fastened. Then tighten the way you were taught in shop class... go to opposite corners first to tighten. The fit of glass is just ok. On the plus side: 3 shelf design, tempered glass, size was perfect for my limited space, and of course, price. When I say I would recommend this product, it's only with the qualifications listed above.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Glass End Table
 from Chicago, IL area,  Apr 6, 2012

The table is great. Easy to assemble; packed very well; not broken glass. Happy with the product and quality for my purpose; would consider this product casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - but can't see the amount of detail in the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top