Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bunch metal cocktail table
 from colorado,  May 15, 2012

Everything was as featured...I repainted the frame to match our dining set more closely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy cocktail tables
 from Seattle, WA,  May 15, 2012

Found these cocktail tables as kits on Overstock that are exactly the same as ones were were looking for at Pottery Barn, but for less than half the cost. They were moderately easy to assemble with all the needed parts and tools included in the kits. You screw the four legs of each table to the middle and top frames then put cushioned feet on the legs and silcon supports for the tempered glass tops on the frame and you are done. Assembly takes about 15 minutes with two people, but one person can complete the job in about 25 minutes. There was some trial and error to get the best fit for the legs to align with the top frame to minimize overlap and gaps at the corners. We bought two and they look great and are very sturdy. The color is a distressed black with threads of silver metal showing through. They are made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments!
 from Cabot, AR,  May 4, 2012

I have had these tables for about 3 months and have not had any problem at all. They were easy to assemble and it took me about 30 minutes to do both. Just follow the directions. They do have a silver brushing on the black, which is hard to see in the picture. These tables replace a heavy dark wood coffee table and they opened up the room quite a bit and look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's hard to see the silver brushing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic choice!
 from Long Island, ny,  Apr 26, 2012

Once again I was very satisfied with an Overstock product. The tables look like they were purchased at a high end designer studio and go beautifully in our rec room. They are perfect and are being used in lieu of a cocktail table in front of our leather sectional that was also purchased through Overstock. I cannot say enough about Overstock's products and their exceptional customer service dept.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, except the drill holes did not match on one of the tables. My husband who is handy was able to compensate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love these tables!
 from Central NJ,  Apr 26, 2012

Love these tables, adds a rustic feel to a contemporary room. Kind of "shabby chic." Tables did not take long to put together, however, you really have to use some elbow grease to get the screws through the metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor finish
 from NC,  Apr 19, 2012

I wanted a small, inexpensive table to use in a second home next to a sofa. This fits the bill but the finish is a disappointment. Others' reviews mention a silver and black 'antiqued' look but my table is black streaked and splotched with white - as if the primer didn't get fully covered! In fact, that may be what happened. Thee is no silver. Still, for the money ,it is a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match the photo - my table's finish is streaked with white - as if it is unfinished.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate quality but matches the price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair - it did not describe the white streaks.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunch metal cocktail tables
 from Miami, Florida,  Apr 18, 2012

I had been contemplating buying these tables from Pottery Barn. Instead I found these which are exactly what I was looking for, and exactly alike. They even work better than the expensive ones. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, sturdy tables
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Cocktail Table(s)
 from Lo$t WageS,  Apr 13, 2012

These are packed well, great design and perfect size! They are NOT built well....the welds are not exact and sometimes the holes don't line up. I also am not crazy about the "brushed" paint look- but as another reviewer said- they are easy to paint. All that said- they are not terrible tables- as long as you don't have your hopes up, they will suffice and add some dimension to your room. I wish the corners lined up better, but most people will not notice. We used these in front of our couch to put magazines on the bottom and can have wine/dinner on top- perfect for movie night! Do note it is only one table per order (the website is confusing picturing two)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer looking online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent- not designer qualiity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly Accurate- ONLY ONE TABLE per order
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

I ordered two of these tables to put side by side instead of one coffee table (similar to what is pictured above). They arrived very soon after I placed my order and were packed nicely so nothing was damaged during shipping. The directions were clear as to how to put them together; I was able to put both together myself in a matter of a half an hour. The only thing I would recommend is to wipe down the metal parts before handling them. They are slightly greasy from the manufacturing and my hands were filthy by the time I was finished putting together the first table. I wiped down the legs to the second table before I put it together, and I didn't have a problem! This product looks beautiful in my French country living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality- sturdy & substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking tables
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Mar 25, 2012

Great price for nice looking tables. I wouldn't expect for them to be at the quality level of similar tables priced 2x-4x this price, but I am nothing but happy with what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent...I am happy with the level of quality in relation to the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly nightmare, but OK.
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Mar 18, 2012

Once I had the correct legs, assembly was fairly easy, just make sure you get the right and left legs figured out. It took the original shipment and two others to finally get 2 right and 2 left legs for one of the tables, other 3 I ordered were fine. Also, do not tighten all the screws as you go, do them half way then tighten all at the end. You will need a screwdriver to stick in one hole to pry the thing into alignment to get all of the screws lined up. Not a big deal, just helpful to know you will need to do this. The glass is tempered, so I feel pretty safe having it in my family room with 2 boys. I would recommend these as long as you know the assembly and apperance issues. For the price, they are perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for, I guess. You can see that these are build-it-yourself tables. From a distance it's fine, but up close it bugs me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

Bought two of them to sit side by side as coffee tables. Love 'em. Took me 30 minutes to put one together all by myself. Definitely worth the discount compared to the real deal at designer store in mall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tables
 from long island ny,  Mar 3, 2012

perfect size table for a small room.I ordered 2 w/ the recomendations of an interior decorator for a coffee table its perfect. the 2 tables together make a perfect coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good very strudy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, easy assembly
 from ohio,  Mar 1, 2012

I like these tables. We got two and placed as coffee table, but they could be used as end tables too. Sturdy and easy to assemble. Look good and are smaller, which I like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from West Melbourne FL,  Feb 24, 2012

Purchased only one of the metal cocktail tables to fit into a small library space - it is great for afternoon coffee and has room for books and magazines on the lower shelf. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not pure black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - heavy - glass cleans easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 23, 2012

I love these tables. I bought two and have them side by side in my living room. The glass allows the light to flow through which creates an openness in my small room. I look for a cocktail table for a long time and when I found these, I knew I found the right ones. They are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from West Hollyood,  Feb 21, 2012

Nice coffee table...not cheap, it has a nice weighty feel.The screws did not line up correctly so it took time to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality... but lining up the screws with theholes was a challenge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfectly and matched the end tables purchased
 from Silver City, NNM,  Feb 14, 2012

After purchasing the end tables, these two tables match the others purchased. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You only get one for this price - really overprice
 from New York,NY,  Feb 11, 2012

Nice table, but pictures depicting two table are very misleading as you only get one, which is to me way overpriced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail table
 from Washington Crossing, PA,  Feb 2, 2012

Bought 2 for the family room. They are perfect. Color is great and the glass was in great condition. No problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vell well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 310 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought