Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 251 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from nyc ny,  Jan 10, 2007

the previous review was right on the money. the exact same ones are on sale for much more at other retailers. delievered was amazingly fast and speedy. they are very sturdy and elegant as side tables in my living room. you need an extra pair of hands for assembly bc holding up the legs while trying to screw in the nails was a bit challenging. managable but would have been a breeze with someone holding up the pieces. i also bought the matching console table. ditto to that too. thanks overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price for quality AND style!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 12, 2006

These tables are almost identical to those at a high priced retailer that I have been watching for price drops. I purchased 2 of these cocktail tables, but was concerned because I was saving so much money on Overstock. Happily, I am thrilled with the outcome! Tables are sturdy, and delivery was extremely quick!! (thanks, Overstock) The assembly was a little challenging for one person - lots of holding pieces together while working with screws- but the extra time in assembly was well worth the cost savings and the end result!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Cocktail Table
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 23, 2013

Nice table, a bit cheesy in quality, but nice. Had some issues with construction since on leg was very crooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exctly on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say they were a bit difficult to put together and one leg was very crooked and needed to be bent into place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased With Tables
 from Illinois,  May 3, 2013

These look great in our living room, they leave our seating area looking inviting and open. We are very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is the only thing I was a little surprised by. Several reviews said that the tables were less black, more worn/rustic grey. The tables I received were definitely black with a few white scuffs to look more rustic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. Easy to assemble. Durable. Loved the leg pads included to keep our wood floor from being scratched.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, other than color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Tables
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 24, 2013

Love these tables! Really add to decor. Easy to assemble. Shipped safely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paired two of them to make coffee table
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 31, 2012

I bought two of these to use as a coffee table. They arrived quickly after ordering and were easy to assemble. They look really good and they are study. I like having the 2nd shelf so you can store items below the main surface to keep a clean look. They could also be used as a great side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simple to assemble and it is study because the legs are metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these tables as with all my purchases from O.com are excellent !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent great quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Cocktail Table
 from Bainbridge Island, Washington,  Jan 1, 2012

I saw tables very similar at a nation chain. The price was more than half at Overstock.com. There was a reason. These are very cheaply made tables. The finish was black with gray streaks. I like the design and chose to paint them myself. A little sandpaper, primer and chocolate paint did the trick. The design is good. Tables take up less visual space than a wooden table. Size of tables is very functional. If you can hold a can of spray paint and know how to use sandpaper, these tables are a great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not what I expected. finish looks really cheap. With some sandpaper, a primer and a coat of dark chocolate paint I got the look I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is cheap and typical "Made in China" merchandise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, high-end looking table for the money
 from california,  Apr 22, 2008

These are great little tables which I bunched together. They would work in a small space or a large space. The quality of the table frame and the glass is worth more than the price. Like a previous reviewer, I also painted them with flat, black spray paint because the slightly distressed look wasn't for me. They look wonderful and, after the new paint job, identical to another, more expensive furniture catalogue company at 1/3 the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Metal Cocktail Table
 from new jersey,  Mar 23, 2008

A great item, fast shippng, well packed perfect for what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sold in sets of two -
 from Denver,  Jan 9, 2008

That's my only complaint - I thought I was ording two tables with my first order - when only one arrived I went back and checked the ad - it very clearly says only one table per order but I just hadn't read carefully enough - so I ordered the 2nd one - still great value and exactly what I wanted - very sturdy but since my "coffee table" is now in two sections it is so much easier to move for vacuuming - and to move about the room as needed - like in front of the TV for drinks and snacks when my grandkids are playing video games - and the glass and metal make it a dream for cleaning - finger prints and spills just disapear with a quick wipe - no yelling about water rings on the table top!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 27, 2007

I have them in front of my sofa. They are perfectly sized and are well suited in my living room. I have a large studio and they do not make the area look crowded. Thankyou for offering them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 25, 2007

I have a very small living room and this table is perfect, I only ordered one. I love it, and have seen similar ones in designer stores. I may even order another one and store it just for when I get a bigger place someday!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tables
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 21, 2007

These tables were exactly as advertised. I put them together myself and it was very easy. One of the legs is not as uniform looking as the others and the edging for the lower glass pane was not perfect - I had to push the lower glass into place rather than lay it down. But overall, they look great and open our room up a lot. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bunch tables
 from NC,  Nov 14, 2007

I bought two and am very pleased with them. They were fairly easy to put together. The metal is a little more distressed-looking than I anticipated, but they look very nice in my living room. Product is what I expected to receive for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch metal coffee table
 from Worcester,MA,  Nov 13, 2007

These tables are an excellent value for the price. They have to be ordered as two individual tables for the coffee table effect. They are well made and easy to assemble and they look great side by side, or separated! I would definitely recommend them if space is an issue for a large table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunch Table a Bunch of Value
 from Durham, NC,  Oct 31, 2007

Great stylish table for a great price. Wanted this from a major catalog but they were charging more than double the price. Just saw it in a well known store for more then 4 times the price. Assembly was easy, my 8 year old helped me and had no trouble. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 28, 2007

I saw these tables at another store for a much higher price. I decided they were what I wanted but was determined to find them for a better price. I searched high and low with no luck. I was so happy to find them here. I ordered two but have only put together one so far. The finish is terrible, it looks like it was painted then sanded down so there are scuff marks all over. Nothing a can of spray paint can't fix but not exactly what I expected out of the box. No assembly instructions were included but it was obvious and very easy to do. All in all, it's a good value for me because I knew what I wanted and was able to find it for less than half the cost of the name brand store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to traditional coffee table!
 from Strafford, NH,  Apr 30, 2007

These tables were purchased so we could move them where they are needed. They look great in front of the sofa, where our tired old coffee table used to be. The glass tops brightened our room considerably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jan 19, 2007

Really good looking table. I will be ordering another one. Surprised other buyers had difficulty assembling as I found it quite simple and easy for one person. All tools included which is always nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 251 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought