Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Durable and easy to clean
 from Robertsdale AL,  Dec 20, 2011

My talbes are left outside in the weather. They have held up very well. I rinse them off and wipe clean with a rag. They are perfect if you cook outside, use as serving tables or even use for cleaning fish. They are easy to disinfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I leave the two tables I bought outside in our outdoor kitchen. I rinse them off with the hose and wipe clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs better packing
 from California,  Oct 12, 2011

Like other reviewers have said, the tables arrived dented. They are nice sturdy yet attractive tables. I put granite tops on them, so the dents didn't bother me. If the packing was better they would definitely be a 5 star item. Easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel table
 from Union Beach, NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

I'm using this table in my kitchen - this table matches perfectly with stainless steel appliances - i love it! BTW - it does have a few dents but it doesnt take away from its function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Work Table for Artist
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Aug 31, 2011

I got this for a work table for my art studio. I had worked on a similar kitchen counter in my last setting and knew this would translate well. Very easy to put together, even for one person. It's a heavy piece and my table was going to be used in an upstairs room, so I just opened the box and brought the pieces up individually. Other reviewers had problems with dents and dings apparently. My table was in great condition and the protective wrap did the trick on avoiding scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same (stainless steel doesn't vary much)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy prep table for a small kitchen
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

This table was fairly easy to put together even though the instructions were minimal. This table will serve as a prep and storage area for my small kitchen. Because it is stainless steel, the top self will dent if the user hacks at it with anything hard. I have my microwave, standing mixer, and some cast iron pots on it, and the table is holding up just fine. You can also adjust the lower shelf to any level you want when you are putting it together. I have mine at about 4 inches above the floor so that I have room to place some chrome selves on top to create additional shelving. It's a little wider and deeper than I expected, but it's not the fault of Overstock or the maker. I just didn't imagine the dimensions correctly in my mind when I read the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's stainless steel as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table feels and looks like a commercial stainless prep table.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Sep 25, 2011

This table is very sturdy, easy to put together and attractive! I love the self-leveling table legs. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Maine,  Sep 7, 2011

As a restaurant professional, I like stainless steel in the kitchen. We recently moved into a home with a large kitchen but a lack of counter space. This stainless steel table provided needed work space and blended well with our stainless steel appliances. The table arrived with a few minor dings/scratches from shipping; but I did not contact the company. I needed it badly, and I decided I would put my own dings and scratches in it soon enough anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was as expected for the price - perfectly acceptable for my home kitchen use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel table
 from So Charleston WV,  Aug 3, 2010

The table arrived on time, was easily assembled and nothing was missing from the package. It is sturdy but light weight enough that I (lightweight female) could move it to my deck where I set it between my grill and smoker. The size is perfect as a work table between the two cookers. With the stainless steel table, I can take hot items from the grill or smoker and set directly onto the table without juggling containers, utensils, or pot holders. It allows me to prep food easily right at my cooking area so I don't have to walk between my inside kitchen and outside cooking space. After preparing food for cooking, it cleans quickly to be ready for the cooked food to be placed upon the table. It is perfect for my intended use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Work Table
 from Odessa, Tx.,  Aug 6, 2014

It was delivered with no damage and I was able to put it together with no problems. It will go out in the shop and I will use it to break down meat and make sausage. My equipment will be stored on the bottom shelf. It would be better if it had a lip, but it is still good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product. Great price
 from Kalispell. MT,  Jan 26, 2014

Surprised hubby for Christmas so he would stop using my kitchen to butcher his wild game. He had his eye on the same product from **** more..Shipping was fast, product intact and easy to put together..totally recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Lakewood, OH,  Jan 6, 2014

This is the perfect work table/island for my kitchen. The price was amazing. It arrived looking a little beat up, but this table is really heavy - I had trouble dragging it in off the porch. When I opened the box I found lots of scratches even a gouge on the shelf. I live chatted with customer service and they overnight delivered a replacement part! I was so impressed with this handling of a problem. I loved Overstock before but now even more. I have told everyone I know how great they handled it. Plus loving the product - great experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table great price
 from Rome ny,  Jan 1, 2014

This table is great. I have a in home bakery and this table does wonder It is so clean and sleek for a bakery. The stainless steel is great Was a slight dent on top but didn't take away from the table at all. Great table for great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Workspace Created
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 6, 2013

Although packaging wasn't the best, the end product was in acceptable condition. Minor scratches and a slightly dinged corner doesn't detract from the usefulness of the table - I chose this for extra prep and storage area in a small kitchen. It serves the purpose for which I needed and it looks great. Assembly was easy enough and the table is sturdy yet easy enough to reposition as necessary. Outstanding over all for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived in Pristine Condition
 from North Carolina,  Oct 18, 2013

We are restoring a 1920's house and have returned the kitchen to an unfitted condition (no built-in cabinets). We started out using new kitchen furniture, but it wasn't functional in several ways. We replaced the furniture with this table and open wood shelves (pickled, on backing board). It looks very 1920's; is very functional; and impervious to humid NC summer. The table is very well made and arrived in pristine condition even though the packing box was damaged. I love this table and have ordered the 36" table as a second work station in the kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen work table!
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 2, 2013

Table arrived with a few dings and scratches, but it'll be used as an island prep table, so that's expected with time. Easy to put together--took me less than 10 minutes to do it alone. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table terrible shipping
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 16, 2013

The work table is just what we need; sturdy, utilitarian, easy to clean. The problem was it was shipping in the manufacturers box, which arrived partially opened. There were many dents and dings on the second shelf, that was on the damaged box side. I immediately sought a partial refund instead of waiting for a exchange process, however upon opening it further the damage extended to the top as well. It is still usable, but annoying to purchase something brand new and it look as if it's been used for a good 10 years before you got it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel table
 from Florida,  Jul 7, 2013

would have been a nice table but due to bad packing and shipping was hanging out of box now has several scratcheds and dents also some screws came out-now this was 168 dollars and I read that it will costs me to return the table -I wonder how much?? so probably stuck with wat i can fix and try to buff as was going to use this as an island and would have been nice beware of shipping free but lousy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Medford, Or,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a very nice table. My husband got it for the garage. But it is so nice we wish we had a place to put it that was more visable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

It is absolutely perfect in every way. I needed a table with an adjustable bottom tier to hide my cat's litter box. All you need to put it together is the tiny screwdriver it comes with, and a level. Having two people also helps. I set this table up by my back door, so it functions as a station for pet food prep, litter box hider, and just a place to set stuff down before heading out into the yard. Couldn't be happier. All came in one box, and spotted a couple of minor surface scratches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its' purpose
 from Casselman, ON,  Feb 5, 2013

For now, we use it as an island and we eat on it all the time. I put two cute stools on it. It looks great until we build an island. After which, we will use it as a bar or a work table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top