Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Tricky Assembly!
 from VA,  Jul 26, 2011

Bought this for my dad, who is very handy and able to assemble ANYTHING. He called me up after putting half of this together and told me I was no longer his favorite! Apparently the assembly was very challenging for just one person. You must have 2 people to do it in order to get everything lined up-as far as the holes are concerned in order to get the bracing set in the right places. So, my mother and him worked on it for a bunch of hours before it was completely assembled. Once together, it looked great out on his green acres and as far as the value-it was a super price for the product. I have shopped these for years looking for one I could afford for my dad and this one fit the bill. Living on a very windy hill will put this to the test-which remains to be seen how well it does, but for now, the looks are worth it, as well as the look ofn my dad's proud face, having had successfully assembled it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windmill easy to put togeher
 from Jennings, la,  Feb 9, 2013

Worried about some of the reviews before purchasing but decided to try it anyhow. I asked my 18 yr. old grandson to put it together for me. He did it in 3 hrs. Said it was a piece of cake. The only thing he didn't like were the written instructions, said he understood it better just looking at the picture on the box. It's pretty sturdy and it looks nice in the yard. I plan on buying another for a gift. Hope my grandson is willing again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No wind in this windmill for sure.
 from San Diego, Cal.,  Aug 5, 2011

A very good example of something you shouldn't buy....No real instructions....inpossabile to put together....Just an item Overstock should take off their shelf....I love Overstock, but this item miss the boat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good....this product is a mess...sent it back!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality materials
 from CA,  Jul 22, 2011

Was surprised at how small (and heavy) the box was. Lots of small parts, which needed lots of assembly. Would not be a problem, except the instructions were very brief and in Chinese-American. It was fun to figure them out. The picture on the box was helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good steel with paint that should last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Had more assembly than anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke within hours
 Apr 28, 2016

Very cheaply made. Was very happy to finally bring it out to the yard. It did not last more than 10 hrs! Some pieces started to come loose and everything fell apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Husband
 Apr 16, 2016

Cute but very flimsy parts. Hopefully it will last a while. Took 2 people 2 1/2 hours to put together. Concreted it into the ground for more stability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved my windmill!!
 Apr 7, 2016

It was pretty easy to put together. We had it in our backyard. We live in Texas so the weather here can be pretty harsh. It lasted about 2 years and then the color faded and started bending. We just recently had to take it down. I loved it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
windmill
 Mar 17, 2016

able to put together by a women, and it can stand the wind ,has not fallen down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
windmill
 Feb 27, 2016

like very much, gave it as a gift for daughters yard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better every day.
 Jan 12, 2016

I bought this windmill, put it together and found it was missing one of the wind blades. Overstock.com sent me a replacement immediately. My windmill has been up and looking great for several months now and it still looks great. It will look even better as it gets that old, rustic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12Tribe
 Jan 4, 2016

This is the best gift I ever got for my husband. It was very easy to put together. it was up and in the yard in less than 2 hours. Enjoy watching the windmill turn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Dec 25, 2015

I bought this for my husband for Xmas because this is one of the items he asked for and he was very happy to get it. Thank you. Nancys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 6, 2015

Well made, for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Les
 Aug 20, 2015

I was extremely disappointed. Within 2 days, pieces rusted and the overly small screws started falling out. The first 10 MPH wind blew it over - stakes too short. Vane elements bent when it fell and cannot be straightened to ensure correct balance. Screws holding cross pieces too short. Many are now swinging free - although we made sure all were wrench tight when we transported outside. Not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darlene
 Jul 12, 2015

Very nice when first put together but keeps coming apart within 2 days the blades were fling off . It appears to noy have long enough screws to hold it in the little tap that is suppose to hold it no matter how tight we got them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really do love it
 May 30, 2015

love the look of this windmill out on our garden; it is sturdy and so far has held up to some pretty strong winds without any trouble. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because putting it together can be a bit of a challenge; you really need at least 2 people to put it together, but it was kind of fun ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed!
 Apr 22, 2015

This windmill was so flimsy it came apart in the wind several time and we had to try and fix it. I do not recommend it even as an lawn ornament! It was a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spins great
 Feb 20, 2015

it arrived promptly. assembly was involved, but fairly simple. I was impressed at how easily and smoothly it functioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 14, 2015

Well made and looks great! Perfect addition to our yard decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Jan 7, 2015

really nice quality, looks great in my yard, lots of comments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought