Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Lafayette,La,  Jan 29, 2014

Got these for a gift and when we put them together live the quality, the look and feel of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, lots of fun
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 22, 2012

My kids have really been enjoying these, and they seem to be solidly built. (We've had them a month, and they've gotten pretty consistent use so far.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look good, but that's about it
 from Fair Oaks Ranch, TX,  Sep 20, 2012

The description says the stools are cushioned, which they are but the cushion is VERY hard and I would not classify them as comfortable. I bought 6 of them (3 2-packs) and not a single chair functions or adjusts with the pneumatics. Fortunately, the default height works with my table but that was disappointing. Also, the listing description says that the seat adjusts from 20.75" - 30.75". The tag on the chair says adjusts from 25" to 33 1/2". if you measure to the bottom of the seat, that is 22" - the actual default seat height is 25". Overall, and solely based upon the cost and the look, I would recommend these BUT not if you need them to adjust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They don't feel all that sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard seat; defective mechanism
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 28, 2012

The seats were extremely hard. Others had mentioned this in their reviews, but I was going to try anyway. I purchased two. One worked fine, the other had mechanism problems. Hydraulics would not move up and down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seats were extremely hard. I purchased two. One worked fine, the other had mechanism problems. Would not move up and down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and cool
 from Rocky River, OH,  Aug 16, 2012

I bought four of these stools plus the pub table, which is no longer available, for my son's apartment. They look sleek and urban which is what I wanted. I like the feature of adjustable height and he thinks they are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Thorough enough description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and didn't!t work properly
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2012

Arrived and had to put EVERYTHING together. After that the lift didn't work and the seats were cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely pathetic..poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Buchanan, MI,  Jul 20, 2012

Love these stools. My floor is not very level, and these chairs sit perfectly on the floor. Very sturdy, no tipping over to date, and the low back gives me ample support. Don't let the great price fool you, these stools are fantastic!!!! The pneumatic lift does drop slightly when you sit down, but that is the only problem I have with these stools. Plenty of room to lower or raise the stools to fit a low table or a high bar. Enjoy!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, spins easily 360 degree's, foot rest moves with chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description but the swivel action was a surprise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are awesome!
 from Dallas,  Jul 1, 2012

Always a bit nervous to order on-line, unseen and without being able to actually sit in the chair but these barstools are excellent! Very comfortable and sturdy. Assembly was a breeze without any major issues. I bought 6 chairs and one screw didn't thread properly but that was the only issue. To top it off, the price was the best I found anywhere for a stylish contemporary barstool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Orleans,  Jun 20, 2012

Excellent set of chairs. Great price with shipping! They may tear over time, as it is vinyl, but holding up fine for now. Comfy and shiny chrome. Nice for any bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

They look great but so not comfortable, in the picture it seems like there is a large padded cushion that would be comfy but it feels like ure sitting on wood covered in leather/winal.. but again looks good.. Very easy to install, no tools needed and takes less about 2mins/per chair to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qaulity metal etc. but uncomfortable to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 29, 2012

These stools were exactly what was needed to bring my loft together. The stools are simple to put together and look and sit great! I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 18, 2012

The assembly was amazingly easy. I was able to assemble in less than 5 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be sturdy and I am not scared to sit on the chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from bolingbrook,il,  Mar 7, 2012

They and so light yet feel comfortable and safe to sit on. I was little apprehensive to order over internet without looking at the product but this thing turned out to be amazing. Thank you for the quick delivery and stocking such nice products. I would like to see more products at affordable prices on your website. Overstock rocks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They and so light yet feel comfortable and safe to sit on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are just as described
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

The stools were super easy to put together. They arrived in perfect condition and very comfortabe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The are a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools for the price!!
 from MI,  Feb 9, 2012

I ordered 6 of these chairs and recieved them in two days, plus free shipping! You gotta love Overstock.com - not too many companies will ship 6 chairs for free. The chairs were packaged very well and they look great for the price. I don't like putting things together but it took no time at all to assemble them... it was super easy. I did it myself. :-) The hydraulic on the chairs are very smooth. I'm thinking about ordering 2 more, that's how much I love these chairs. Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty accurate. However, I don't think it was mentioned anywhere in the description that these are swivel chairs! :-)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love the barstools!!!!
 from Oklahoma City, Okla,  Dec 4, 2011

I really love the barstools. The adjust in height easy and easy to sit in, very comfortable. Put together easily. Very happy with them and they matched perfect with my new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. The leather is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from nash, tn,  Nov 7, 2011

easy assembly, nice chairs **

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top