Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
french fries
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

I purchased this for a Christmas gift for my son who loves to cook. He uses this item to make fries for his 3 boys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review title
 from Leland NC,  Sep 22, 2012

I do not like this product and would not recommend it to anyone. but i got what i paid for i guess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a flimsy plastic and not sturdy when trying to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 0k
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Missouri,  Sep 12, 2012

This thing is junk. Its cheap plastic. The potatoes have to be cut into quarters and the fries are no longer than 2 inches, 3 at tops. The place where you put the potato is short, narrow and you have to adjust the potato to go through the blade. One of the hinge screws on the side bent at a 45 degree angle on the second potato. The suction cup never did catch on the counter so needless to say, I threw my $18 mistake in the trash. It is flimsy - poorly made - piece of junk. Do not buy this thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looks like metal - it's cheap plastic. So much gloss - what a let down.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its junk. I opened the box and was just angry at how cheaply made this thing is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description said it was metal. The only thing metal on it is the blades and maybe the rods and screws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
french fry cutter
 from Clarksville,TN,  Aug 14, 2012

will only cut a potato the size of an egg and even then it was difficult to use, not worth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. made of plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 30, 2012

This thing was so cheaply made and flimsy that it broke within the first 5 potatoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for the price
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

Hey, this is not a $70 fry cutter or even a $40 fry cutter. It is an inexpensive way to cut potatoes into fries. 2 minutes after getting it out of the box, I'd cut 5 potatoes into fries, both thin and thick. If you use it gently like I did, you wont have any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality matched the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Fry Cutter
 from Wichita, Ks,  Oct 24, 2011

The device looks & functions as it says it will. However, it fell apart slicing the first potato. But, I am thoroughly loving the O.co customer service department. I anticipated a problem because the device is damaged, but was pleasantly surprised the return was effortless & quick. I got the return label to my email address within 24 hours of my request, returned the pkg last week & today received an email confirming my credit has sent back to my credit card.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item broke with the 1st potato I tried to slice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not big enough to cut big potatoes
 from Petoskey,Mi.,  Oct 22, 2011

was expecting a larger unit,to small for big potatoes,and does not stick to table top

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Moberly, MO,  Oct 14, 2011

Poor quality tried to cut one potato and the blade fell off. Don't spent your money on this one.!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought