Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from sudbury ont canada,  Jun 10, 2010

I thought i would try the sharpener since i go through alot of chains up here in northern canada trapping beaver through the ice.I do hit alot of rocks under the ice and of course alot of rocks cutting trails.I took the worst chain i had set the degree at 30 and wow it is like using a new chain.When i recieved the product it did look mickey mouse but after using it ,it sure put a smile on my face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Kentucky,  Apr 27, 2010

I can go through several chains in one day now and not have to make a trip to the hardware store to get the chains sharpened. The product is as good as advertised and maybe better! I have had it for several months now and sharpend even the worst chains to use on stumps. Very easy to set up and even easier to use. I can't think of anything bad to say. I probably spent $60 - $100 last year on new chains and sharpening (mostly sharpening). Then I tried sharping using files. . .effective but very time intensive. I'm done with a chain now in 2 - 3 mins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great !!!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 19, 2011

It does work as well as it states and th small light weight size is great for storeage when not in use......this is the first year using, so far so good, it is nice to not have to run somewhere to have saw sharped all the time, money saved already paid for itself !!!! .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool for the price!
 from Farmersville, Tx,  Sep 22, 2013

I run a small engine repair shop and I work on a lot of chainsaws. I needed to be able to sharpen the chains. Well, the lowest cost quality sharpener I can find is a $200.00 Oregon. I can't afford that right now but I had to have something NOW. So I had no choice but to take a chance on the absolute cheapest sharpener I could find. So I bought the Buffalo Tools sharpener. You can't imagine how shocked I was when I realized it actually works! I've sharpened several chains with it and it works GREAT! First off, DON'T BE AN IDIOT. It's PLASTIC, the threaded parts are PLASTIC, DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN ANYTHING THAT IS PLASTIC!!! Have I stressed that enough? Most of the bad reviews I've seen are from people that over tighten everything and break or strip out the plastic. Take it easy with this thing and you'll be fine. One thing I noticed is the clear plastic guard you have to look through is thick and distorts what you're looking at. Take it off and throw it away. You also have to turn the motor off between each cut. This is no big deal because where you drape your hand over the top of the unit to pull it down your fingers rest right on the on/off buttons and they click on and off very easily. After one chain you'll be doing this automatically. For under $40.00 I couldn't be happier. Some day I'll get me a good Oregon sharpener but until then this will do just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful tool
 from Utah,  Nov 17, 2012

Easy set up; good clear instructions. I am able to sharpen 3 blades in less time than I could do one before with much greater accuracy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires much skill to be effective.
 from Crossville, TN,  Aug 29, 2012

Product is OK but requires "ste-up" and must be bolted-down to operate. Sharpening a "chain" requires some skill and patience. Not always easy to accomplish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was correct color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should have revealed more instructions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must-Have for Chain Saw Users
 from Chattanooga Tennessee,  Mar 10, 2012

As a frequent chain saw user, I wish I would have purchased this sharpener much earlier in my woodcutting days. This does a great job in sharpening chains and takes little time in doing it. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Washington DC,  Mar 2, 2011

this was purchased as a gift for a family member who heats his house with a wood stove. As such, he can go through chains pretty quickly, but he loves having this sharpener on hand. He did end up breaking one of the bolts that hold it in place, but he is pretty rough on tools and the like and it didn't have any affect on the overall functionality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Ozark Mountains, Arkansas,  Jan 9, 2011

Was not sure about this when I ordered 2 of them for Christmas gifts.. one for hubby & one for father in law - so I gave hubby his early to try it out. He was VERY happy with how easy it was and how AWESOME it worked! He highly recommends it and we gave it to father in law for Christmas and he is equally as pleased with his gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He was thrilled
 from Valley Center CA,  Dec 27, 2010

My honeybunny was quite happy to find he wouldn't have to sharpen those darned blades by hand anymore ~ I didn't even know these existed until I stumbled upon the item in the tools section. What a great find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharpner
 from VA,  Dec 25, 2010

Great price for a good product. Very happy with the sharpner, once you get use to the process, I was able to sharpen an 18 inch chain in about 3 minutes. I would recommend to anyone that is using a file, as this is much much quicker and greatly increases the sharpness of the chain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Florida,  Dec 24, 2009

The Buffalo Tools chain saw sharpener is very affordable and easy to use. I bought this winter and sharpened all of my chainsaw chains with it, and they worked great. Cant beat the price and customer care was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tool
 from Spring Branch Tx,  Nov 28, 2009

This product have same me money and time. No need to replace chain after it get dull after using several time now all we do is sharping and keep trucking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought