Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Florida,  May 26, 2012

WOW !!!! What a bargin for the price. The flexable shaft alone cost that !!! A quality rotary tool !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cant beleive the quality when i opened it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used once, started smoking!!
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2012

I got this for my husband... what a mistake that was! He used it the other day for the first time, to sand something down that was really small, and not a big job at all, and the thing started smoking! He had to hurry and unplug it before it caught on fire. Save your money up for the real thing, as this piece of junk isn't worth it. I wish I'd known earlier that it was going to be a dud, I would have sent it back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing is a piece of junk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Norton, VA,  Aug 7, 2012

I bought this router to whittle down my three dog's toenails, believe it or not. I have two big dogs and one little tiny dog. None of them like having their nails clipped. Many times, I would snip too close on one of my dog's nails and she would bleed. Horrible! So, I decided to try the router route. I wanted something that would last, have plenty of power and that I could use for other things beside just giving my dogs pedicures. This router comes with a flexible shaft extender, which is really nice. I didn't even really realize it came with this set or even what it was. Now, I know. It is nice for the dogs, because I don't have to get the motor too close to them, which can freak them out. This works great for their nails, so I am very happy. The only negative thing that I have to say is that the instructions were not very good for a newbie like me, but I eventually figured it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for crafting.
 from Weirsdale, FL,  Apr 27, 2012

I am a new wood crafter and this was the first tool kit I purchased. Looked at more expensive items, but got this on since it was more in my price range and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on tools I was learning to use. Very confortable grip, easy to hold, easy change of tips and a good variety of tips for the beginner. Very happy with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent tool.
 from Signal Mountain, TN,  Dec 29, 2012

I needed it to regrout my bathroom tile, which I did. And have found numerous other uses for this tool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and had all the fittings I need.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
 from Sunrise, Fl.,  Nov 21, 2012

This is a good tool for hobbyists, or for some small intricate cuts and shapes which I occasionally need to make.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for what it is intended to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vary accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary tool kit
 from TN,  Nov 16, 2012

Great product for the price. Very satisfied. Thanks O.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I could offer a review...
 from Gainesville, FL,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this for someone as payback for a favor, so I can't provide a review. Wish I could be of more help, but I didn't use it. I can tell you that when the box was opened, all the parts were nicely organized in a sturdy carrying case with compartments and squeeze slots for fittings. The bonus - and my reason for choosing this - was that it came with a cable-driven extension for use in narrow or curved places in which the body of the rotary motor won't fit. I found this accessory to be invaluable when a friend of mine had to cut out the topmost 2" section of 4" diameter PVC pipe that was buried in concrete. The circumferential cut to remove the top 2 inches of this submerged PVC had to be made from inside the pipe, and could not have been managed without the cable extension to his rotary tool. I don't know if Buffalo's rotary has as much torque or longevity as Dremel's, but it sure was a lot more affordable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was lacking - had to get idea from photo on product box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Dec 14, 2013

Love this!! We have used this a lot with crafts, on manicures, and projects around the house. We love it and it was well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems good quality for a low price
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2012

It is a Christmas gift so other than turn it on to make sure it works I can't say much but it seems like a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it is excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a hard working tool
 from Arizona,  Jul 27, 2012

This tool is perfect for a beginner like me . I already carved some wood pieces and they do not look bad at all. I have been trying to burn it, unsuccessfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top