Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2011

When I received the generator, it had a broken air filter cover probably due to shipping. I called and they immediately sent a completly new air filter assembly. No questions asked and very quickly. Thanks!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generator - Dude
 from Valencia, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

Seemed like a great value. Ordered for my husbands birthday. When he started it up it seemed fine but very loud. We plugged in several different items nothing would work. The generator did not put out any electricity on any of the three plugs. Reset the buttons checked the gas still no go. Overstock was great about refunding and sending a call tag to return the item. Save yourself the hassle and don't go there with this item. We are ordering another brand to replace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
East Coast Flood
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

I got this generator to send to my father-in-law on the east coast after the horrendous storm. For such a heavy item, there was no freight costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my butt
 from Cranford, NJ,  Dec 21, 2012

Bought this geni after Hurricane Irene last year and did not use it. This year, it was put to the test during Hurricane Sandy. Ran my fridge, boiler and TV with no problem. A tank of gas lasted me 11-12 hours. A little on the noisy side compared to my neighbors Honda (paid $3000+ and hooked up to his electrical panel, mine did not.) Overall, a decent little workhorse that kept my house warm and bearable during a bad storm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far, so good
 from Prescott, AZ,  Mar 7, 2012

So far, it seems like a good generator, it took a few pulls to get it initially started, but after that, it started every time with the first pull. It was delivered with no damage to the box, but on further inspection, the bottom frame rail was bent just a little...probably happened at the factory, but I didn't want to deal with the hassle of echanging it, and the damage doesn't affect Anything. My freind commented on how quiet it was. That's it. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't notice a difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchse
 from Maryland,  Oct 1, 2011

After putting the gas and oil in the generator the cord was pulled and it started on the first pull. I was very empressed. I received delivery in about 3 or 4 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like it was advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great generator for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 23, 2011

We only tested this once we received it to make sure it was working properly, which it was. Not hard to get set up. hopefully we won't have to use it too much. Only gave it 4 stars because I haven't really fully tested it out yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Mohegan Lake, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

fast delivery -- filled with oil -- filled with gas - went to move unit and gas leaked from cap -- moved again and gas leaked from cap -- called number supplied with unit and explained gas leaked from cap , in 3 day I received a new cap in the mail ( no charge ) -- put on new cap -- moved unit NO gas leaked, problem fixed -- started unit easily , made a lot of noise when started with the chock on , when chock shut down unit runs relativly quiet -- hooked up shop vac and unit works - have not hooked up to house yet but will soon as winter is coming and sure a power loss withh follow --- ALL IN ALL LOOKS LIKE A GREAT UNIT WITH A GREAT PRICE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 9, 2011

Got it just in time for Hurricane Irene. The power had gone out late in the night and by the time I got up and set up all the extension cords I only ran it for an hour before the power came back on. Single pull start. It's heavy but manageable with the upper frame being used as handles. Worked great. Also glad I took advantage of O's $2.95 shipping!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable generator
 from Tennessee,  Aug 12, 2011

Service was very fast . Product was packed very well and in good condition. I was very pleased with the service I recieved from ( Overstock ) and would not hesatate to order other products from ( Overstock ) in the futher. Locoman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exlent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Fackler, AL,  Aug 2, 2011

The first unit I received was damaged. I called Overstock.com and they agreed to ship me a new one. UPS picked it up. They shipped me a new one that had been checked/operated before shipping. I received it in good condition. It starts easily and runs well. All plugs operate as expected. Good unit for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I received the product it had been damaged in shipment. The air filter housing was dented, it leaked gasoline, and one of the 120 V plugs did not work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
power outage
 from salem, IL,  Apr 6, 2011

i have this generator and when the power went out it worked without any problems for all my needs........

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
generator dude
 Jun 14, 2010

this is to you mam you have to turn the 120v switch on sir isac newton

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top