Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

Finally was able to replace old 25-year old dehydrator! The price was fantastic, as others I researched started at $35.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrator
 from Gergoa,  Oct 3, 2012

on time. as advertised. works fine I am very pleased

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flash in the pan
 from North Florida,  Sep 11, 2013

Simply put - if you need a work-horse dehydrator, this is not what you're looking for. If you're a once-a-month type of user, it would probably be worth your investment. After about a month and a half of regular use, my heating coil crapped out. Getting a manufacturer replacement is worse than a hemorrhoid. If you want something that can be reliably used regularly, I recommend paying a few more bucks for a sturdier product. For the casual user, this may be a decent deal given the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its great
 from Manchester, tn.,  Nov 12, 2014

my family loves beef jerky. it is ready in just a few hours. its great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehydrator
 from manassa,co,  Aug 27, 2014

The racks melt while dehydrating the food, other than that food comes out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Tool Food
 from Houston,  May 29, 2014

Works just as promised, dries quickly and evenly. It would be nice if it had a platter in it for smaller items but over all, I am pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended if you would like it to work!
 from Ft.Lauderdale, Fl.,  Nov 15, 2013

Not Happy. Used only 4 times and the heating element cracked. Liked the all clear design tho. I should have known when it was the cheapest one I found.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dehydrator stopped working
 from Hesperia, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

The dehydrator stopped working about a month of use. We called the company to get a replacement unit. They only sent a bottom portion of a dehydrator but it was the wrong model. We contacted them again and now they have sent us the heating coil for the correct unit and expect us to do our own repairs. I am still dealing with this situation. I would give this product & the distributor a negative number if I could.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 10 months.
 from Syracuse NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I brought my Dehydrator out after storing it during the summer months and guess what? it doesn't work! Not happy at all with this product consdering it's well over 30 days since I've bought it and Overstock will not refund my money or credit for this defective item. DO NOT BUY, WASTE OF MONEY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Tool Food Dehydrator
 from Washington State,  Aug 8, 2013

You get what you pay for. I used the item for 1 week. Still had the box it arrived it. I dried a full load of zuchinni slices that had been sliced in the food processor so they were very thin. They were complete within 24 hours. I then tried a full load of apricots. After 24 hours, I moved the bottom tray to the top, (which is a common procedure with thick items on most food dryers), they did not seem to be very dry. After another 24 hours, I moved the bottom tray to the top, they were not very dry. After another 24 hours I moved the bottom tray to the top, they were not dry at all. I took all trays off and felt the heater in the bottom of the unit. The coil was cold. There were black burn marks about the plastic connector that attaches the coil to the unit and the power. I called overstock and they sent out a UPS return label and sent a unit on the way before I even returned the burnt unit. I received the new unit quickly and customer service with Overstock is really grand. I have not used the replacement unit yet. But, will make sure to place it outside on the gravel driveway away from anything that can be combustible. Sorta afraid of the unit now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Washington State,  Jul 12, 2013

It works well. There are no bells and whistles here, but it does what it's built for. It's a low cost option for something that you will likely use little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are no bells and whistles here, but it does what it's built for. It's a low cost option for something that you will likely use little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes great Jerky!
 from Tinley Pk, IL,  Dec 30, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my husband. He has made several batches of beef jerky. Great machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Dehydrator Review
 from Colorado,  Sep 6, 2012

Never having used a dehydrator before I checked a variety of books from the library. Dehydrated zuchinni according to directions received with product. Rotating shelves every 2 to 3 hours requires some juggling. After reading more discovered items should be blanched prior to putting in the dehydrator this cuts the time down not requiring getting up through the night to rotate shelves. Product works and cleans up nicely. Using gauze liners helps with removing product when dehydration is completed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought