Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned these stools - terrible quality
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

Not only were the holes drilled in the wrong spots, but because of the way they are made, it wasn't possible to drill new holes to fix the problem. Because of the placement of the bottom rungs, there was no way to make the four legs the same heigth. And the bamboo was already splitting. I wasn't expecting much based on the price, but these were unusable. (one of the very few items that I've ever had to return to overstock)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

When I opened the box the stool pieces were very dirty, had cobwebs, the holes for the screws were not directly aligned which caused me to get out a drill and bore out the holes wider which made the structural sturdiness pretty flimsy. All in all, I wish I had not wasted my money on these stools. Would not recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched - it's bamboo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pieces came and were quite dirty and finished with poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute stools...need to be handy
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

Cute and lightweight...BUT and and huge BUT.....you need to to very handy....holes do not match up! Be prepared to drill your own holes. Once you get passed that initial set up, you will enjoy it. Also overstock was great with shipping and customer service. thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy
 from new jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

wouldnt recommend ,not sturdy, pieces dont fit well, splits easily, cheap cost , only reason to keep but wont last long. bought it because goes with the tiki bar I made so looked good but ended up buying better stools

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price...these are excellent!!!
 from cleveland,  Jan 6, 2012

was worried after I read the reviews, but went ahead and ordered anyway. i am glad I did. I put them around my bar. They look great. i had one that I had a hard time matching up screws and holes...but a hammer did the trick.... these are really great for the price and look great around my tiki bar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent ....but excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but semi-steady
 from Cardiff, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

These chairs a very cool, and each chair is made individually (certainly not made from a production line - they are authentic and unique) but keep in mind that they are indeed made from real bamboo. They will certainly hold the intended weight, but you probably don't want to, say, lean back on two legs, for example.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are definitely authentic, and each are specially/hand made. But if you want to sit on something as sturdy as a brick, these are not the ones for you.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
title is right on.
 from Pinehurst,NC,  Sep 9, 2011

T he stools were as described and easy to put together. Liked them enough to order two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is as described and is satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Tiffin ,OH,  Aug 31, 2011

they seem good but will be able to tell more after more use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they seem good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wobbly
 from Maine,  Apr 9, 2010

I purchased these stools for my center island in kitchen. Some hardware was missing, no big deal can get at hardware store. I put one together, looked nice. I sat on it and it wobbled. I am not even 160lbs. I put my 5 year old on there with same results. A waste of money. Returned them immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from florida,  Nov 3, 2013

the bamboo stools look good but are a little wobbly

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo benches
 from Durham NC,  Apr 17, 2013

I brought this product because I have a bar and I needed 4 stoles to sit at the bar. I have 4 boys and a husband that ways 270 lbs.. These stoles are terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is not sturide at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still waiting for refund!
 from NC,  Apr 6, 2013

Received the stools and the quality was poor, the legs were split so I decided to return them. Unfortunately the customer service I've received has been horrible, different story each ti e regarding the status of the refund.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unsturdy, very poor quality!!
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 3, 2013

You get what you pay for!! Do not waste your money on this product. I don't know how it got any of the few good reviews it DID get! These stools are very poor quality. They are very wobbly and unsturdy. I'm glad I didn't pay much for them. I will trash these and buy something different. Lessoned learned!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Tiki Stools
 from Dacula, Ga.,  Dec 11, 2012

I purchased three sets of the stools to go around our tiki hut. After reading other reviews, but good and bad, I was eagerly awaiting the arrival. The stools came in record time and in no time at all my husband had them put together. Although the stools may not be as sturdy as others, for the price, they are great. In the beginning, I planned only to purchase 4 stools. However. The price lured me to order two more. I am so glad I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation of the stools and the actual stools was seen on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site gives a good description of the items and assembly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As long as you don't sit on them you're ok
 from Metrowest, Ma,  Aug 21, 2012

Every piece was thin and hollow and you needed more than 1 person to put it together...rather ridiculous for a simple chair....Once together there is no way that it would hold anything over 10 pounds....The weight of a child would have collapsed the chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. again poorest of poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine..you seem to make the worst even sound the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing product
 from I live in Encinitas, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

Chairs look fine but are not sturdy and assembly was miserable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible to assemble- predrilled holes did not align
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned in progress
 from el paso texas,  May 16, 2012

Received this item with shreds of bamboo at bottom of box. some of the legs were cracked. the holes did not line up properly for assembly. the quality of the bamboo was thin and flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Key West,FL,  May 9, 2012

We love the stools in our tiki bar. Great look for great price. Quality is decent, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Received
 from Houston,Tx.,  Dec 28, 2011

I never received these bar stools!. Forgotten these were ordered!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good, but what a pain to assemble
 from A little north of Houston,Tx,  Nov 1, 2011

Funny, the one that was easier to assemble ended up the most uneven in the end. The one I did more drilling on is the most even. But will still recommend to those that are handy w/ some wood shop skills. The seat part is very sturdy. But I'm worried that the legs at the seat (slots cut into the bamboo) will crack with use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sub standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top