Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unique elegance
 from boston,  Aug 6, 2012

These modern bar stools are both modern and classic in the same time. With the unique design of the backrest they remind me of the good old times of my young hood and the modern material combination makes them look fresh and be comfortable. The color is more beautiful in reality and assembly was way easier than expected. The price was affordable enough and we received a touch of freshness in our living bar corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect combination
 from san francisco,  Jul 30, 2012

I could not dream of better stools into our home bar. They have the perfect look and design, and most of all a unique construction and material combination. The steel, plywood and leather is brought together in perfect harmony resulting some comfortable stools to enjoy a great chat and glass of wine on. Thank you so much for another good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and comfortable
 from new jersey,  Nov 25, 2012

What I like the most about these bar stools is the adjustable height and the modern design which implements both courage and independence. The people from overstock gave me every detail I needed to decide whether I make the purchase or don’t. They helped me to decide that this is the right bar stool for me and for that I am grateful for the service. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and natural
 from houston,  Nov 22, 2012

I ordered this bar stool as it is simple and natural. It has a really unique shape and material combination, but maybe this makes it so comfortable. I am always surprised how every piece I order from Overstock is made with such a care and professionalism, just to give us customers the best possible; and all this on a really down to earth price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best additions
 from san francisco,  Aug 10, 2012

I am an interior designer and recently one of my projects involved a nice bar. It had a dark brown walnut bar table and I was thinking of finding something which goes with that table. These were my choice for decoration and it paid out. The owner was over thrilled and he didn’t care about the price. Not that it would be expensive. It is real good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the look of this bar stool. Sleek and modern, very inexpensive and very easy to put together. It might not last a lifetime but good bang for the buck! Not designed for people over 220 lbs I believe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 Feb 3, 2015

Looks great in my modern kitchen! Comfortable. Adjustable lift mechanism works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Affordable
 from Shreveport, LA,  Sep 11, 2014

Shipped quickly, easily assembled, quality is very nice for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Atlanta,  Aug 20, 2014

Easy to assemble, seems sturdy enough for adults and hold up under moderate use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Kent, OH,  Jun 13, 2014

What I did not like: The item does not come with good instructions for installation. I found myself with a plastic silver ring that was not accounted for in the instructions and was not sure what to do with it. I finally figured it out when I was putting together the second stool, but could not take apart the first one to get the ring on (it needs to go on before you screw the footrest). The stool is a lot more lightweight than the more expensive ones, so it will move easily if you nudge it. Backrest is not very strongly screwed on to the assembly and when I tried to tighten a couple of the screws, they seem to just spin-in-place. What I like: This thing *looks* way more expensive than what I paid for it. It turns heads with all our guests and everyone wants to sit on it right away. I was concerned about the height since I was using it for counter-top use and not a bar, but it works perfectly. The wooden backrest looks fantastic and matches our flooring. The height adjustment lever works perfectly, and like others have said, requires body weight to go down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy
 from PA,  Jan 21, 2014

We have had 3 stools for a month. I'm very please with their appearance and features. They were very easy to put together and are sturdy. I'm only slightly concerned about how they will look in 5 years. I give them a 80% chance of still looking and functioning well in our high-traffic home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought