Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Matters
 from New York City,  Mar 2, 2013

I am not all that fond of chandeliers. All that crystal smanchy pancy. Yuck! I wanted a semi-flush light in the dining room. Of course I headed over to OVERSTOCK.COM. They rarely fail me. My dining set consisted of heavy dark wood with a chrome bar underneath. I am not a big fan of chrome either. But this light struck my fancy for two weeks I lined of lights comparing them to each other and flip flopping. I finally decided on this one with some fear. It soon arrived and boy was I excited to take it out the box! Stunning! The picture does it no justice. A quietly stated elegance. The crystals are real and the white gloves come in handy to attached them. Follow the directions the crystals are three tiered and have a specific order. It only took 20-30 mins to attached them. The directions to the electrical were not clear to me I had installed lights before and it was straight forward. No need for a electrician just basic knowledge and common sense. Once my beautiful light was up. I just stared at it. Then I cut on the lights! OMG this has changed the whole room. The crystals, the scrolled drum and the slight sliver sheen underneath is mesmerizing. I tore myself away and ran to the hardware store for a dimmer switch. It is so romantic. (sigh) . People have paid me loads of compliments over this light and my dining room. It's now the crowning jewel of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, yet affordable
 from Ohio,  Dec 2, 2013

This lovely chandelier has become the centerpiece of my dining room makeover. As others have said, this looks more expensive than it is. Love all the sparkly crystals and the drum shade with black circles. Am picking up the circle theme in the rest of the room. This combined contemporary and traditional in just te right way.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite light ever
 from North Tonawanda NY,  Apr 8, 2014

This chandelier is beautiful. I wanted the light to be bright so I used led lights . You can put it on a dimmer. Love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt service, sturdy product
 from Chamonix, France,  Apr 8, 2014

I ordered this for a client. The overall experience was great from start to finish - clear and customer-friendly website, easy payment, transparent pricing for customs duties and delivery (we ordered it from France), and very prompt delivery. The product itself looks lovely, it's made of heavy, neatly perforated iron, it doesn't warp and it feels solid. The chrome bits look good, too. The ornaments are glass, not crystals - the price reflects this - but they are very pretty and very easy to attach to the chandelier. Some of them were scratched or chipped, which is probably because they were wrapped in pairs, and not individually. The customer service dealt with this quickly and I'm now waiting for replacements. Very good quality for the price, great service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 5, 2014

I got this for our dining room because I wanted an updated, glitzy look. I didn't want anything to hang too low so the semi flush style was perfect. I have received many compliments on it when we have people over! It is a very good option for a good price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Chandelier
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 4, 2014

This is a lovely chandelier. It was a little smaller than I anticipated. it is true to its measurements but I guess I needed something larger. I although thought based on the photo and the comments that it would have been a little heavier and a little more distinctive. I think this would go better in a smaller apartment or perhaps a smaller dining area. I have a very large greatroom and the high ceilings are swallowing up the chandelier. I am going to keep it and move it to maybe my eat in kitchen nook or maybe even my bedroom which has lower ceilings and is a smaller room. It is very charming and lovely. The color is more of a black and white. I would recommend this to others.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York City,  Mar 20, 2014

Love the look of this light. Very happy with purchase for the price and style.. Be warned that the instructions are terrible.. the wires are not color coded.. had to look up online how to install without the colors.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but damaged.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

Chandelier is gorgeous - unfortunately the 'all thread' which runs through it was stripped. Called Customer Care and they took care of me. New chandelier on its way. It looked beautiful even without the crystals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the light
 from Rochester, MI,  Feb 24, 2014

Love this chandelier was perfect for my dropped beam with out needing a chain. great light. I put mine on a dimer switch to give a great bedroom ambience when needed. inner shade has slight sparkle which gives it a great look. LOVE IT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived damaged
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 20, 2014

The box jiggled when it arrived. That was a bad sign. When I opened the box, the crystals from the light were floating around loose in the box and the shade of the lamp was cracked in two separate places. My suspicion is that this product had already been returned once to Overstock, but perhaps the damaged was sustained in transit. Regardless, I emailed Overstock to return and the company is refunding me my money. I decided not to return rather than replace, as I don't think the shade is very hardy.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal
 from CT,  Feb 18, 2014

I love it. It is a focal point in my girl's room. Everyone notices it. It leaves interesting shadow on the ceiling creating a "Medallion "

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great in my entryway. Bright and pretty! I thought easy to put together and my husband had it up quickly with a few adjustments. Why is it there is always something to adjust when putting up fixtures...or maybe my house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Affordable
 from Aurora, IL,  Feb 4, 2014

This lamp looks really stylish in my newly remodeled closet. I did some research on this type of lamp and it was by far a better price and the look is fantastic. Elsewhere ranges from XXX-XXX!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful
 from Lenexa, KS,  Jan 29, 2014

We are in the middle of renovating so I haven't put this together yet, but I did take it out of the box and abolutely love it. It looks just like the picture. It's a great size for my dining room. Not too small and not to big.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and beauty for the money
 from San francisco, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

The glass crystals are poor reflectors of light and the fixture is difficult to install. Otherwise, it good looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 from Hartford, ct,  Jan 1, 2014

We put this in our new master bedroom, adds a touch of bling without being overpowering, nice size so it doesn't look dinky or cheap. Easy to install

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bubble Shade Crystal and Chrome Flushmount Chandel
 from Winchester, VA,  Dec 24, 2013

It's a perfect piece, looks real nice in the entrance hallway. Delivery was quick and installation was very easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 from Fargo, ND,  Oct 9, 2013

I purchased the similar light with the chains 2 years ago for my last home. I now purcahsed this one as I loved the light so much in my master bedroom. It is beautiful and a great focal point!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from New York,  Sep 22, 2013

I was worried about purchasing this after reading some negative reviews, but I'm so glad I did. I absolutely LOVE this light! It's exactly what I needed for a center light in my 10x11 kitchen. I wanted a statement piece that would be easy enough to clean and provide me with a ton of light while I'm working in the kitchen, but also something that could be dimmed later on. This was PERFECT! Assembly was quick and easy, and my husband had it installed within 20 minutes. I'm very happy with Overstock and with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Cleveland, ohio,  Sep 13, 2013

Looked nicer on the website than in person. Rather "tacky" design. It's going back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top