For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 22, 2009

I did a lot of research before buying this bed. The reviews on Overstock were all pretty consistent, and I am very happy with the look of the bed. It is well made, and very sturdy. It did take me awhile to put it together, but I did it myself (about 2.5 hours) so it probably would have gone faster if I had someone help me put it together. A few issues however. I was missing two hex nuts so I have to go buy some from the hardware store. Always a pain when they do not include everything. Secondly, the open end wrench they include is useless. I ended up using a regular wrench to hold onto the hex nuts while I used the allen wrench to tighten up the screws. The side rails do not have a big lip so my mattress tends to move around a lot. Luckily I have the bed up in a corner so the mattress is braced against the walls. If you have the bed in the middle of a room the mattress might shift a bit. The footboard is pretty insignificant size wise. Even on the lowest setting it is only about 4 inches above my mattress, and I am not using a box spring. The bed otherwise looks great and Overstock providing quick and easy shipping. The two boxes everything came in were a bit heavy (one was 60 lbs), but still managable. Overall a very excellent purchase. BTW, stock up on some powdered graphite to lubricate the bed frame. If you use WD40 it will squeek since WD40 is oil based and attracts dust to metal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2011

This bed looks great and feel very sturdy once assembled. There were a few parts missing from the bag but I made it work. The frame itself is the exact color that I thought it would be ... not black, but just a few shades above that ... kind of a charcoal or dark dark brown color. I'm using it without the box spring and it's perfect. It is nice that it could be used both ways. Assembly took about 2 hours with 2 people helping. Awesome bed at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from placentia. california,  Jan 2, 2008

the bed frame is great looking and very easy to assemble, and what is really nice about this bed is you can actually use this a a regular bed with mattress or as a platform bed. the memory foam i bought fit right well...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Idea Ever
 from Eaton, IN,  Jan 11, 2009

I love this bed. I'm so glad we bought this. I wanted a metal bed (because I am a big girl) with a farmhouse look and my husband wanted a wood (ie particle board) bed that looked all uber modern. This was a perfect compromise. It looks just like the picture and I'm pleased as punch. I was nervous to buy something like a bed without seeing it in person, but this was a great buy. It's uber sturdy (the metal's quite heavy and solid) and totally worth the price. AND it was totally easy to put together. Only took us about an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Virginia,  Mar 17, 2009

The bed was easy to assemble, it took me and husband about an hour to complete it. It is a very sturdy bed . Though it appears black in the picture the actual color is Chracoal. Still looks good though. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and better than expected
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 3, 2012

This bed looks much better than expected and for the price is an insane deal. As someone who went all over a comparable bed easily goes for around 700 plus range. Also it was very easy to put together and if you use power tools it takes no time at all and once together feels very sturdy. Lastly, I have no idea how people said it was confusing to put together yet I do recommend two people though as it makes it a lot easier. Again, no way you can find a better bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Jan 15, 2012

I love this bed! Bought it about 4 months ago and put it together myself. Instructions were clear and included all needed parts & tools. I like the adjustable heights for with or without a box spring too. Overall, this bed is comfortable, non-squeaky, looks great, and an amazing value. I just hope too many people don't read this so we don't all own the same bed... :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length of bed an issue
 from OHio,  Dec 22, 2011

This bed is very sturdy I would have rated this bed a 5-star, but one big downside for me is that the length of the bed is 80Ē which places the footboard right against the mattress and there is no room for a bedspread to fall between the mattress and the footboard. We got around this by making a piece of 2x4 fit between the footboard and the rail (had to buy long bolts for this) to extend its length and painted the wood black. Perfect! The bedspread falls nicely between the mattress and footboard and I canít even see the wood extensions. The headboard and footboard arrived in perfect shape and they are packaged very well. However, some of the slats and one of the rails were bent b/c they are packaged together and without protective material. We were able to bend the rail and the dents in the slats did not matter. We also added a piece of plywood to place above the rails as we are using a foam mattress and was concerned that the foam would go in a wavy way across the slats. The bed does not squeak and it is a charcoal color. The design is geometric which can have a very modern look, or as in my case, can be eclectic to go with some antique stands b/c it also leans a bit in Craftsman design. It took two of us two hours to put the bed together, but that is b/c we added the wood extensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is definitely a charcoal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality in welding and appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2011

We've only had this bed for about a few weeks, but we have loved it so far. It's a nice subtle modern design and doesn't take up too much space. It took about 1 and 1/2 hrs. for one person to assemble it. We couldn't decided whether or not to use the box spring, but ended up deciding not to, only used the mattress. We've not regretted that decision so far, but it's nice to know that we could change back if we desired. I'd definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bed!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 4, 2008

Before I purchased this bed I read all of the reviews. I had to make sure that the product that I was considering was really sturdy. For those who are wondering, the color is actually a dark grey and not a true black. I choose this bed to go with the solid wood Axium furniture that I found on this site and I couldn't be happpier with my selections! I didn't want all of my bedroom funiture to come from the same collection. I was able to put the bed together by myself within one hour. I suggest if someone is doing this by themselves to lay out all of the parts before attempting to assemble. Doing so will make for an easy job. I can't say enough times that this bed is really sturdy, sound and so worth the price, which is a steal!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Stylish and great Quality
 from CA,  Nov 25, 2007

I just bought the pillow top memory foam mattress and was looking for a nice bed frame to go with it, having upgraded from a full size to a queen size. This is a great bed. Once again, shipping was quick - came within 5 days, shipped in two boxes. The directions are clear and easy to read (!) and in English, which made setup a breeze. Since I did not have a box spring, I used the 11.5 inch height setting, which puts the footboard about 3 inches above the 14 inch memory foam mattress. With the bedding and duvet cover added, it's flush with the top of the bed. The workmanship is great - no goofy welds or bent rails. I will say that the color, although not totally black, is a nice dark slate that will look black in most lighting. This is not considered a platform bed, so I took some 1/2 inch plywood and cut it to fit on top of the support rails, so it acts like a platform bed. Great support - no rocking at all when I get into bed each night. And it looks great in the room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 27, 2014

It is definitely sturdy and elegant for a metal frame. The grayness of the metal is not as dark as it appears in the images online. As some reviewers also noted, the screws that come with this product are useless and need to be replaced. So we had to make a trip to the hardware store. Easier to assemble with two people--took less than 2 hrs. Overall, it is a decent product for its price--this review is based on less than one month of use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Platform Bed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 19, 2013

Beautiful bed, clean lines and a great price. Very solid and very heavy! It is a great modern addition to my deco.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Good Value, and Attractive
 from Land of Elvis, TN,  Dec 13, 2013

I read a bunch of the other reviews and chose this bed for my empty guest room. I expected it to be sturdy, dark gray, and easy to out together based on the reviews. It was all of those things. I did get a full bag of bolts and tools to out it together with. I did, however, choose to use a socket wrench rather than the small wrench included in the hardware. I had one and it helped the assembly go faster. I did flip the side fails upside down during assembly. I looked over the instructions and interpreted the diagram differently. If you're assembling it, be careful of that. I currently don't have a box spring with the mattress, however, I'm going to out one on there. The sheets I picked up at XXXXXX are really long so keeping them from falling down under the foot board annoys me. Very minor detail. The bed really doesn't need a box spring. It's really sturdy. It's attractive and stylish. A good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, need help putting together
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 15, 2013

Looks fantastic, feels really sturdy -- a million parts so it took about 2 hours for me to put together by myself. I'd recommend having a friend help, as the metal sides are really heavy and can fall on you (i know this from experience) and that hurts. :) A bit tough to tuck the quilt in at the foot board, but it looks fantastic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Second Person to Help Assemble
 from Chicago,  Oct 8, 2013

Great bed. Solid as a rock! Well build. When assembling, I would recomend using wing nuts rather than the crapy little nuts that come with the bed. Wing nuts will save a great deal of time and hassle. Otherwise, all great. (as for the person who wrote the review about the mattress sliding off becuse there is no "lip" to keep it in place... the person assembled it incorrectly. I see how the error was made, but be sure when attaching the mattress platform to the headboard and footboard, you have it right side up. You'll know what I mean...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, Great price
 from redondo beach, ca,  Oct 3, 2013

This is a great bed - good style and very sturdy. It took me about 2 hours to put it together, mainly because there were so many supporting cross bars which I would not complain about. Once it was together, it was solid and good looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Frame - easy to assemble
 from Aberdeen, NJ,  Aug 13, 2013

I received this bed frame yesterday and was extremely happy with it. At first I was a bit worried because it looked like the packaging had gotten banged up in shipping, but all of the pieces inside were well secured and protected, and not a single piece was missing or damaged. I found the instructions relatively easy to follow, and was able to assemble the entire thing myself (I'm a female on the shorter side, thin and not very muscular) It would probably go a bit faster/ easier with two people, but I got it put together in about an hour and a half. I slept on it last night, and I am still pleased. It is very sturdy, of good quality, and looks great. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the price
 from Mineral Point, WI,  Aug 7, 2013

This bed is well made and solid. Easy to put together and looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Queen Bed
 from Oregon,  Aug 5, 2013

I really love this bed. It is vert sturdy and looks great. One warning - it requires 2 people when attaching the side rails to the headboard and footboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
Sale $314.99
Was $349.99
(116)
Stanford Queen-size Bed
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
(22)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(3)
Bronx Queen-size Bed
Today $389.99
(256)
DHP Bali Bronze Metal Curved Bed Frame
Today $133.96
Compare $174.98
Save 23%
Back to top