Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 191 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Glendale, AZ,  Feb 5, 2008

This is a great bed! It arrived within 5 days of ordering in 2 boxes. Assembly took about 2 hours by myself, but I probably could have completed it sooner. It's very sturdy though and has a very modern look. I've had it for a month now, and I think it still looks great each time I see it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Queen Bed
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 3, 2008

Great looking bed, great price. Thanks to previous reviews, I was made aware of the slate color before purchase--it is a great, versatile color, and the workmanship, and finish are impeccable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from CA,  Feb 1, 2008

Easy to assemble (took me about an hour and a half by myself), solid (no shaking, creaking, or squeaking), goes great with the 14-inch memory foam mattress!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!!!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 29, 2008

I love this Bed! I had to put it together by myself & it took about 1 1/2 hours...but it was definitely worth it. The bed is super sturdy & it looks great. Made a huge improvement in my room. Roomates are jealous now because I have the best room in the house!!! Would Absolutely recommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together. I had some help but probably could have done it alone; it just would have taken a little longer. Looks like the picture and solidly built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Norman, Oklahoma,  Jan 28, 2008

I admit I was a bit skeptical at first of shopping on Overstock.com as this was my first time. But, I must say, I was pleased with the experience. I ordered the Bryant queen bed and it looked exactly like the picture. The bed is very sturdy with lots of support. The quality of the bed is really good for the price and the shipping time was impressive. The only complaint I would have is the assembly...the picture in the directions did not make much sense. But then again I have never assembled anything easily from the directions. I strongly recommend purchasing a bed from overstock.com...I couldn't find a better deal anywhere else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build a Bed.
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2008

Not as difficult to assemble as I had anticipated based on previous reviews. We only used the wrong bolts once and had to redo those, but caught the error soon enough that it wasn't a problem. One side support had an end that was bent in shipping, but not permanently damaged. That was an easy fix also. Good looking, sturdy bed for a very reasonable price. One happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Sherwood Oregon,  Jan 24, 2008

Love the bed, easy to put together very good looking and great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Smyrna, GA,  Jan 22, 2008

I bought this product two weeks ago and am thrilled with it. It arrived promptly and undamaged. As unassembled furniture goes, this bed was not too tough to put together. The only caution is to be careful when cutting the heavy plastic straps that hold the components together in the box. I accidentally made a small scratch to part of the bed frame while trying to leverage my scissors around the straps. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRYANT QUEEN SIZE BED
 from VA,  Jan 21, 2008

MY SON, WHO IS A YOUNG MAN OF FEW WORDS, WAS SOOO EXCITED WHEN IT WAS FINISED, HASN'T STOPPED TALKING ABOUT HOW MUCH HE LOVES HIS NEW BED. EVEN THOUGH HE'S A TALL 13 YEAR OLD, I BELIEVE THIS BED WILL LAST FOR YEARS TO COME!!!! A BIT DIFFICULT TO FIGURE OUT THE DIRECTIONS, BUT WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE, JUST LIKE ALL MY OTHER OVERSTOCK.COM PURCHASES.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from TEXAS,  Jan 21, 2008

I am a 28 female and I love this bed! It arrived in less than a week, no complaints abouth shipping/packaging. I have had it already for 1month and it looks great on my bedroom. It took us (my Dad and I) about 2 hrs to put it together. I definetely think you should have someone help you, two people will do ok, however, a third person could help you for about 10 min (my Mom helped us to hold together the side rails with headboard and foot board).; its hard for 2 people to hold many parts at the same time. I must say this bed is made to last for a long time. Also, I love that you have the option to use it with the spring box, and mattress, or just the mattress by itself (you decide how high you want the bed). I am using it with the spring box and the mattress and is as high as the footboard. So this is a great bed at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it
 from Allentown PA,  Jan 19, 2008

I was a little scared to buy a bedframe online with out fully being able to see it. But once it got here, i loved it from the begining. It came in two spreate boxes. and my dad came over to help so it went a little faster. the only thing that i found wrong with it, is on the footboard there was a dent from shipping, but thats something that my and my man didnt see to worry about, the craftmanship was great, its nice and strudy and I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong bed!
 from Cape Coral, Fl,  Jan 17, 2008

Excellent bed for the money. It takes a little time to put it together. I had no idea a bad frame could be so sturdy. I guess the extra cross ribs are for using it as a platform bed. Pretty easy to put together but took a little time. I did it myself but 2 peopkle would make it easier

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Better then we expected
 from FL,  Jan 16, 2008

The assembly was a bit hard. Not very discriptive on which parts go where (screws). Over all it is very nice. Took an hour to put together. Bed looks great. We would order another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Redding, Ca,  Jan 16, 2008

I ordered my bed about a week before Christmas and received it the day before. It was a Christmas present to myself. My daughter assembled it in a little over an hour. I love this bed, it is sturdy, attractive and everything I wanted. All this at a super price and only $2.95 shipping. WOW!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed frame
 from CA,  Jan 15, 2008

This was relatively easy to put together. My husband and daughter did it just fine. The bed is sturdy and works great with the memory foam mattress we just purchased from Overstock. The price was good/fair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a perfect choice!
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 13, 2008

We were very impressed! Package came quickly and was very easy to put together. Construction is amazing and I felt the quality was great, especially for the price! Sorry I have a bed in the master bedroom or I'd order another for us...really completes the guest room beautifully!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Great Price!
 from austin, tx,  Jan 13, 2008

I was looking for a metal bed because my last bed was a modern wenge wood bed and after $1000 and just a couple of months it looked badly beat up. The other metal beds I was looking @ were all $300+ more than the Bronx or Bryant. I ended up going off reviews and I am so glad that I did. I've had the Bryant bed 2 weeks now. It's a classic look and to me it's more of a steel gray to black bed, it's not true black, but I like that about it. Very sturdy and I think it will last a long time. About the directions: I read what others said. Between the 2 of us putting it together we both read the directions wrong, so it took us longer than it should have to put this bed together. There are 2 sets of directions: one headboard, one bed base and if you figure that out first it's going to go a lot easier!. I would buy this bed again. I put the Otis Gemini platform style mattress on my bed and it is very comfortable. Otis is a high end futon mattress company and I paid very little for the comfort. I hope this helps you make your bed decision!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Worthy Buy
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 5, 2008

Product came quickly and arrived in ublemished condition. Finish was great and the frame is very sturdy, my one and only quibble was some of the joints have visible welding marks, but they're not noticeable unless you look for them and are hidden pretty well by pillows, sheets, blankets, etc. Assembly was easy, only took me about an hour, although it probably would have been longer if I didn't own a power drill. Overall, I couldn't find a comparable bed frame for anywhere near as low as the price I paid; I'd definitely recommend this buy to anyone else. Plus, the actual frame really does resemble its picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in person, too!
 from White Plains, NY,  Jan 3, 2008

I was really pleased with this bed. The only thing I would add is its assembly is really a two person job, but everything arrived as expected and it looks great with my new mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 191 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
South Beach Queen-size Bed
Today $249.99
Compare $299.99
Save 17%
(167)
Bronx Queen-size Bed
Sale $277.19
Was $307.99
(248)
Sonora Queen-size Platform Bed
Sale $283.49
Was $314.99
(110)
Breitling Queen-size Bed
Today $206.99
Compare $421.31
Save 51%
(118)
Cooper Queen-size Bed
Today $197.99
(43)
Back to top