Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 212 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Very easy bed to put together, though it does take the help of another person it is not hard at all. The metal is very sturdy and to adjust the height of the bed from the floor is very simple. I have no complaints of this style bed as it was a great deal and much better then i had anticipated. Funny enough i had bought a set of wall hanging candles to put on my wall almost Asian style and this bed matches them perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A bit of a pain to put together, but not horrible. Very sturdy and looks great. In the "with boxsprings" position I can no longer put storage under the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Simple, contemporary look. Good, sturdy quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 19, 2015

Easy to put together and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I do recommend a box spring. Even at the highest setting that is intended for use without a box spring the mattress still sits fairly low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bed!
 May 13, 2015

I love this bed frame. My husband and I are not small people, so we were looking for a bed that was sturdy yet high off the ground. The bed is high enough to slip some containers under for storage. It took him a little under two hours to put together. Definitely recommend this frame!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was a very nice looking and sturdy bed for the price. I was looking for a bed for the guest bedroom and this bed was perfect. Assembly was a bit tedious but being patient yielded a well assembled bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bed is pretty amazing for the price. Extremely sturdy (all metal construction, so no creaky wood!), it looks nice, and was very easy for me to put together, only taking a little over an hour to do it all by myself. An enthusiastic 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great equipment at a great price
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 5, 2014

This is a great bed very sturdy for those wild sleepers or wild non-sleepers, also people just starting out. Very simple and stylish and easy to put together especially for a girly girl like myself. I like that I had the option of just buying a mattress or a mattress and box spring, I loved the price and the quality I can see having it until I am ready for a king size bed and I have room for one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking and sturdy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 27, 2014

This frame is great. I was able to put it together by myself in very little time. A few months after I bought this frame I switched the taller legs for the shorter ones in order to allow my elderly cat easier access to the bed. This switch was easy (well, 'easy' after you remove the mattress and box spring, locate the screwdriver, and flip the frame on its side...). My only complaint is that the headboard design doesn't hold the pillows well. I like to read sitting up in bed and I had to buy a reading pillow to prevent my bed pillows from slipping through the bars on the headboard. Otherwise, I'm really happy with this frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of assembly, but a solid final product
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 27, 2014

There are quite a lot of parts to screw together, one of which was missing from the original packaging. But once that was corrected, I was able to assemble by myself without any difficulty. It takes some time, but the final product is really solid and looks great! I like that it is adjustable to acomodate a box spring, which most frames don't seem to be these days. I would definitely recommend or buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from Louisiana,  Aug 22, 2014

Not easy or quick to assemble , but great value and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 18, 2014

This bed was fairly easy to assemble. Took about an hr working alone to fully assemble the bed. The headrest does move a tiny bit so make sure if you have a table behind it that it is an inch away from the metal headrest frame...Other than that the bed itself is stable and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed - Pain to put together
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful table - more grey than black like the picture looks. Looks just lovely when put together, but it is a journey to put the bed together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sturdy Bed
 from Missouri,  May 18, 2014

This bed is very sturdy! Nice metal slats, everything bolts together tightly. I am a large guy this bed handles me and my 14in memory foam mattress easily. It dose not squeak or rattle at all. As other reviews have stated it is NOT black, but a very nice dark slate grey which I like even better! The slats are however black, but not like you can see them with a meatress on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have spent a bit more
 from Washington,  May 15, 2014

I love how all the reviews for these cheap bedframes start out, "I bought this for my guest room..." Anyway, we bought this for our guest room, not willing to spend much more than this but still looking for something with a style that would fit in. Assembly was fairly easy (took longer to unpack than to put together), except for one nit: the bolts that secure the slats to the siderails don't fit the screws perfectly and couldn't be tightened all the way. It doesn't affect the structural integrity but it does produce some creaking sounds when you get on the bed so I will have to go to a hardware store to get bolts and screws that actually work together, one of these days. Despite being an ordeal to unpack, the packing wasn't so great as one of the side rails took a major dent. I'm sure Overstock would have taken care of it but I didn't want to deal with that since this part would be covered by the bedding anyway. My main issue was the physical appearance. The color is much more of a medium grey than the almost-black slate in the picture, and it also has a plain, uniform gloss rather than the more matte/textured appearance that the picture suggests. The result is a very industrial, institutionalized look, like a bedframe you'd expect to see in a military barracks or a hospital or something. There are also some molding imperfections in it. You know those generic metal folding chairs that used to be everywhere before they started using generic plastic ones? The metal here looks like that. The Asian-influenced Craftsman-type pattern of the headboard redeems it somewhat but the closer you get the worse it looks - it looks fine when you're surveying the room I guess, but when you look at the bed closely it looks like exactly what it is, a nicely sturdy but very cheap product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, great price.
 from Goodspring, Tennessee,  May 6, 2014

Read a lot of the reviews before buying this bed. Delivered quickly and my son assembled it before I got home from work with no problems. I looks great and is very sturdy and beautiful. All the parts were included. No box springs needed. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Portland Oregon,  May 23, 2013

Ordered Monday, arrived Wednesday. How do they do that? I put it together myself in 2 hours. All parts were included. I really like the way the bed looks, It seems sturdy, and for the money, I think it is a great deal. Packaging was in good shape, I know that was an issue in some of the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 21, 2013

I really like the bed! It took three men about 2 hours to put it together, so to say the least... the instructions are confusing. There are enough parts, so if you run out try and figure out what screws were put in the wrong place! That was the most common mistake we made. There was a small dent where you put the leg into the headboard so I had to pound that out with a hammer before putting it together but besides that I'm very happy! It's sturdy, looks great and is very sleek. If you're lookign for that modern farmhouse look, this bed really does the trick. For the price it's a great deal :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit lighter than how it appears on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 212 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought