Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This thing is study
 from North Carolina,  Jun 24, 2009

I am glad that I read the reviews and knew it would be Charcoal and not black as the pictures appears. Still it is a very attractive bed if you like a bold graphic look.This is a super sturdy bed. I had no difficulty assembling it. It took me and my boyfriend less than an hour. NOTE: I have not seen another review mention that his bed has TWO height settings. The picture shows just a mattress. However, if you intend to use a foundation as well like I am, you have the option to assemble it at a lower setting to accommodate the additional height. This really shrinks the space under the bed, but I don't need a step ladder to get into the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy with Good look, but not a perfect design.
 from Edison, NJ,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a sturdy bed with elegant look. That made me to buy this product. We liked it for the first few days. Slowly we realized, there is a flaw in the headboard design. Pros: 1. Very Sturdy 2. Elegant look 3. Overall the installation steps are simple. Cons: 1. It is easy get struck inside those metal rods, particularly if you have KIDS. 2. Those metal rods are so strong, if by accident you hit any of those metal bars... you will see the god for a minute. 3. It is not so easy to assemble, unless you have wrench. I wish they provided one along with the package. 4. After the assembly, there is something missing, we always hear some kind of noise. We can not figure out, where the issue is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The built and the quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should hve more details with some video description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Sturdy Bed at a Cheap Price
 from Northfield, MN,  Mar 29, 2008

The bed arrived in two separate boxes and is quite heavy. Assembly took about an hour but the bed is made very very well and all the support pieces are metal. It went together very easy and looks great. I was worried about the headboard not being comfortable if sitting up in bed but to my surprise my head rested perfectly either between the metal or on the top rail of the headboard. It is very comfortable and paired perfectly with Overstock's 14 in. king size memory foam mattress. What a great deal. Always a plessure shopping on Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed and mattress
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Jan 19, 2008

We received the Bryant King Size bed frame in 2 boxes via UPS-boxes weighed 60 and 70 pounds and were securely and very well packaged. Assembly was extremely easy with small hand tools that came with frame and took about 1/2 hour by myself. The 14" thick mattress arrived the following day (not up to 2 weeks later as Overstock states) by motor freight as it was very large and quite heavy-freight company driver was going to bring it in by himself and was extremely friendly-I helped him because of it's size and weight. I own a Tempur-Pedic already and now had something to compare it to-Tempur-Pedic was over $2200 and this mattress was under $700-couldn't wait to compare it-It was considerably thicker, had a cover that was nicer, and the bed, after sleeping on it several nights, was considerably better than the Tempur-Pedic. I would highly recommend the mattress to anyone that wants a PREMIUM mattress that won't hurt his bank account. Everything was perfect and Ovestock customer service is the BEST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!
 from palm desert , california,  Aug 30, 2011

the 2 boxes came sooner than i expected.. all parts were there.. easy directions.. took my boyfriend less that 2 hours to assemble.. very strong sturdy.., a lot of cross bars to handle the 2 box springs and mattress...very asian looking.. matches my decor.. i love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it had one little ding in the headboard.... really can't notice it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a statement
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 25, 2011

This bed makes a statement. Simple, classic, and sturdy. My husband put it together in an hour or so. It is heavy though, but that is a good thing! You get a lot of bed for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises
 from CLINTON CORNERS NEW YORK,  Aug 25, 2011

We have had the bed for almost a month. It was not difficult to assemble though we made some mistakes with selecting bolt sizes (us not them, use a ruler to select the right bolts if you are not infallible at eyeballing size). The bed looks terrific and feels extremely sturdy. It is high enough to accommodate our wooden under the bed drawers on rollers. For the price it is in an incredible deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No complaints
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from New Iberia, LA,  Aug 20, 2011

Like many other reviews be aware this bed frame may look black in the picture but is actually called "slate".... it is more of a gray color. That was a selling point for us because of the color of our bedroom. My husband was able to put the bed together in less than an hour. The only reason I give this four stars is due to a large dent in the head board. My guess is this is from shipping. We will be able to cover it up by pillows so its not worth trying to have the bed replaced. We would definitely order this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King Bed
 from Hilton Head Island,  Oct 27, 2010

This bed is the greatest - firm, sturdy, really nice looking. Cool, metal straight lines. Easy to put together as long as you read the directions. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a great value for the money
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 2, 2009

After reading several positive reviews on this bed, my husband and I decided to purchase it. This was the first time we made such a large purchase on-line without actually seeing the product.Assemly took about 2 hours. Would have taken less time if one of the pieces wasn't bent. During delivery, the metal became bent which made it very challenging to fit in the other metal piece. After about 15 mins of hammering out, it eventually fit.Also, the intructions aren't the best. The diagram mislabels some of the nails so you really need to read ahead and make sure you understand all of the steps before starting. (NOTE: the smaller nails work on the bottom boards).Bottom line, we love the bed! Especially the feature that you can raise or lower the frame if you want mattress only or mattress and boxspring.Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy and literally does not move an inch, which is fabulous! Very modern and will compliment most bedrooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sold
 from Lancaster, CA,  May 2, 2009

This was my first purchase on overstock.com and I am so pleased. The bed looks better than in the picture. It looks very modern. It is great for the price. It was easy to assemble and appears to be very sturdy. I would recommend this product to a friend/family. I was skeptical when making the purchase but I'm sold. The delivery was quick also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Naples FL,  Mar 19, 2009

Good solid frame. Not really tough to put together except for the little wrench they give you. Bring a pair of plyers with you! Does look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size bed
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2007

This bed is very well-built. We had it together in a pretty short time. It really looks great. I like that you can adjust it for a mattress only or for the box springs and the mattress. We actually adjusted it for mattress only but put a mattress and box springs on it so it is higher. We are very pleased with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bed
 Jul 17, 2015

I had a standard frame on my bed without a headboard so I couldn't move my bed away from the wall without my pillows falling off the bed. So the bed hunt began. This bed is exactly what I was looking for a nice solid bed without a standard frame. It has two height settings the higher one is for mattress only and the lower setting is for box spring and mattress. Even though I had a box spring I used the higher setting so I had room under my bed for storage. The bed comes with slats a support bar that connects to the slats in the center of the bed which has two legs, so you have essentially 6 legs on the frame. It weighs around 120 pounds without the mattress and box spring so make sure you set it up where you want it. The reason for the one star removal is because the two large square holes on the headboard eats pillows, even jumbo king sized ones. To correct this I bought some cotton twine and made a dream catcher style design to fill in the large square holes. Since I couldn't find any grey twine I bought white and used grey and black dye to make a color to match the headboard. Later on I will probably attach a solid piece of wood to the headboard to block the holes. Another issue I ran into was the box that came with the headboard and footboard was missing parts such as screws and a bar I needed for the bottom on the headboard. I contacted Overstock's customer service and they sent the missing parts out immediately, I am very pleased with their quick response to the issue. Overall I highly recommend the bed, but you might have to get creative when it comes to those giant square holes unless your headboard is going to be up against the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed was exactly what we expected!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 3, 2013

The bed arrived in two VERY heavy boxes within just a few days, and my husband and I were able to put it together in under an hour! I was looking for a headboard/footboard that wouldn't compete or look out of place with the other nice, but mis-matched wood furniture in our bedroom (I actually don't like the look of matching sets). The metal was the perfect solution and blends in nicely. And a nice bonus - we have a king-size bed and I was a little worried that adding the headboard would make it take over the room, but it doesn't at all. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar - I had read other reviews describing it as slate or charcoal, not black, so that's what I expected (and wanted)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 23, 2010

We wanted a king sized bed that didn't require box springs. This fit the bill perfectly. It's steel material and neutral gray color allow us to use just about any color linens. Assembly was quick and easier than expected! We've had this for almost a year and still love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Aug 8, 2016

We had this frame for 5 years, and just passed it down to my little brother and it is still holding strong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Jun 7, 2016

This is a sturdy, well-make bed. I have a thick gel foam mattress that required a sturdy bed frame. This fits the bill. It was easy to assemble and holds its shape with no wiggles. Substantial frame. Goes well in my eclectic room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple is good!
 Jun 4, 2016

I really like the simple lines to this king-size bed frame. It is well supported under the mattress and easy to put together. When dusting, don't use any sprays...just a dusting cloth. It's a great height with simple lines. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh, I love this bed!
 Mar 10, 2016

Lovely design, well made and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought