Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This bed is slate/platinum colored. The only things that are black about it, are the slates which you can't even see! On the box it came in, it is clearly labelled as slate. However, on this site, the picture is black and under color it is listed as black. If you read some other reviews, other people have commented on this fact and still Overstock chooses to advertise it falsely. And since, with an on-line purchase, all you have is the company's word choice and pictures to go by, this misleading advertising can make all the difference. The bed itself appears to be sturdy and in good condition. At under $400, it's a great price and it was delivered just a few days after we made the order. However, in this case, the color change makes enough of a difference that it doesn't go with anything else that I had purchased for the room. Ironically, I picked this bed and then built the room around it. So, you can imagine by shock and anger when the bed itself was not at all what they promised me. Especially, since we planned it so, we'd put it together on a Saturday morning and the new mattresses would come that afternoon. Customer service was nice, though they implied that they were doing me a favor by paying for the return fee. And initially they tried to get me to pack it back up AND drive it to a UPS location. I quickly convinced them that they would be picking it up, free of charge to me. The other annoying thing, was that all the follow up emails, they kept saying how happy they were that they could help me and fix my problems and provide me with what I needed. There couldn't be anything further from the truth! What I needed was them to put the correct picture with the correct labeling on their site! And the last email they sent me, reminded me that I was "seriously missing out on a Bryant King-sized bed." Obviously, just a computer generated mistake, but talk about adding insult to injury. Regardless, I won't be doing business with them again. Which is unfortunate, because so much else about their company seemed great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bed
 Apr 23, 2015

Love the look of this bed, relatively easy to assemble, and goes with our existing bedroom furniture. Very versital.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 Apr 21, 2015

When I got the bed, it felt like it wasn't going to be very sturdy. After it was all together, it turned out to be very solid. The assembly was very easy and can be done alone but would be easier with a second person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this in King size for a mattress I planned on using without a box spring. Assembly: I assembled this by myself in about an hour. I suggest you get your own allen wrench as the ones they provide are very small, however, they are sufficient. Quality: The bed frame is very solid feeling. It has supports for different base heights. I feel the king mattress is sufficiently supported. This seems like a very good frame for the money. I am very happy with the support this gives my mattress. I've never used a mattress without a box frame before. I only wish there was a support that ran the foot of the bed - without a box frame , the sheet/covers don't stay tucked in the foot of the bed very well. However, if they come untucked, this is masked by the comforter in my case. It looks fine without a bed skirt too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this for my son when he moved out of the house. He is very large 6'5" and 350lbs and this was very sturdy and quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uh-May-Zing
 from ID,  Nov 19, 2014

This bed is so much better than amazing...it is uh-May-zing. Being married with 6 kids 12 and under, let's just say that it is of utmost importance to us to have a very sturdy bed that doesn't creek, etc. This bed has exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The look is beautiful, the frame is sturdy , it is rock solid with no creeks, etc. Wow....so pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Colorado,  Aug 27, 2014

This bed with headboard, footboard and frame is great! Came very quickly, and I put it together myself in about an hour. Very sturdy and looks great! It dies come I'm two boxes, thank goodness, because it was heavy The little wrench that came with it was as little hard to use, but did the trick. The cookie is dk brown/black. So glad I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate bed
 from Denver,  Aug 14, 2014

We were looking for a metal king size bed frame, and this product looked great. It looked black, but is actually a dark slate color. At first we were a bit disappointed, but now think the slate blue works better in the bedroom then black!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 1, 2014

Love the look of this bed and the value for the money is terrific. Negative is that the deep mattress fits so tightly between headboard and footboard that it is really a strain to make the bed, fitting the sheets and bedspread in at the bottom is really tough. Otherwise, it's a very rich, modern look and quite sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed! Slightly different color than pictured!
 from San Francisco,  May 12, 2014

Bed is terrific -- came in LOTS of pieces, but not hard to put together. Color is SLATE, and is NOT BLACK...good color, but more like gun metal gay, and certainly not black. One part was slightly damaged in shipping, but was still fully functional...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed
 from Canton, OH,  Jan 17, 2014

Got this bed for my daughter and was very pleased with the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction and all of it heavy metal. Design is very clean and worked great in her room. She was very pleased. No squeaks or noise from the frame. Relatively easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Myrtle Beach,SC,  Jan 13, 2014

Sturdy, low profile king bed. We'll-made and relative simple to put together (best with two people). Color is modern looking. My bed was missing pack of bolts, nuts, etc. which cost me about $10 at Lowes. We love the bed for our beach condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Norcross, Georgia,  Dec 27, 2013

I was lucky and my bed arrived undamaged. There was damage to the boxes and I was afraid mines would be scratched as well, but I was lucky. I love this bed and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value nice bed.
 from Charleston SC,  Dec 23, 2013

Couldn't find the instructions but eventually fiquired it out. Nice solid sturdy bed. Great price and I was very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Aug 23, 2013

The bed is beautiful and exactly what I expected from the description and photos. However, it did arrive with many scratches. I contacted the online chat support and they offered a resolution that met my expectations. I am a third time customer and have always been happy with my Overstock experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Charlottesville,  Jul 13, 2013

My only complaint is the bed had some damage from shipping. All four corners had scratches from the "protective" packaging and I found one small dent. it is in a guest room so I will live with it. If it was for my bedroom, I may have complained. The bed is actually very nice and easy to put together. Very sturdy and no worries that it will sag, etc. (a concern with several other bed frames reviewed) and the color is a great slate gray. Goes well with my blue/grey bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek lines-Well built
 from Portland, Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a lovely, well built bed. The color as noted by others is more a dark pewter. I love how the headboard tucks neatly under the "knee wall" of my upstairs bedroom. The lines are sleek and clean. One issue I had was with the distributor. I received the head and foot board on time however the side rails and cross bars were not included in the original order. It took about one month to track down and have the rest of the bed delivered. Please note that the headboard and foot board are useless without the side rails designed for this bed. We tried-but they are not a universal fit for standard bed frames. There were a couple of missing screws but my husband was able to "find" the necessary width and size in his immense collection of spare parts! It took about 2 hours to assemble after all was received. Other than waiting about one month-I LOVE this bed. It is an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built. Plenty of cross supports and center legs for King Size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy bed
 from Washington DC,  Apr 12, 2013

Very very sturdy bed. It has no issue supporting our 150# latex mattress, me 230#, and the gf (120#). Main reason I got it was based it was based on the reviews of how sturdy it is. It is no joke. The only issue that I have is that with my 10" mattress with no box spring (on the taller setting), our pillows go under the lowest cross bar on the headboard in the middle of the night. It should be fine with any mattress over 12-13" though. Or you can get a tubular pillow to stuff behind it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built to withstand anything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, sturdy black metal bedframe
 from Georgetown TX,  Mar 29, 2013

I have had this bed now for 7 months and I love it. It is better looking than the picture and being black, goes nicely with my changing season themes: African in winter (masculine), Hawaiian in summer (feminine). Because it is metal, it doesn't (ahem) move around (if you get my drift). Also- I had back surgery last year, so I sometimes need to grab the head board to change position. Very convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect- it's black after all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed was exactly what we expected!
 from Chicago area,  Mar 3, 2013

The bed arrived in two VERY heavy boxes within just a few days, and my husband and I were able to put it together in under an hour! I was looking for a headboard/footboard that wouldn't compete or look out of place with the other nice, but mis-matched wood furniture in our bedroom (I actually don't like the look of matching sets). The metal was the perfect solution and blends in nicely. And a nice bonus - we have a king-size bed and I was a little worried that adding the headboard would make it take over the room, but it doesn't at all. I'm very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar - I had read other reviews describing it as slate or charcoal, not black, so that's what I expected (and wanted)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought