Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Mar 15, 2009

The bed frame was delivered in 5 days. (Quick Delivery) I put the bed together by myself. I did have a slight problem but that was on my end. I would suggest adding the cross bar and not the headboard in the first step of the directions. In the second step of the direction after you have the rails together with the foot of the bed then add the headboard. If you purchase this product, you'll understad what I'm writing here. I added the headboard in the first step but when I went to put the rails together in the second step by myself, the head board toppled over and bent the rail and then I had to bang out the rail because it was bent. The bed frame looks really nice and it is a good quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly Sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 7, 2009

I have had this bed for a few days now, and let me just say... It is one of the sturdiest beds I've ever slept on. It has so much support and adds extra comfort to my mattress set. I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Get Much Better
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 3, 2009

Great bed, it did arrive with slightly sub-par packaging so there was a little chip on the headboard, but overall, you cannot go wrong, especially for this price. This product is also well built as it is all metal and was pretty simple to put together. Everyone that sees this bed is amazed at how great it is and the price. Great find, can't go wrong. Overstock.com customer service was the best I've ever experienced online (they had a glitch and more than made sure that I was happy).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed
 from Kansas City,  Feb 6, 2009

I ordered this bed along with a mattress from Overstock.com last month. My husband and I love it. It looks very nice and can be paired with just about any furniture. It is very sturdy too. I only wish that there was a higher setting to have it on because I am not using a box spring and would prefer the bed to just be a tad higher. Other than that though, it was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant-Love It!
 from Golden, CO,  Jan 20, 2009

Love it, similar steel beds in the Denver area are sellling for $1000!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from SC,  May 7, 2008

This is a very good bed frame, solid welds and nice joints. Wish is had one more slat by the foot board, there's about a 5 inch gap between the last last and then end of the bed. Not a ture black more like a deep deep coffee brown, looks good with walnut. It was actually very easy to put together, took me a little over an hour by myself. A scew gun is a must as there are many many bolts that hols down the slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super sturdy with clean lines
 from minnesota,  May 3, 2008

the bed is nice with a modern look and simple design. it was easy to put together once i found the other bag of screws and such that my husband threw away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, great value, but heavy
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 2, 2008

We love the look of the bed after we assembled it, but getting it in place was difficult because the frame was so heavy and the shipment was short half the screws needed to assemble the bed. We had to go to Ace and buy more parts to complete the assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed... but
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 1, 2008

Don't use it in the middle of a room! Unfortunately this bed is built to be up against a wall, so those of us who like stuff spaced out will have problems... namely with the headboard portion. Because it's barred, pillows will fall through (AND DO THEY FALL THROUGH!) Very solid once assembled, put together myself in around 90 minutes. Very STURDY, very attractive, very affordable. I would easily recommend this to someone else, but keep in mind what type of a room layout you want before you make the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size bed
 from MA,  May 1, 2008

Wife and I love it looks great very strong, assembly is not to hard took one hour color is gray/brown, great price too thanks OVER STOCK!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 1, 2008

This is a great bed. Easy to put together. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 28, 2008

The frame is very sturdy and looks pretty good. Everything has a top quality finish and parts are nicely protected from scratching during transport. There is a minor design flaw: the head board design is very open, so your pillow might slowly slip through it during the night (depending on your sheets). We solved this with an additional long pillow along the head board (full width of the bed).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exoteric
 from NH,  Apr 27, 2008

Very well made for the price. Although I only used the headboard, footboard and outside rails, the platform had a lot of structure and support legs. Nice looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, grear value!
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 22, 2008

I love this bed! It arrived quickly, all the pieces were included, nothing was damaged and the directions were easy to follow. I was going to wait for my husband to come home from work to help me assemble it ...but i got on a roll and did the whole thing myself. Tools are included, but I found that using a socket set made the work go much faster. It is well made and has the added feature of having bars that act as a platform so that you can adjust the height and use it with or without a boxspring. All this and so good looking too...who could ask for more! Loving Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 21, 2008

Love the bed, very sturdy. Looks just like the picture. Lots of pieces and parts but it really didn't take that long to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed!
 from Broomfield, CO,  Apr 11, 2008

This bed looks great in our bedroom. It is simple with great lines. Takes a while to put together, but is not difficult to do. Would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size Bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 7, 2008

Loved everything about it except that it had two really big dents in it when I took it out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Wilmington, De.,  Apr 5, 2008

This bed is just beautiful. There was a very small nick in the footboard. However, once the bed was completed and set up with the boxsping and mattress you can't even see it. The bed is very well made and the assembly was very easy. Once again, I'm a very pleased with my Overstock purcahse. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely modern bed
 from fl,  Apr 4, 2008

"Fantastic furniture. heavy, sturdy and beautiful. Great for a modern look. Excellent quality and value."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2008

When my husband and I decided we needed a bigger bed, I started the research. All the king beds everywhere we looked were expensive and/or made poorly. I started looking on Overstock.com because you can get the best unbiased opinions here. I thought the bed looked nice on the site, but it was even better in person! It is very sturdy, and it looks great! It's just as nice (if not nicer) that the expensive beds we were looking at in the big-name stores. The only con: we were missing some screws in our shipment, but that was an easy fix. I took one to the local hardware store and matched it easily. Also, just a note--it will take a little while to put together (and it is easier with two people). It is very well-made! Another excellent purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 184 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought