Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely modern bed
 from fl,  Apr 4, 2008

"Fantastic furniture. heavy, sturdy and beautiful. Great for a modern look. Excellent quality and value."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2008

When my husband and I decided we needed a bigger bed, I started the research. All the king beds everywhere we looked were expensive and/or made poorly. I started looking on Overstock.com because you can get the best unbiased opinions here. I thought the bed looked nice on the site, but it was even better in person! It is very sturdy, and it looks great! It's just as nice (if not nicer) that the expensive beds we were looking at in the big-name stores. The only con: we were missing some screws in our shipment, but that was an easy fix. I took one to the local hardware store and matched it easily. Also, just a note--it will take a little while to put together (and it is easier with two people). It is very well-made! Another excellent purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size Bed
 from Minnesota,  Feb 3, 2008

This bed is heavy and real sturdy. It may take two people to carry the boxes (2) into your house. Once we figured out how to put it together the setup went fairly fast. I use it without a box spring and it is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Georgia,  Jan 30, 2008

The bed came in two heavy boxes. All parts were there and the instructions were easy to follow. It took about an hour and 15 min. to assemble, but it would have been faster if I had the box wrench and allan wrench drill bit earlier. The bed looks great and is very strong and well made. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2008

Although the final product after assembly is great, the parts didn't hold up well during travel with some resulting dings and dents in the metal. Since the packages are so huge, I didn't want to go through the trouble of returning. However, the good thing is that the final didn't show any damage. I'd definitely recommend it and would get another for the spare room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Jing size bedWe
 from Saint Paul, Va.,  Jan 28, 2008

We love our new bed. We were afraid that the assembly would be difficult, but it was very easy to put together. We slept in the bed that night and the difference is unbelievable. My husband and I both have back problems, but after sleeping in the bed we had no complaints the next morning. WE LOVE OUR BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Assembly
 from Mesquite TX,  Jan 25, 2008

Great bed and value, but hard to assemble. Two screws provided were not long enough and had to be replaced at the hardware store to make the bed work. You can assemble with the tools provided, but standard metric wrenches work better and easier. If you are not "handy", get help to put this bed together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from WV,  Jan 21, 2008

I am very pleased with this bed. It strongly resembles the picture but not as dark as I thought. It is very pretty, easy to assemble and very strong. I love ordering from Overstock because you get good products. I have ordered several times. I will again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a solid bed
 from Dublin, OH,  Jan 13, 2008

Overall: Like other reviewers, I was a bit sceptical when ordering this bed. It seemed like too good of a deal. However, after assembling it and sleeping on it for several weeks, I highly recommend this bed for anyone looking for a well constructed and solid bed that looks great. We're using it with a futon mattress and it is very comfortable. Workmanship: I gave the workmanship a 4-star rating because there is a very slight dent in one of the headboard tubes that is only visible from an angle when light strikes it - I didn't notice it until after assembling it. Also, a couple of the underside welds could have been cleaner. Assembly: This bed can easily be assembled by a single person: it took me less than 30 minutes to assemble using a variable-speed power drill with an allen key bit (there are at least 32 bolts and using the included allen key would be tedious) and stacks of books to support the side rails when securing them to the headboard and footboard. For many, the greatest difficulty may be handling the two packages in which it is shipped. They are long and awkward and weigh 69lbs and 57lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed = Good Night's Sleep
 from Louisville, CO,  Jan 10, 2008

We upgraded from regular steel frames with wheels and boxsprings. With this bed, we removed the boxsprings and therefore removed the inevitable "hump" in the middle of the bed. I have to say that this bed is SOLID, and because of that, it feels like it offers more support than the boxsprings did, and therefore makes me feel like I got a better night's sleep. It also doesn't hurt that it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 9, 2008

The bed was pretty easy to assemble. The only downfall is that the headboard has a bar that is RIGHT where your head hits if you tend to sleep toward the top. (I've hit my head 3 times already!) Everyone that's seen it loves the look and for the price you can't beat it. Assembly was easy (for 2 people) and it came with all the tools you'd need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Posen,il,  Jan 4, 2008

easy to put together, didi it myself in a couple of hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King Size Bed
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 26, 2007

Love the look, love the color and the smoothness of the metal. Especially love the fact that the footboard sits slightly below the mattress so your feet don't get hung up on it. It is a very attractive bed and it would work well with many furniture styles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great in every way. Ordered on a Tuesday and slept on it Thursday night, no kidding! It's hard to tell the color from the photos on-line. It's called slate as marked on the packaging and it is a dark gray/brown color, not black as I had expected, but still nice! The quality is tops--this is a solid and supportive piece of furniture that will have you hybernating. (Keep a phone by the bed so you don't have to get up to call in late to work when you oversleep. Seriously.) Assembly was not difficult--took me between one and two hours alone, but a partner will come in handy during assembly of the side rails (attaching them to the headboard and footboard). Lots of screws to turn but no rocket science involved. A great buy--we could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Montana,  Dec 11, 2007

I recently purchased this bed and it arrived with a dent on the footboard. I called Overstock and they took care of the problem and sent out a new footboard right away. Very impressed! The bed looks really great. I thought it was going to be black and was told it was black by the phone rep, but the color ended up being slate which is lighter than black. I love the design of the bed and it was fairly easy to put together. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2007

My husband is a very big guy and we had a hard time finding a sturdy platform without building it ourselves. We are using the frame with a sleep number mattress and it works great! Sturdy, looks great, goes with everything. It was easy to put together and seems like it will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 7, 2007

My husband and I were leery of buying a bed online for fear of poor quality, but we were pleasantly surprised! The bed is beautiful and astonishing quality for the price. Assembly was easy for both of us, but I believe it would be extremely challenging to assemble alone. We were both very pleased with the fact that all the holes lined up, all the parts and hardware were there, and it was well worth the money. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't need a handy man
 from Chicago Area,  Dec 1, 2007

This was my first purchase from Overstock. The reviews from others were very helpful in our decision. On the first try, we chose a great bed. The color is very neutral and matches all our furniture. We have a box spring and matress at the lower height choice. It is the perfect height. It is also sturdy and well made. More importantly, it was easy to assemble. My husband was able to do it without damaging the furniture or calling a friend. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT - DAMAGE DURING DELIVERY, NOT GOOD
 from PITTSBORO, IN,  Nov 29, 2007

THE BED IS GREAT. FAIRLY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, LOTS OF BOLTS AND VERY REPETATIVE, BUT EASY PEASY. IT'S VERY SOLID WHEN DONE AND PROVIDES GREAT SUPPORT. THE FINISH IS PRETTY GOOD, WITH MY ONLY COMPLAINT BEING THE NOT-SO-FRIENDLY INSTRUCTIONS (NUMBERS USED ON DRAWINGS ARE DIFFICULT TO READ TO FIGURE OUT WHICH PART IS WHICH - BUT NOT HARD TO FIGURE TO THE INTUITIVE MIND!!). THE BED ARRIVED WITH SOME DINGS TO THE FOOT END FRAME, HENCE THE POOR RATINGS (NOT SURE IF IT WAS DURING DELIVERY OR MANUFACTURE) BUT NOT SO DAMAGED THAT IT WAS WORTH SENDING BACK OR RAISING A FORMAL COMPLAINT. OVERALL WE'RE HAPPY WITH THE BED, VALUE, PRICE AND SERVICE FROM OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King Bed
 from Boothwyn,Pa,  Nov 25, 2007

I am very happy with this product,my husband was away on a trip I assembled it myself was easy. Is very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought