Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-159 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bryant Jing size bedWe
 from Saint Paul, Va.,  Jan 28, 2008

We love our new bed. We were afraid that the assembly would be difficult, but it was very easy to put together. We slept in the bed that night and the difference is unbelievable. My husband and I both have back problems, but after sleeping in the bed we had no complaints the next morning. WE LOVE OUR BED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Assembly
 from Mesquite TX,  Jan 25, 2008

Great bed and value, but hard to assemble. Two screws provided were not long enough and had to be replaced at the hardware store to make the bed work. You can assemble with the tools provided, but standard metric wrenches work better and easier. If you are not "handy", get help to put this bed together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from WV,  Jan 21, 2008

I am very pleased with this bed. It strongly resembles the picture but not as dark as I thought. It is very pretty, easy to assemble and very strong. I love ordering from Overstock because you get good products. I have ordered several times. I will again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed and mattress
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Jan 19, 2008

We received the Bryant King Size bed frame in 2 boxes via UPS-boxes weighed 60 and 70 pounds and were securely and very well packaged. Assembly was extremely easy with small hand tools that came with frame and took about 1/2 hour by myself. The 14" thick mattress arrived the following day (not up to 2 weeks later as Overstock states) by motor freight as it was very large and quite heavy-freight company driver was going to bring it in by himself and was extremely friendly-I helped him because of it's size and weight. I own a Tempur-Pedic already and now had something to compare it to-Tempur-Pedic was over $2200 and this mattress was under $700-couldn't wait to compare it-It was considerably thicker, had a cover that was nicer, and the bed, after sleeping on it several nights, was considerably better than the Tempur-Pedic. I would highly recommend the mattress to anyone that wants a PREMIUM mattress that won't hurt his bank account. Everything was perfect and Ovestock customer service is the BEST.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for a solid bed
 from Dublin, OH,  Jan 13, 2008

Overall: Like other reviewers, I was a bit sceptical when ordering this bed. It seemed like too good of a deal. However, after assembling it and sleeping on it for several weeks, I highly recommend this bed for anyone looking for a well constructed and solid bed that looks great. We're using it with a futon mattress and it is very comfortable. Workmanship: I gave the workmanship a 4-star rating because there is a very slight dent in one of the headboard tubes that is only visible from an angle when light strikes it - I didn't notice it until after assembling it. Also, a couple of the underside welds could have been cleaner. Assembly: This bed can easily be assembled by a single person: it took me less than 30 minutes to assemble using a variable-speed power drill with an allen key bit (there are at least 32 bolts and using the included allen key would be tedious) and stacks of books to support the side rails when securing them to the headboard and footboard. For many, the greatest difficulty may be handling the two packages in which it is shipped. They are long and awkward and weigh 69lbs and 57lbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Bed = Good Night's Sleep
 from Louisville, CO,  Jan 10, 2008

We upgraded from regular steel frames with wheels and boxsprings. With this bed, we removed the boxsprings and therefore removed the inevitable "hump" in the middle of the bed. I have to say that this bed is SOLID, and because of that, it feels like it offers more support than the boxsprings did, and therefore makes me feel like I got a better night's sleep. It also doesn't hurt that it looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 9, 2008

The bed was pretty easy to assemble. The only downfall is that the headboard has a bar that is RIGHT where your head hits if you tend to sleep toward the top. (I've hit my head 3 times already!) Everyone that's seen it loves the look and for the price you can't beat it. Assembly was easy (for 2 people) and it came with all the tools you'd need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from Posen,il,  Jan 4, 2008

easy to put together, didi it myself in a couple of hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King Size Bed
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 26, 2007

Love the look, love the color and the smoothness of the metal. Especially love the fact that the footboard sits slightly below the mattress so your feet don't get hung up on it. It is a very attractive bed and it would work well with many furniture styles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great in every way. Ordered on a Tuesday and slept on it Thursday night, no kidding! It's hard to tell the color from the photos on-line. It's called slate as marked on the packaging and it is a dark gray/brown color, not black as I had expected, but still nice! The quality is tops--this is a solid and supportive piece of furniture that will have you hybernating. (Keep a phone by the bed so you don't have to get up to call in late to work when you oversleep. Seriously.) Assembly was not difficult--took me between one and two hours alone, but a partner will come in handy during assembly of the side rails (attaching them to the headboard and footboard). Lots of screws to turn but no rocket science involved. A great buy--we could not be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Montana,  Dec 11, 2007

I recently purchased this bed and it arrived with a dent on the footboard. I called Overstock and they took care of the problem and sent out a new footboard right away. Very impressed! The bed looks really great. I thought it was going to be black and was told it was black by the phone rep, but the color ended up being slate which is lighter than black. I love the design of the bed and it was fairly easy to put together. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed!
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 11, 2007

My husband is a very big guy and we had a hard time finding a sturdy platform without building it ourselves. We are using the frame with a sleep number mattress and it works great! Sturdy, looks great, goes with everything. It was easy to put together and seems like it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Value
 from Lafayette, LA,  Dec 7, 2007

My husband and I were leery of buying a bed online for fear of poor quality, but we were pleasantly surprised! The bed is beautiful and astonishing quality for the price. Assembly was easy for both of us, but I believe it would be extremely challenging to assemble alone. We were both very pleased with the fact that all the holes lined up, all the parts and hardware were there, and it was well worth the money. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't need a handy man
 from Chicago Area,  Dec 1, 2007

This was my first purchase from Overstock. The reviews from others were very helpful in our decision. On the first try, we chose a great bed. The color is very neutral and matches all our furniture. We have a box spring and matress at the lower height choice. It is the perfect height. It is also sturdy and well made. More importantly, it was easy to assemble. My husband was able to do it without damaging the furniture or calling a friend. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT - DAMAGE DURING DELIVERY, NOT GOOD
 from PITTSBORO, IN,  Nov 29, 2007

THE BED IS GREAT. FAIRLY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, LOTS OF BOLTS AND VERY REPETATIVE, BUT EASY PEASY. IT'S VERY SOLID WHEN DONE AND PROVIDES GREAT SUPPORT. THE FINISH IS PRETTY GOOD, WITH MY ONLY COMPLAINT BEING THE NOT-SO-FRIENDLY INSTRUCTIONS (NUMBERS USED ON DRAWINGS ARE DIFFICULT TO READ TO FIGURE OUT WHICH PART IS WHICH - BUT NOT HARD TO FIGURE TO THE INTUITIVE MIND!!). THE BED ARRIVED WITH SOME DINGS TO THE FOOT END FRAME, HENCE THE POOR RATINGS (NOT SURE IF IT WAS DURING DELIVERY OR MANUFACTURE) BUT NOT SO DAMAGED THAT IT WAS WORTH SENDING BACK OR RAISING A FORMAL COMPLAINT. OVERALL WE'RE HAPPY WITH THE BED, VALUE, PRICE AND SERVICE FROM OVERSTOCK.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King Bed
 from Boothwyn,Pa,  Nov 25, 2007

I am very happy with this product,my husband was away on a trip I assembled it myself was easy. Is very sturdy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Houston,  Nov 20, 2007

Amazing bed. Can be put together alone, but recommend having a buddies assistance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 18, 2007

This fits in perfectly with my theme that I have going on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size bed
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2007

This bed is very well-built. We had it together in a pretty short time. It really looks great. I like that you can adjust it for a mattress only or for the box springs and the mattress. We actually adjusted it for mattress only but put a mattress and box springs on it so it is higher. We are very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-159 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bronx King-size Bed
Sale $374.39
Was $415.99
(188)
Kristin King-size Bed
Sale $242.96
Was $269.96
(166)
Cordaba King Platform Bed
Sale $354.59
Was $393.99
(6)
Back to top