Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful, great value, but heavy
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 2, 2008

We love the look of the bed after we assembled it, but getting it in place was difficult because the frame was so heavy and the shipment was short half the screws needed to assemble the bed. We had to go to Ace and buy more parts to complete the assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bed... but
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 1, 2008

Don't use it in the middle of a room! Unfortunately this bed is built to be up against a wall, so those of us who like stuff spaced out will have problems... namely with the headboard portion. Because it's barred, pillows will fall through (AND DO THEY FALL THROUGH!) Very solid once assembled, put together myself in around 90 minutes. Very STURDY, very attractive, very affordable. I would easily recommend this to someone else, but keep in mind what type of a room layout you want before you make the buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king size bed
 from MA,  May 1, 2008

Wife and I love it looks great very strong, assembly is not to hard took one hour color is gray/brown, great price too thanks OVER STOCK!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 1, 2008

This is a great bed. Easy to put together. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 28, 2008

The frame is very sturdy and looks pretty good. Everything has a top quality finish and parts are nicely protected from scratching during transport. There is a minor design flaw: the head board design is very open, so your pillow might slowly slip through it during the night (depending on your sheets). We solved this with an additional long pillow along the head board (full width of the bed).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exoteric
 from NH,  Apr 27, 2008

Very well made for the price. Although I only used the headboard, footboard and outside rails, the platform had a lot of structure and support legs. Nice looking bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, grear value!
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 22, 2008

I love this bed! It arrived quickly, all the pieces were included, nothing was damaged and the directions were easy to follow. I was going to wait for my husband to come home from work to help me assemble it ...but i got on a roll and did the whole thing myself. Tools are included, but I found that using a socket set made the work go much faster. It is well made and has the added feature of having bars that act as a platform so that you can adjust the height and use it with or without a boxspring. All this and so good looking too...who could ask for more! Loving Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 21, 2008

Love the bed, very sturdy. Looks just like the picture. Lots of pieces and parts but it really didn't take that long to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed!
 from Broomfield, CO,  Apr 11, 2008

This bed looks great in our bedroom. It is simple with great lines. Takes a while to put together, but is not difficult to do. Would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size Bed
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 7, 2008

Loved everything about it except that it had two really big dents in it when I took it out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Wilmington, De.,  Apr 5, 2008

This bed is just beautiful. There was a very small nick in the footboard. However, once the bed was completed and set up with the boxsping and mattress you can't even see it. The bed is very well made and the assembly was very easy. Once again, I'm a very pleased with my Overstock purcahse. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely modern bed
 from fl,  Apr 4, 2008

"Fantastic furniture. heavy, sturdy and beautiful. Great for a modern look. Excellent quality and value."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2008

When my husband and I decided we needed a bigger bed, I started the research. All the king beds everywhere we looked were expensive and/or made poorly. I started looking on Overstock.com because you can get the best unbiased opinions here. I thought the bed looked nice on the site, but it was even better in person! It is very sturdy, and it looks great! It's just as nice (if not nicer) that the expensive beds we were looking at in the big-name stores. The only con: we were missing some screws in our shipment, but that was an easy fix. I took one to the local hardware store and matched it easily. Also, just a note--it will take a little while to put together (and it is easier with two people). It is very well-made! Another excellent purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Sturdy Bed at a Cheap Price
 from Northfield, MN,  Mar 29, 2008

The bed arrived in two separate boxes and is quite heavy. Assembly took about an hour but the bed is made very very well and all the support pieces are metal. It went together very easy and looks great. I was worried about the headboard not being comfortable if sitting up in bed but to my surprise my head rested perfectly either between the metal or on the top rail of the headboard. It is very comfortable and paired perfectly with Overstock's 14 in. king size memory foam mattress. What a great deal. Always a plessure shopping on Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant King-size Bed
 from Minnesota,  Feb 3, 2008

This bed is heavy and real sturdy. It may take two people to carry the boxes (2) into your house. Once we figured out how to put it together the setup went fairly fast. I use it without a box spring and it is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered
 from Georgia,  Jan 30, 2008

The bed came in two heavy boxes. All parts were there and the instructions were easy to follow. It took about an hour and 15 min. to assemble, but it would have been faster if I had the box wrench and allan wrench drill bit earlier. The bed looks great and is very strong and well made. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2008

Although the final product after assembly is great, the parts didn't hold up well during travel with some resulting dings and dents in the metal. Since the packages are so huge, I didn't want to go through the trouble of returning. However, the good thing is that the final didn't show any damage. I'd definitely recommend it and would get another for the spare room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bryant Jing size bedWe
 from Saint Paul, Va.,  Jan 28, 2008

We love our new bed. We were afraid that the assembly would be difficult, but it was very easy to put together. We slept in the bed that night and the difference is unbelievable. My husband and I both have back problems, but after sleeping in the bed we had no complaints the next morning. WE LOVE OUR BED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough Assembly
 from Mesquite TX,  Jan 25, 2008

Great bed and value, but hard to assemble. Two screws provided were not long enough and had to be replaced at the hardware store to make the bed work. You can assemble with the tools provided, but standard metric wrenches work better and easier. If you are not "handy", get help to put this bed together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from WV,  Jan 21, 2008

I am very pleased with this bed. It strongly resembles the picture but not as dark as I thought. It is very pretty, easy to assemble and very strong. I love ordering from Overstock because you get good products. I have ordered several times. I will again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 176 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought